Phone Scoop

printed November 26, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=829&s=h&p=4

Home  ›  Phones  ›  Motorola  ›

Motorola RAZR V3i / V3t / V3e / V3r

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  100+  

Average Ratings

3.65
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      
Page 123 4 567...10

GREAT PHONE

 

Apr 21, 2007 by nikemaxair36

AT FIRST I DIDNT LIKE THE SIZE OF THE PHONE WHEN SAW IT IN OTHER PEOPLES HAND BUT AFTER AWHILE IT STARTED TO GROW ON ME AND WONDERING WHY ALMOST EVERYONE HAS THE RAZR SO WAS REALLY INTERESTED AND FINALLY WENT OUT AND GOT THE UPGRADE OF THE REGULAR RAZR WITH TMOBILE WHICH IS THE SERVICE PROVIDER I HAVE IS TMOBILE SO GOT THE V3T AND AND LIKE IT ITS NOT REALLY TO BIG AT ALL AS I THOUGHT NICE PHONE NICER THAN THE PEBL BUT THE PEBL IS GOOD ALSO
GREAT PH0NE

DERRICK

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


My Moto Razr V3T

 

Mar 30, 2007 by FordRules94

This phone blows all the other older razrs away by far!!!...Why because it has every option a person could want, and it comes in BLACK!!! I've gone through many different phones for example the razr v3 the pebl the nokia 6133 the samsung t619 the sidekick 3 the nokia 6103 ext... before having the v3t i had the nokia 6133 and i dropped it in my bathroom and it hit the floor broke into pieces and got water damage from me not drying the floor from taking a shower yet...point being i needed a sturdy same feature or more phone and got this one not thinking it would be that great after using the well overrated v3 but boy was i wrong it is sturdier and well built the v3t had its first fall today and it bounced of my computer desk and smashed onto the floor i said o my god grabbed it picked it up thinking it was broken but there wasnt even a scratch!!! if you need to upgrade get this phone it will be a really smart decision, i have never liked a phone more... by the way even tho it is a razr it rings so loud u can actually hear it ringing in your poofy coat pocket like it was next to your ear!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


Flashy phone

 

Mar 13, 2007 by ralph0722

I bought this RAZR V3i Dolce&Gabbana from T-Mobile after dumping Cingular. I'm not a iTunes user, i not a Internet user or even interested in the camera pixels (i have a radio, computer and digital camera at home). My main reason to buy this phone is was the styling and looks. The outside screen is crappy. Inside screen is beautiful. The gold & silver finish looks awesome. Keypad only looks cool, its horrible and impossible to text without having to look the flat keypad. Finally Motorola put the Ring-Vibe in this phone. RF is good. Battery life is average at best. Last me 1 day and half. Camera is ok for a phone. Menu is easy to use. Ear piece volume on the low side. Service with T-Mobie has been good so far. The phone is exactly what its supposed to do, be all flashy. Its not a serious business oriented phone. Its for the attention seeker.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


OkaYY

 

Feb 24, 2007 by ballin

Not a really ood phone has a hard surface

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Don't buy this piece of #$!*)$+

 

Feb 13, 2007 by SinLoi

I have purchased several RAZRS over the last 3 years, and each of them has been a complete turkey.

The only reason I kept coming back to them was the low profile in my pocket...BIG mistake..

PROS: Thin

CONS: Poorly constructed, battery cover always popping off and flying away.

Incredibly short battery life. 2 phone calls and time for a new charge. This isn't just me. I returned all the phones and batteries numerous times.

Almost impossible to HEAR a call, you really have to find a sweet spot in order to hear anything.

Bluetooth constantly cuts off, and I used it a lot (through my car speakers) My Acura has always taken Bluetooths very well, so it's the phone.

As mentioned earlier, the reason I purchased the phone was it's thinness, well you know the saying.. too much of a good thing" when I slipped it into my pocket, it would invariably fall out and in between my car seats..Have any of you tried to fish one of these puppies out? It's a nightmare.

Right now my phone is stuck between the car seats...and my last day of service with T-Mobile was Friday the 9th......I'm switching to Verizon, and a larger phone, probably the ENVI..or whatever it's called.

Another issue, I NEVER use a camera on the phones. I think it's a silly waste of space....I have a good camera at home, why on a phone? I used to think Motorola was the king of cells, in my opinion they have slipped badly, and seem to be going with all this trendy crap, that really have no bearing in the real world...except to "look" hip.

I will eventually fish that POS from between the seats and give it to charity.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


One Of The Best Phones That I Have Ever Owned

 

Jan 27, 2007 by t019t

this phone is amazing i mean. i love the service on this thing. absolutely awsome. i now get service in my school, where as to my old phone didn't get it. i love the camera on this phone. AMAZING, and the 8x digital zoom. OMG.

Cons
The mp3 player speed.
No Edge

Pros
It's a razr and it's sex appeal.
The blue M light(love it)
Service
Camera
Speaker
Voice Quality
The blue accents
The metal on parts of the phone.
The micro-sd slot
The bluetooth
The bluetooth long range
The battery life.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


The Best Phone

 

Jan 7, 2007 by ngbautista

I have had other phones and they are nothing compared to this phone. This phone is worth the money i paid for it. The camera takes wonderful pictures. And i have not had a drop call at all and the sound of all my calls are wonderful another good thing about the phone is the battery life and the phone is alot easier to maneuver through the menu and the mp3 is great i have transfered some of the songs that i have to be used as ringtones......THIS PHONE IS GREAT!!!!!!!!!!!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Great!

 

Dec 30, 2006 by zeboo

Great talk time!!!
Beautiful phone, great options, I haven't found anything wrong with it except it cuts out in one spot in my home.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Moto V3r--back to Cingular---again!

 

Dec 24, 2006 by willtex

This revamped razor still is plagued with fair signal reception, very low ear piece sound and runs a bit slow. Why can't Moto update the software appearance from the V180's!
Tried three different V3r's to ensure to was not a single phone concern, but apparently the slim sleek garnet colored V3r maintains some of the curses of the first V's.
Back to the search......

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


V3r - Great Phone

 

Dec 19, 2006 by nbky1cp

Nice phone for those who just like a phone to be a phone and nothing more. It does have some useful features, but for the most part it is the best true phone I've owned. It gets reception in areas that I never had before and the battery is fairly strong with a useful charge of 2 days (moderate use).

Pros:
Great looking
Easy to Use UI
Great Reception
Clear sounding calls

Cons:
None for me.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

Page 123 4 567...10

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
1