Phone Scoop

printed July 28, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=829&r=18797

Home  ›  Phones  ›  Motorola  ›

Motorola RAZR V3i / V3t / V3e / V3r

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  100+  

Average Ratings

3.65
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      
Page 1...456 7 8910

May not be an Ipod, But can an ipod make calls!!

 

Mar 1, 2006 by hotjjpcool

Bought this phone two days ago for $300.00!!
Best phone i ever owned!! Can not think of one bad think to say!! I download 2 1/2 hours worth of music and much more room to go!! Speakers are great!! Can use the phone on a plane while traveling ( Go to plane mode. ) Lots of talk time!! No dropped calls so far!! Phone color, shape and size, PERFECT!!! VERY SLICK!! You will be noticed by talking on this baby and believe me if at a party, turn your phone / tunes on, you will be the center of attention!! This may not be an Ipod and hold as much songs but than again lets see someone use the Ipod to make a Phone call!!
A++ in my book!!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Beautiful Phone!

 

Feb 12, 2006 by shie0023

I bought this phone off Ebay 3 days ago and received it today! I slipped my SIM card in and everything is rockin-n-rollin! I-Tune works, the phone works, everything works!

Now, I'm not a cell phone guru and know all the stats for this phone, but for a normal "joe-schmo" user, this phone is just a piece of art!

I also have a 512 MB transflash card installed and lets just say, I now have a MP3 IPOD! If you like Razr V3, then this is the one to get! It's not released in the US yet, but the Singapore lots from Ebay are just as good. Like I said, I am a Cingular customer and I just slipped my SIM in and I'm good to go.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


Razr V3i

 

Sep 15, 2006 by Versed

I needed a smaller and thinner phone, so I opted for v3i, I found it simple to use, worked easily with itunes on my mac. even the speaker with music seemed loud and clear.

OK, I'd like it if itunes would be greater then 100 tracks, but thats an Apple issue.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Worst Phone in Production

 

Jan 14, 2007 by xspeed9190

I have worked in the cellular industry for seven years. This has to be the worst phone ever made. It is all hype and advertising. I remember a few years ago when the phone first came out I thought it looked cool but saw it had no features. When the phone came out and was $500+ it was great there where no problems or recalls. Ever since it has dropped below $300 the quality has gone down hill. Its just funny watching people walk into my store and go right to the razr. I just want everyone to realize moto is not the same company from 10 years ago that made the star tac. They dont worry about quality , just revinue. STAY AWAY FROM THIS PHONE.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Simply Amazing, Great Upgrade From V3

 

Oct 7, 2006 by AgentSteffen

So i recently purchased this phone from MyWorldPhone.com, for about $250 with tax. this phone has been wonderful to me for the past month ive had it.

PROS:
Reception
Ease Of Use
Customization
Speaker Phone
Clarity
Speed

CONS:
When i hook it up to the PC it always wants to auto open itunes instead of letting me open my P2K software.

Basically i use my employee sim through Dobson Cellular and i have great reception and have never dealt with dropped calls. if you know how to customize via PC this phone is the MOST capable phone of personalization and customization. i would reccomend this phone 100%.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Worst Phone I Ever Bought

 

Jul 12, 2006 by wandering_ascetic

CONS:
Poor picture quality.
Sub-average to average reception.
Difficult to use controls.
Calendar is hard to use and holds little
information.
Battery life is 1-1 1/2 days.
Speakerphone is fuzzy, poor sound quality.
Limited number entries per person.

PROS:
Difficult to do, but controls can be
personalized a great deal.
Speakerphone is loud.

Overall, hate using this overpriced phone. Buy something else.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Most returned and complained about phone

 

Jun 29, 2006 by JB123

The only nice part of the phone is the size and the speaker quality. The phones battery is horrible, the reception is very bismal. They are very fragile and easy to scratch as most cell phones are especially flips. itunes sound limit they should allow expansion memory for this phone.

Pros - good design with good intentions
- size and color
Cons - Battery life
- fragile
- poor sound quality unless on speaker
- itunes song limit

p.s. i work for a cell store and i have never seen as many phones baught and returned within the month. They are by far the worst cell phone Motorola has produced.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


ton's of on going headaches

 

Apr 22, 2006 by rmad2502

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Loving it more day by day.

 

Apr 10, 2006 by starwind

I've had this Gem for about two months now and after some hacking at home, I love! I was a bit frustrated with the earpiece volume, but I fixed that with a little gain table tweaking and now it's to my liking. The display is beautiful, better than the V3 in my opinion. I was also able to boost the itunes song limit from 50 to 100. The camera is 1.23 MP, but the quality is lacking. Wish it was equipped with edge,GPRS is kind of slow.Reception is top-notch.Other than taking the time to make some minor adjustments, I think this phone is perfect!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


gimmick

 

Apr 3, 2006 by south3jersey

this is a gimmick phone, plain and simple. it comes with no features at all. save the two hundred or so dollars and buy a phone that isn't as slower than a snail. the only reason that anyone would ever even consider buying this phone is because its small. but, it is so "sleek" that the button on the onside are hard to press in and even harder to use by feel alone.(which any good cell phone user should be able to do)

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

Page 1...456 7 8910

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
2