Phone Scoop

printed July 23, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=790&s=h&p=2

Home  ›  Phones  ›  Motorola  ›

Motorola i450 / i455

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  28  

Average Ratings

4.06
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      
Page 1 2 3

kinda nice

 

Jul 23, 2008 by gabrieldaily

PROS:
- External screen
- Durable
- Great call quality
- Nice speaker
- Long battery
- Cheap

CONS:
- Bulky
- Internal screen is dim and small
- After a while, keypad doesn't respond
- Slow internet

Overall this phone is kinda nice, if you're
looking for a simple easy to use phone, this
is it! I bought it just to make calls. But
if you want a stylish phone, this is not
your phone! The screen is typicall, for an
iDen phone. But I really didn't mind it
because I only used the calls/walkie-talkie.

This phone is also very durable, I sold it
with no damage (only a couple of scrateches).
But the keypad sucks! Like 3 keys didn't
respond, you had to press them real hard!
Also, the lighting on the keypad took a long
time to light up.

But overall, it was a nice phone.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


GREAT PHONE

 

Jul 18, 2007 by LBARKER325

this is a great phone ive had it for about a year it does have a low battery life and i think it does need a camera as well as i dont think customers should be charged whether they use the web or not

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


Cool

 

Nov 18, 2006 by aarona1991

I had this phone for only a short time, I would still have it, but I went over to nextel, and i have the same amazing service, and D/C. This phone is really neat. The color screen is a little small, but it works great, the out-side caller ID is a great thing to have. Boostmobile rocks.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


VERY GREAT PHONE~~!!!!

 

Oct 5, 2006 by sdw2009

This phone is very good!!!!!

1. The Phone is great for kids.

2. DURABLE. I dropped mine alot and it barely had scratches.

3. Great Minutes Plans.

4. Kind of fake looking.

5. Loud ringers.

6. Walkie Talkie is AWESOME! especially in high school when it's a cool to have one!

7. Battery is ok. Could be better

IF YOU ARE GOING TO BUY THIS PHONE SAY FOR A TEENAGER IT WILL BE WELL APPRECIATED!!! THIS PHONE IS A GREAT PHONE TO HAVE IF YOU JUST NEED A PHONE FOR SHORT CALLS TOO.... BOOST MOBILE PAY AS YOU GO IS THE BEST EVER.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


cheap, but surprisingly good

 

Sep 28, 2006 by zaakir

First, im a nextel user. i bought this phone unlocked to use with nextel, just to tie me over till i can get a i580. First, this phone feels and looks cheap as hell. lots of low grade plastic on this thing. however, the call quality and speaker quality are great though. this is a decent basic phone, however it wont last long against hard abuse. the plastic used on this thing is pure crap. however its a cheap entry level phone, so what do u expect. the external screen is a nice touch, its also crisp and bright as well. the main internal screen is a bit cheap. my old i710 has a brighter screen. i think the other higher end nextel branded phones have a slightly louder speaker also. i think this phone basically has the same internals as the i560..just without the durable frame.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Good Phone, looks nice too!

 

Aug 24, 2006 by FastNFuriousi450

This phone i had for 2 months. I like the way it looks. Not may features though. And it doesn't have a camera. Not much memory too. But it's a good basic phone. I recommend it to people aged between 10-17.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


More than Decent, Less than Perfect

 

Aug 10, 2006 by go.ta...

I got this phone when I was between cellular providers, and continue to use it for the PTT function, and for those who havent recieved my newest cell number =)

PROS:
=web browsing
=PTT
=LOUD ringers- loudest of any phone Ive carried so far
=Great quality speakerphone (do to the walkie talkie, no doubt)
=great quality sound/never dropped a call
=affordable rates, affordable phone

CONS:
=slooooooooow to recieve/send text messages (this could be my local area of Canton Ohio, but all Nextel phones are like this around here)
=ringtones are always SHORT and not as good as other carriers
=small screen/large size (understandable, come to expect that from nextel/boost)

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


all it needs is a camera!!!

 

Aug 2, 2006 by pingy

this is a pretty good phone...speakerphone is loud..reception is good...but battery life is kind of short....i feel like im recharging it almost everyday...would be nice to have a camera too...overall its a good buy for the price...and a few weeks ago i saw this phone at target for $50. if u want a prepaid u should get this phone.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Bad! Bad! Bad!

 

Jul 31, 2006 by jwalk493

This phone is horrible! It is way too expensive for the very basic features.

Pros:
Good signal strength

Cons:
Humongous for a basic phone
Bad Navigation
Must pay to check sports scores
Scratches easy
Battery falls out if dropped
Not sturdy, feels like it is going to fall apart
Very tiny external display
No camera
Too expensive- You can get a small, camera phone for $80 a lot of other places

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


niceee

 

Apr 12, 2006 by yerrooo

this phone is awsome it does everything i suggest buying this i use it for the bleep other thant that really good

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

Page 1 2 3

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
2