Phone Scoop

printed October 21, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=897&s=h&p=13

Home  ›  Phones  ›  Nokia  ›

Nokia 6126 / 6131 / 6133

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  100+  

Phone Scoop Review


User Reviews

Average Ratings

3.87
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      
 
Page 1...101112 13 

T-Mobile

 

Jul 11, 2007 by dombrowskichris

IT's FREE.. dont own but know some1 who does

its awesome get it .. now!

Pros: Everything

Cons: Nothing

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Nokia 6126

 

May 8, 2007 by prodrigu03

Hello fellow Cellphone lovers. Just purchased the Nokia 6126 Here's what I think:

Pros:
The Flip switch
Bigger Screen
Easy to navigate
Short Cuts are helpful
Light weight
Slim
Good Camera and Video
Games and messages are fast downloads are also fast
Contacts; One name different phone numbers Excellent
Contacts are automatically recognized by voice; i.e. No voice programming
Themes available at Cingular.com
Buttons are easy and you know you pressed them.
Colors!!!! Very Bright
MP3 and various other formats

Cons:
BATTERY LIFE 3 HOURS???
Lugging the battery cord.
ID ringer OR Image ringer OR Video ringer, it's one or the other :(
Side buttons; the Camera button is on the right hand side and you can accidently press it.
No short cut for video
Did I mention the BATTERY LIFE ONLY 3 HOURS

Thats all I can think of at the point, besides I've only had the phone for 1 day. Got the phone 05/07/07. Overall the phone is Good, the style is Slim It's good in that department. If you have an SD card don't worry it will fit, however the pix that you have for your old phone will go on to the the 6126 but will not fit to screen unless you edit them to fit on your computer. The phone has the ability to do that for you, however, you lose the quality of the pix. My wife has told me that when I'm talking to her it sounds like I'm in a tunnel and on speaker all at the same time. I used to have the Motorola V365, that one is at this point a head of the game but, it's still to early for the gavel to fall. Look for a review six months from now. Till then Cell phone Lovers; Use caution when using the Cell in the Car.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


Awful Change From Motorola

 

Dec 26, 2006 by rwl34

Replaced V600 with Nokia 6133...big mistake. Didn't find phone very user friendly. Phone had nice display and camera seemed to take good pics...I have a digital camera for that. Rizr on its way in and 6133 already out. Personally, phone not even worth having as paper weight.

Dissatisfied user!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


ew.

 

Dec 14, 2006 by harlemgal654

ew. omg i like totally had this phone for like um.. 3 days? and its really not all its cracked up to be. i mean the camera is mad grainy and thats so not hott i mean i payed like madd money 4 it and it should atleast take decent pics! i love the big buttons and the hinge thing on the side. but somethings about it just upset me! i think imma switch to the karazer k1 because its madd hott. unlike this phone.the service on this phone is good. in harlem the coverage for tmobile is blazin! so im stickin with them. don't buy this phone unless u like bad pictures. however... if u still want it i'll have that thing on ebay soon. kthanksbye.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


This Phone Is Great

 

Nov 17, 2006 by ljmbabyboy17

Pros

Nice Screens
Sound is Good
The Camera Is not As bad as i heard
I Like The Button To Open Phone
Battery Is Good

Cons

Memory Card Location
USB Connector

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


My first Nokia, and I love it

 

Nov 14, 2006 by TheYHC

Honest, to tell you the truth, this is my first Nokia phone. Back in the day I always either had a Samsung or a Motorola. But I think the 6133 blows any phone that I've had in the past month out of the water. I played with the 629 and Razr, but honestly, none of those compare to what this phone is. Honestly, I can only name pros I've seen about this phone, nothing less, well, maybe a couple of cons. I'll start with the cons first.

-Cons-

*Battery Life - Everyone mentioned it, but it's true, battery life on this phone is pretty bad on Nokia's part. Not the first phone that I had with that problem though so it's ok Nokia!

*Ports - Not too big of a fan for the ports being on top. The charger being on top was kind of weird, but I can deal with it since I got this phone yesterday.

-Now for the pros-

*Screen - Amazing

*Buttons - Big enough, even for the senior citizens can use and not complain because the buttons are too small. But then again, the features on the phone probably goes right over there head.

*Camera - Not too bad for a phone, you can't really expect the best, well, not until the N95 comes out that I've been reading about. With it's 5 MP camera and 8GB for memory, Nokia rocks.

*Light weight - The phone felt so light when I first picked it up, well, out of the box that is. When you go to a T-Mobile store they have all those wires and chargers and things connected on there so no one can steal them.

*Easy Nav. - To navigate this phone is incredibly easy. Sometimes on the Motorola phones, it's not too user friendly unless you know your way around phones, but if you don't, you'll get lost. Well and plus Motorola has everything backwards so that was annoying.

*Flip Open Button - Probably one of the most laziest things I've seen on a phone and I love it. People tell me it's cheap, but do their phones do it? Nope, just us people that have the 9133, go us!

But overall, this phone is great, everyone should get one!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


HOT PHONE!

 

Nov 10, 2006 by JayPrince

I am very impress with the Nokia 6133. I think this is one of Nokia best phone they have to offer and created! I love everything about this phone... FM Radio, MP3, Camera, Video, Speaker, Bluetooth, and especially the video caller ID. But the only CON about this phone is the T9 for text message SUCKS! But other than that this is a GREAT phone to purchase.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Never been so satisfied!!!!

 

Nov 7, 2006 by RachelFay81

Although you will never find a perfect phone that is everything you have ever wanted. I think that this one comes the closest for me I have used over 10 tmobile phones and this one surpasses every phone i have ever seen or used.

Pros: Everything except no flash on the camera and to get rid of a grainy look you must be in night mode or sufficient light.

Other pros themes, the sounds when you open and close the flip are matched with the theme.

The push button open, feels like there is no way to damage this phone, unless intentional

Radio is great

Text functions beat out all other phones

You are finally able to re-download pics from your album back to your phone, all others made this impossible

I love it so much and unless nokia comes out with a similar and better version this will be my phone for a very very long time, different for me and the changing that i have done every couple weeks to couple months!!!!!!!!!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


FINALLY T-MOBILE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

 

Nov 6, 2006 by Okus

I go threw alot of Phones, but finally this phone has it all.
Too many features to list, but i can tell you.. it comes with everything you need!!!

Pros: Signal is great. Speaker is great!
Huge screen on inside and outside.
Nice size phone, not to huge or small.
Extremely easy set up!! User Friendly!!
The 5 minute video function is genius!!
The whole look of the phone is perfect!!

Cons: Camera could be better.
Battery isn't the best.
It didn't come with any extras. Just the charger and cheap ear piece for Mp3's
I'm afraid the push button to open it will break sooner then i want it too.
no good ring tones. No good games:
You have to buy everything separately for this phone. Ring tones, games car charger, Memory card, Computer adaptor..ect...

Over All... I love it way more then the Razr!!!!

Good Job again Nokia!!!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


APPLICATION ACCESS DENIED!!!

 

Nov 4, 2006 by yalin

This is a great phone, I have T-Mobile and I just received this phone one week ago. I ordered micro SD card, and pop-port-3.5 mm adapter from eBay. Camera is decent, mp3 playback is good, converting mp3s to wma or aac enable them to be used as ring tones.

PRO
* Great display
* Good Camera
* Mp3 Playback great
* Loud clear speakerphone and earphone
* Good file management features

CON
***** BIG PROBLEM: "Application Access not Allowed" error when trying to access downloaded applications such as Gmail App, Opera Mini. Can't use such programs that needs access to GPRS, Nokia and T-Mobile are clueless, and not willing to help.

* Battery life One Day under normal use.
* Buttons on the side designed dumb, I always hit the camera button on the right side by mistake, gets annoying.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

 
Page 1...101112 13 

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
2