Phone Scoop

printed November 28, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=790&s=h&p=3

Home  ›  Phones  ›  Motorola  ›

Motorola i450 / i455

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  28  

Average Ratings

4.06
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      
 
Page 12 3 

Sweet phone but i want opera mini!

 

Mar 17, 2006 by i450iscool

Hey i have had this awesome phone for about 15 hours and it is great, but i can't seem to find a version of opera mini or mobile that works on it. Does anybody have a site to get it?
But overall the phone is great so far, no complaints,
fun to use
nice solid fip phone design
decent size screen
auto keypad light up is great for darkness
really customizable
lots of cool games and software for it
easy to use
i like this phone

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Lot of Phone for the Money

 

Mar 4, 2006 by gawron

I purchased this phone as a replacement for my i285. The display is much better than the one on the i285. I love the fact that I can create my own wallpapers and ringtones. The i285 wouldn't do wallpaper. A camera is not an important feature to me so the lack of one doesn't matter. PTT is great and the Boost Mobile rates for that feature have recently come down making it a cheaper service to use.

The Open Wave browser isn't very good but I installed Opera Mini and makes the web service a much better feature. The only other downside to the phone is the lack of memory. It appears to only have about 3MB. You can work around this though by deleting the things you don't use or need. Oh yeah, I'd also like it if this phone were available in black.

I strongly recommend purchasing a data cable for this phone so you can make wallpaper and ringtones and transfer them to the phone. It is also handy for D/L'ing Java Apps(i.e. Opera Mini) to the phone. This also makes up for the lack of a camera since you can transfer images from your computer to the phone. Less convenient, but it works! The cable also allows you to access the internet on your laptop using the existing data service without eating up airtime. Convenient when you are away from your regular internet connection.

Pros:
Nice Display
PTT
Light Weight
Speaker Phone
Voice Dialing
Can access PPT contacts w/o opening phone
Datebook
PRICE

Cons:
Default Web Browser(install Opera Mini)
Needs more Memory
I'd like it in black

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


THIS IS AN AWESOME PHONE!!!!

 

Feb 22, 2006 by mipsy411420

Pros: Boost Walkie-Talkie
Music, Polyphonic and Voice Ringtones
Hands-Free Speakerphone
Nationwide BoostTM Walkie-Talkie
Boost Multi-Media Messaging and Text Messaging
Boost Wireless Web
Large Color Screen
Java Enabled Games and Applications
Picture Viewer
GPS Enabled
Music, Polyphonic, and Voice Ringtones
Outside Display
Hands-free Speakerphone

Cons: somewhat of a small screen and low battery life

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Good for the Price

 

Feb 20, 2006 by dlichterman

This is a great little phone for the price-only thing missing is a camera, but for 80 bucks your cant do much better. Reception is good, sound quality is good and so is speakerphone. This phone is loaded with features. Only cons are that Boost WEB access kinda blows and cust serv is not very good either, but this phone rocks. I also recommend getting telenav because you can then do maps and business location by your GPS location.....makes finding the closest starbucks easy :).

-Daniel

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Awesome

 

Feb 14, 2006 by yourdeathfigure

This phone is awesome. Much better than the i285 I previously had. The only thing that would make this phone better is if it had a camera. But I can live. Java Games, Wireless Web, Picture Viewer, Music, Voice and Polyphonic ringtones, as well as a voice recorder. What else could you want. Oh and not to mention that it is one of the few IDEN phones with built in text messaging. All this in a cool flip design for 79.99

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


my cheap little bad-***

 

Jan 23, 2006 by Terrorblade

I work at radioshack and this guy cost me about 40.... And he is amazing :D

Does everything a good cell should be able 2 do.. Only complaints are Slow *** Web Service-Confusing Menus When using the web service-And generally everything to do with boosts web service just sucks ****:P

But I'm here to review the handset not its Wireless Web Capabilities and let me tell you if this puppy had a camera i would recommend it to anyone looking for a prepaid flip. Sides Cameras are for girls and people from Boston....

Ed. note: edited for language

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


ring tones

 

Dec 25, 2005 by JumpManLove

can you record ringtones on this phone if so how

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

 
Page 12 3 

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
2