Phone Scoop

printed September 2, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=829&s=h&p=10

Home  ›  Phones  ›  Motorola  ›

Motorola RAZR V3i / V3t / V3e / V3r

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  100+  

Average Ratings

3.65
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      
 
Page 1...789 10 

Great Phone

 

Nov 29, 2006 by IasI

This phone looks great and has the spine to back it up. everyone seems to be complaining about battery life but its not a mp3 player its a phone. so listen to a few mp3s not 3 hours of mp3s and your battery will be just fine.

Pros
Great look, especially the red
Itunes
metal
ear piece volume

Cons
phone book
odd shape when opened (who has a flat face?)
screen could have better contrast/brightness
average reception

Does anyone know if there is anyway to get around the 1 phone book entry for each phone number. I can't stand that about these Moto phones. i don't care if i have to flash/hack it, i need multiple #s for each Name in my phone book?

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Disappointed !

 

Aug 23, 2006 by 007ianfleming

I live in the U.S. and bought this phone. It is a fantastic phone when it works. Two weeks after I brought it I could not hear any one and they cannot hear me, and no sounds from the keyboard. Every this else works great, text , picture,etc...
I can't get it repaired by anyone because Motorola will not warranty it because it was not made in the U.S. For the fact it is not offered here.
I paid $250 for a really cool looking paperweight.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


Loving it!

 

Jul 5, 2006 by jbeasynow

I've had my V3i since the beginning of March. It really amazes me the amount of useful things that this phone has. (By the way, the phone on the display picture is a knock-off V3i; the real V3i has an Itunes button in the place of the email button.) Anyhow, the sound quality is great, however I am a bit annoyed by the fact that you can't use the Itunes as ring-tones; you have to upload separate MP3's(a drag and drop from the desktop ensures full songs and quality)
I take pictures every day with the 1.23 mp camera and boy I have to tell you, it is great never really running out of space. I bought the deluxe package and was greatful that it came with the 1gb micro SD card. The picture quality really isn't that great but the ability to easily upload to the desktop and edit them makes up for some of the pictures. Forget, the video camera it has such slow tracking and poor sound.
The desktop synchronization is a good thing, I already broke my LCD (my two year old) and that is really coming in handy.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


HELLO

 

Jul 2, 2006 by CHIL3

I DON'T HAVE THIS PHONE. I HAVE THE W600. BUT I WAS WONDERING IF ANY WHO HAS THIS PHONE, CAN YOU PUT A 1 GIG CARD IN THE PHONE SO THAT YOU CAN HAVE MORE THAN 50 SONGS? I READ SOMEWHERE THAT THEIRS A 50 SONG LIMIT. IS THIS TRUE. ALSO I WOULD LIKE TO KNOW WHAT ALL CAME IN THE BOX WITH THE PHONE? THANKS

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Love this phone!!!

 

Jun 22, 2006 by Thannah4

I had the original Razr, and am very pleased with the upgrade to the V3i. This phone looks so sexy and sleek. I bought the dark red one for myself and the metallic one for my husband. 3 people have already offered to buy it off of him. I get great, clear reception in or outdoors(Cingular). The camera is great, iTunes is great. I am usually one that likes to change cell phones quite a bit, but I think I'll be sticking with this one for quite awhile.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


NEEDED IMPROVEMENTS OVER V3

 

Jun 8, 2006 by dsmmsd18

Just grabbed one of these from TopGiant.com and it is really a beautiful phone. I love the new metal design and the solid feel of the phone. Here are some pros and cons

PROS:
Amazing design and finish
Large display
New high res. outer display
Bluetooth
Speakerphone is loud
Mp3 Player w/iTunes
1.3 megapixel camera
Great price!!
Long battery life
comes in different colors(got mine in maroon)

CONS:
Limited song capacity

This is a very solid phone overall and I would reccomend it to anyone!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


v3i not to bad expected better

 

Apr 5, 2006 by tursman

cons: 1)everytime i check my voicemail i
receive a triangle looking shape
and the @ symbolcan't figure it
out.
2) limit itunes of 50 songs limit and
volume of song
3) the color seems purplish gray
4) volume of phone when talking to
someone
5) can't get media net to work tried
tried everything suggested

****if i can fix these things it would be the greatest phone********

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Good phone

 

Apr 4, 2006 by VZ_Phones

Most of the features on the phone I like and are easy to use. The most agravating con is the very poor volume on the Motorola phones including the RAZR. I was going to give up on the phone entirely when I learned how to hack the gain table in order to get the volume high enough to make it comfortable to hear conversations on. I can't figure out why Motorola does this on their phones. Otherwise it is a great phone.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Excellent Phone!

 

Mar 24, 2006 by markabrown

Ok, I'll start off by saying this is probably the best phone I've had so far! I've upgraded from the Motorola V551 to Sony w600i and now to the V3i. I have the Non-Itunes model.

PROS: - Best looking RAZR in the RAZR family.
-Great picture and sound.
-I have Cingular and this phone so far has had the best signal clarity.
-Large TransFlash memory capacity. Up to 512mb, which is what I have.
-Excellent features overall.
-Digital Audio Player(non-Itune) model.

CONS: -GPRS only. No EDGE for higher data speeds. No biggie if you don't surf the internet too much or want MobiTV.
-Can't use Cingular's "MEdia Net", but still can surf web pages via MYMOTTO. This phone uses the same web settings as the original V3 RAZR from Cingular.
-fingerprints show up pretty good on face.
-a little slow on file(Mp3) moves from computer.

Overall, the Cons aren't really Cons to me..just some very minor issues. I paid about $290 for this phone on Ebay new. Definately the coolest phone I've ever had.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

 
Page 1...789 10 

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
2