Phone Scoop

printed August 28, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=790

Home  ›  Phones  ›  Motorola  ›

Motorola i450 / i455

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  28  

Average Ratings

4.06
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      

LOVED IT, LOVED IT, LOVED IT!!!

 

Aug 7, 2008 by daylisha

Did I mention how much i loved this phone? The i455 is is so durable and long lasting. Me and my phone went through a lot together; the phone was ejected from car in an auto accident on freeway and was recovered 2 days later, it drank my whole beer(and i didn't even get a sip) and let's not start on how many times i dropped it over the course of 2&1/2 years, and my phone still worked good as new. Then one sad day I dropped it for the last time and she clonked out on me for good! ANY WAYS! I had no complaints with the phone, not even the fact that it was lacking a camera,MP3,etc.

PROS:
*WALKIE TALKIE
*VERY VERY LOUD VOLUME
*COLOR SCREEN

CONS:
*EVERY THING WAS GREAT I CANNOT COMPLAIN!

extra tidbit:
I now have a NOKIA 5300(read the review) through t-mobile which does not compare at all! I MISS YOU i455( I know it is a little to dramatic, but I LOVED MY BOOST i455 WAY MORE THAN MY T-MOBILE NOKIA 5300!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Awsome Phone

 

May 8, 2006 by gunot08

I have this phone and it works pretty well. I love that it has loud ringtones and a color screen. I recommend this phone to anyone that just love walkie-talkie phones.

Pros:
-Durable
-Cheap (price)
-Good Carrier (boost mobile)
-Good Quality when calling
-Never Drops Calls

Cons:
-Short Battery Life
-The structure of this phone makes it look fake.
-Hard to open the flip compared to my friends i830 and my other friends i855

Overall:
I recommend this to Teens who want the closest thing to Nextel.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


Good Phone

 

Jan 14, 2006 by don pitcher

I have used my i450 for about a month now and I am very happy with it. This phone does everything that it was designed to do and it does it well.

Pros:
Good reception
Durable
Nice color display
Loud ringer
Strong vibrate
Can hear people well
People can hear me well

Cons:
No complaints with the phone
Boost web service is very limited
Boost customer service is very poor

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


ITs Cool

 

Dec 20, 2005 by MRFresh2Def

I own this phone and it serves its purpose perfectly it is used mainly for its PTT function it only lacks an camera, i usually use my Hiptop Danger which i have unlimited minutes from Suncom.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Awsome!!!

 

Dec 12, 2005 by bfloridaboy954

This is a very nice phone for the money. Only 79.99 for a nice color-screen flip phone. I usually use my phone for the walkie talkie, because i have Metro PCS as my other phone provider, which gives me unlimited minutes to talk nationwide for $52 a month.Lets just say that all it needs is a camera.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Very Cute

 

Oct 3, 2005 by JahsMom

This phone is VERY cute. Serves it's purpose and has all of the fearures of the i860. It is inexpensive and lightweight. I thought I would hate that it is prepaid, but it's not that bad. I use it for the two-way radio (walkie-talkie) more than anything.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


the coolest

 

Sep 5, 2005 by tazmaniandevil

it is a very nice pre paid phone i only got it for the walkey talkie. i have cingular for my outher cell

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Great

 

Sep 24, 2005 by drmcstford

Very good looking phone looks like the i855 but no camera!! Must buy! I use it for walkie talky too I got Verizon for regular use!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


This phone was Okay in 2005, in 2010, it's sucks

 

Jan 7, 2010 by MaxSnax

Pros: good for it's time (until 2007), easy to control volume, good graphics, walkie talkie, good price.

Cons: Texting is difficult, screen is small,no camera, no internet,no mp3, doesn't have a full keyboard, voice recording quality is kind of choppy.

I got this phone in 2007, it was my first phone. It was pretty good, I lost interest in it quickly though.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Pretty Good

 

Feb 13, 2007 by alandasl

I think this phone is a good beginning phone for nextel/boost customers. It should have a camera on it so it would be up to speed with all the other cell phones.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

 
Page  1 23

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
1