Phone Scoop

printed December 19, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=485&s=h&p=10

Home  ›  Phones  ›  LG  ›

LG C1300 / G4015

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  62  

Average Ratings

2.27
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      
 
Page 1...789 10 

eww.

 

Dec 30, 2005 by ihaveaphone

eww is all i have to say

Pros:

stong vibrate
pretty blue backlight
small

Cons:

ugly
a mirror for the outside?? HUH?
4 backgrounds.. woo?
ringtones sound like phone is gunna explode
small keys (tried calling 611 and dialed 911!)

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Bad Phone

 

Dec 29, 2005 by Nitemare7

I accepted an upgrade through Cingular from a Nokia 5100 to the LG1300. The only complaint I had with the Nokia was the items in my pocket damaged the screen. So I changed to the clamshell style phone.

I have had the LG1300 with Cingular for almost 2 years and dropped calls are my major complaint. Initially, the phone worked well. I have exchanged this phone 3 times due to the dropped calls, but the problem always reappears. I received a replacement antenna from Cingular that promised to solve all my problems. I have seen no improvement. There is a partial fix that seems to work. According to Cingular Technical Support, turn the phone off for about 2 minutes in the morning. When it is turned back on, any updates will be automatically downloaded. The dropped calls have been reduced but there is an increase in clipped conversations where words disappear during calls.

Recommendation: Knowing what I know now, I would have stayed with the Nokia 5100 and avoided the LG1300. I plan to buy a Nokia 6061 for about $60 and drop the LG1300 Sim card into it. According to the sales rep in the blue vest, this is easily done. The card will be installed for me when I purchase the phone and will be tested before I leave the store. Cingular says it can't be done that way and you have to upgrade through their service (where they hook you with another contract).

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


New user

 

Jul 14, 2004 by jerryhope

We just acquired a G4015 to replace our daughter's Nokia TDMA phone.. We are using AT&T Wireless as carrier..
So far the phone is performing well for her.. She has service in areas that the TDMA was deficient..
I noticed some users urge caution when making comparisions as the differences in TDMA & GSM service.. I agree with them, HOWEVER this is a dual band phone- so some comparisons are valid.. If the GSM signal is too weak or absent, the phone ( if properly configured) should switch over to TDMA mode & work as well as the previous phone in the same location..

So far so good here

J

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


CHEAP... but not junk.

 

Jun 9, 2006 by TYCELL

To quote another review...

"dropped calls are a function of where you are and who your provider is--NOT YOUR PHONE."

Get a better provider. The phone has little to do with dropped calls... this weighs almost soley on the provider. YES... phone does matter, but not as much as provider.

I've sold dozens of this phone. I've not had one come back yet for any warranty issue.

Excellent, durable, CHEAP, flip phone. Needs speaker phone. Thats about my only problem with it. I personally dont like LG very well... but this phone is one of the better and cheaper LG phones made.

GREAT starter phone, or basic flip.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


This Phone Rocks!!!

 

Mar 17, 2006 by adamj91

I have had this phone for two weeks and I love it. It is really a C1300i but it rocks!

Pros:
It has good service
Good Screen
Easy Menu
and Cool light weight design

Cons:
Battery
Games
Sounds Outside gets messed up easy

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


DISCONTINUED - ONLY AVAILABLE ON PREPAID

 

Jan 16, 2006 by BlueR

Just to let all of the reviewers know, this phone is now only available on PREPAID (GO PHONE).

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


GARBAGE

 

Jan 9, 2006 by droberts3000

tHIS PHONE IS GARBAGE. iF YOU ARER PLANNING TO BUY THIS PHONE FOR YOUR CHILDREN DONT. bECAUSE YOUR CHILDREN WILL COMPLAIN ABOUT THE SIGNAL AND RECEPTION THEY GET. Either get them a Motorola or a Nokia. I know my mom bought me this phone and i have to wait for a replacement.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Does not work on tdma/gsm

 

Jul 14, 2004 by JJMcClain

This phone does not go from TDMA/GSM. Who ever said that is incorrect. It means it opperates on the Dual Band 850/1900 MHz. The only two phones that are multi network for TDMA/GSM is Sony Ericsson T62u and Nokia 6340i.

The phone is entry level. RF is mediocre. Not as user friendly as Nokia or Samsung, but not as difficult as Motorola. I would recommend the Samsung x427/426 over the LG.

I do give the phone kudos for looks, but that's about it.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

 
Page 1...789 10 

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
2