Phone Scoop

printed April 19, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=769

Home  ›  Phones  ›  Nokia  ›

Nokia 6265i

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  100+  

Average Ratings

4.03
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      

Thumbs up for 6265i

 

Jul 24, 2008 by imjivan

I have had the best luck with Nokia phones and this one is the best so far.
Pros: better coverage and reception compared to other makes/models(ACS carrier in Alaska), slide design, love the Nokia Layout/format, customizable, camera is decent, radio, large screen, easy to work on, expandable memory

Cons: fragile screen, very thick phone, I've had two ringers go belly up on me(although i use the speaker a lot).

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Awesome Phone!!!

 

Jul 2, 2007 by ena1217

I work for metro PCS main corporate in the DFW region so I work with phones all the time. I can pretty much tell you what phone is worth it and what phone is not. I have owned different types of phones in the past but nothing has come close to the one I own now.

The Nokia 6265i is a great phone to own! The phone has many features which happens to get many people's attention. Being a slider phone it stands out from others.

The phone has a big screen which happens to be very clear. It has a 2 megapixel camera that takes great pictures. It's Bluetooth compatible...so you're able to share ring tones, pictures, and videos through the air without ever having to purchase any. The ring tones are super LOUD, which Nokia phones happen to be good at. The buttons make texting and dialing very comfortable. It has a MP3 player and a miniSD slot for extra storage. It has a very handy organizer that I happen to use often.

The Nokia manufactures make their products very durable and make the battery very long lasting!!! Even though metro PCS does not carry this phone any longer, I still would encourage you to get it any way you can. I love this phone and I'm pretty sure you would too!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


Nice Phone / Camera

 

May 23, 2007 by techgranny

Great reception.
Very clear and colorful pics.
Good speaker phone.
Awesome display.
Easy to use.
4 yr old granddaughter can make calls and take pics with no problem.

Would like to hear radio thru bluetooth but not possible, as wired headset acts as antenna. Thus by-passing bluetooth capabilities. Disappointed it's been discontinued at US Cellular.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Nokia always do great phone

 

Apr 16, 2007 by m4verick

I use US Cellular network in Chicagoland, Illinois. I bought this phone week ago.

PRO:
- reliable
- 0 drop calls
- amazing speaker
- brilliant big screen
- bluetooth for audio and data work perfect
- mp3 and video movie player
- audio/video recorder
- up to 1Gb MiniSD card slot

CON:
- price, but it was worth!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Nokia 6265i/crickett

 

Apr 16, 2007 by sheliam

I purchased this phone after reviewing some of the responses and have had only for 4 days and would like to say that the phone is wonderful.

pros
reception clear
radio work great
blue tooth is great
easy to use
great camera

cons
battery life is short
clock is small

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Best None PDA Phone!

 

Mar 15, 2007 by jordant2

I have owned the nokia 6265i for only 3 days, but I love it already. I also have an MDA (T-mobile) so I wasn't expecting a lot from a cel phone. I only bought this phone because I wanted a phone with a good camera and I was thinking of getting a pda phone that doesn't have one. Boy was I surprised!

Pros:

-Uses a mini sd card (plenty of storage)
-Plays mp3s and you can use them as ring tones
-2MP camera
-You can listen to your mp3s through your bluetooth even if it's not a stereo headset!
-Has an fm radio (you need stereo headsets or a plugin earpiece to use this feature)
-Works with opera mini!!! You can browse the real web with this free application (Not bad for $5 metro pcs internet!)
-Screen is nice sized and crystal clear

Cons:
-I had a hard time finding a good case because of the way it slides up. I like leather cases not the ones that just clips the phone in. The case I bought is good but the screen protector blocks the keypad when you slide it open.
-Other than that nothing yet.

I would definitely recommend this phone. Go get it.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


You guys have it almost right

 

Feb 3, 2007 by PsionicT

I agree with pretty much everthing everyone is saying both on positives, and negatives. . .but you have one negative wrong. You are NOT limited to the few themes loaded on by default. With about 5 minutes of effort looking at the 6265 Nokia website, I found the series 40 theme software for free download. With it, you can create your own themes for your 6265.

http://forum.nokia.com/info/sw.nokia.com/id/7e78403b-ce27-42c3-ba3c-d8629da7622a/Nokia_Series_40_Theme_Studio.html

You may also be interested to know that you can also download a free SDK to make whatever applications for your phone you wish. Just food for thought.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Great Camera Phone

 

Jan 22, 2007 by MexGeo86

I just love this phone because it is a great camera phone, but also because it's a slider phone which many people still don't have. The 2 Megapixel camera will give amazing photos that go along with its 200+K resolution. Battery life is amazing and there's always that extra storage card for those that want to use it as an Mp3 player. Overall it's one of the best phones out for U.S. Cellular and is a better buy than the Kyocera Slider Remix.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


A+ Phone

 

Jan 18, 2007 by phonecellar

This is a great phone. I use it with Metro PCS.

Pros
*Big Screen
*Crystal Clear Photos
*MP3 Player is super!
*Bluetooth capability
*FM Radio
*Games are better than those on any phone I've ever had.

Cons
*Small charging port. Why did they make it smaller? It's too easy to break the pin that goes in it.
*Slow web but I blame Metro PCS for that. It's not the phone, it's the service.

For the review that said you can't change the list type to icon list, you can. Just go to menu and hit the button that says "options". There you can change to list, grid, etc.

READ YOUR MANUALS PEOPLE BEFORE POSTING ABOUT A CON. THE FEATURE MAY BE AVAILABLE BUT YOU JUST DIDN'T LOOK FOR IT.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


This Phone is Supa Sick Wit It

 

Jan 15, 2007 by BitchpleaseIII

i love this phone it is the mp3 that i like the most on this phone and i can't forget a bout the camera and the how good the look on this phone the camera is like a ditgal camera so the look like movies and the screen on the phones is huge compared to other cell phone screen

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

 
Page  1 23456

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
1