Phone Scoop

printed July 22, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=829&s=h&p=3

Home  ›  Phones  ›  Motorola  ›

Motorola RAZR V3i / V3t / V3e / V3r

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  100+  

Average Ratings

3.65
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      
Page 12 3 456...10

THE PHONE SUCKS!

 

Aug 20, 2008 by skierzac

Pros
Has service almost everywhere you go

Cons
In sunlight you cannot see the screen

Voice dialing always calls the wrong person

vibrate you cannot feel it

cannot record something to be your ring tone

more than one number for a contact makes a
whole new contact

i reccomend not to get this phone

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Worst phone(s) I've ever owned - Motorol V3t

 

Aug 17, 2008 by kjayne

I am now on the 4th replacement of this Motorola V3t phone in ONE year - which has AGAIN just shorted out - dumped my phone book entries and now has a corrupted phone memory. What caused this? If carrying the phone in it's own protective cover in your purse or in your bicycle bag under the seat is the problem - I'm guilty! Not only that, it suddenly no longer finds the network in my home office or neighborhood.

Again, I am on the 4th, going on the 5th, replacement for this phone (stuck in a contract! Can't "upgrade" to new phone without getting new contract)

I would not only NOT recommend this phone to anyone, I would tell them to not take it even if it was Free - too much anger at an inanimate object.

Various reasons for the first 3 phones not working, but all problems seemed to be factory related.

oh, yeah - Pros: It's really pretty and thin. BIG DEAL!!!!!!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


motorola

 

May 28, 2008 by simmons4jesus24

its a motorola, Dont get it!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


After one year of ownership

 

May 2, 2008 by spazmo

I've owned my Motorola Razr V3i for one year. Let me start by giving the two pros of this phone:

1) The phone works well for making/receiving calls.

2) It comes in a nice lavender metal

Outside of that, this phone does not function properly. More than half of the .mp3s (all purchased legally) do not play on my phone. The web browser crashes consistently and the camera has a fuzzy haze over it. The PC software cannot create proper video files and has problems in many of its functions. Also, if you lose the software CD, Motorola makes you spend 90 bucks buying the software bundled with a USB cable.

This leaves me with a very strong feeling that Motorola pulled a "gotcha!" on me.

If you like the Razr phone, than I advise you to get the basic model. The basic Razr is a good phone overall (though ergonomically awkward). However, Motorola has failed the consumer almost completely in every other regard.

In short, I feel like I've been ripped off by Motorola. The phone doesn't work and there's no real support for it. The Razr V3i is a damning testament to why Motorola has failed in the cell phone business (and is getting out of it). Due to the feeling of being ripped off, I can say that I will never buy a Motorola product again on principle.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Fair

 

Feb 21, 2008 by ckb_20

This phone is pretty good

Pros-

Battery life is amazing
Phone is attractive
Very slim so it always fits everywhere
calls can be heard loud and clear

I dont really have any cons, this phone has never given me trouble

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Ringtone

 

Feb 7, 2008 by Anthony G

If your looking for free ringtones you should go to phonezoo.com

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


*ugh*

 

Jan 25, 2008 by rickd5326

yea, it was a cool phone, but as the 1yr warranty was about to expire the phone just rolled over and died. Exchange for another and the speaker on that one just crackled everytime someone spoke. Now on my 3rd replacement (in 2months) the internal earpiece has just died?! Does t-mobile refurbish these?

Looking for a damn good GSM phone.
-Rick

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


iTS a GOOD starter phone...

 

Dec 30, 2007 by maddogdinius

This is my first phone and its pretty good! The only part i don't like is the mp3 player. I have all my music on itunes so the formats are not the same so the phone is not compatible with itunes. The graphics are not as good as some newer phones but that aside this phone is a great starter phone!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Worst phone ever owned

 

Dec 22, 2007 by an610

This phone causes me a lot of frustration. The delayed reaction when pressing the buttons is horrible. If often takes me about 10 minutes to respond to a text message. The battery life is also horrible and I now have to charge the phone at least once a day. By far the worst phone I have ever owned and I would not recommend buying.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Great phone!

 

May 4, 2007 by diman585

Motorola RAZR non-iTune version, 1GB Micro SD card, Made in Germany, Battery origin Japan, bought off eBay, $158

PROS:
- mega-pixel camera
- video camera
- sleek design (the external glass screen is amazing)
- MICRO SD up to 1GB support
(get a free 3GPP converting software here - http://www.divx-digest.com/software/3gp_converter.html , and convert all your movies and videos to high-quality video clips, then just upload them to memory card on your phone, the quality is outstanding!)
- sound quality is outstanding
- supports JAVA applications and games!
- voice control
- great picture quality
- unlimited number of songs

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

Page 12 3 456...10

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
1