Phone Scoop

printed October 22, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=474

Home  ›  Phones  ›  Audiovox  ›

Audiovox CDM-8615 / Vox 8610

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  26  

Average Ratings

3.62
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      

3rd Phone and my Favorite phone

 

Nov 18, 2007 by smashme101

I love this phone and only paid $50.00 for it.
this works best on the Virgin Mobile network

Pros
Nice screen size
Looks tight
Games are good
Preloaded ringtones rock
Sounds Crystal clear when making calls
Software is the best ever
Easy to text on
Good version of virgin xl

Cons
No downloadable games
No downloadable graphics
Low text message inbox
Battery life is ok
Takes long to charge
Virgin mobile doesnt carry it anymore

Overall my best virgin mobile phone ive owned

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Phone is BAD

 

Jan 9, 2007 by lakyn01

I hate this phone it is not very useful. I personally don't like virgin mobile.

Pros
color screen
nice look
thats about it

Cons
battery dies in 3 days talking 45 minutes
no down loadable graphics
no aim
keypad is cumbersome
no cool or useful features

I would NOT recommend this phone

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


best phone ive had

 

Aug 2, 2006 by imac boy

so far ive only had 2 cell phones, im 14 and unfortunately switching away from the Virgin Mobile company. The Audiovox 8610 was so far the best phone ive used (ive owned 2, ive used like, TONS of them). its easy to use, cheap,and the network is great. they have tons of options for how you pay and how much, and the ringtones are really good. The only bad thing is that you cant get online with it, so checking your balance and getting stuff from the phone is a bit akward. i think its WAY under-piced, i would have paid like, twice what i did for this phone. and its REALLY light, the only problem is, if you put it in a hoodie pocket, go on a bikeride thats abt 10 mi. long, and you loose it, your probably never gonna get it back, but VM is great so theyll send u the same one at a discounted price.overall, great phone, great network, put the phone in a pocket or case, NOT IN A HOODIE POCKET (i learned from expierence) now go pick one up, it rocks

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


The Best...

 

Dec 30, 2005 by Buzznet

I'm really impressed with the quality of this phone for the money. Pros. - you can control your wireless bill - good phone - lots of free features like call display and voice mail Cons. - minutes are rounded up instead of down - screen hard to see outside in the sun - doesn't warn you if you are being charged for something overall i would recommend this phone to almost anybody.. its really well done. This phone is the best thing ever I'm 13 and i can totally afford it and its great i can talk to my friends for less money then Bell Mobility plus the phone is super durable i was skateboarding and it fell out of my pocket and the wheel on my skate board hit it really hard there was a big mark i pick it up and was axed that it still worked perfectly. I am really amazed how durable this product is!!! the other day it made a unexpected trip into the lake.. i took the battery off and let it dry in the sun for 5 or so hours and it came back on with know trouble... the colors on the screen are a little different but thats my fault.....this phone is so cool it is not too expensive,easy to use and virgin offers great rates!!!!!!!!!!!!! i would recommend this phone highly if you want a reliable phone with a good plan....Thanks Virgin!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


A Pretty Good Phone From Virgin Mobile

 

Dec 29, 2004 by soundless

Our friend has this phone and while happy with the service, wishes he had spent a little more to get a camera phone or the slider. It is a good basic cell phone especially for those wanting the Virgin Mobile Pay As You Go service. But I reccommend spending a little more to get the V7 Flasher Camera Phone. You won't regret it.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


This phone is great

 

Mar 22, 2005 by killbill

This phone has lasted me for about 7 months, and is still continuing. Well, let's start with pros/cons

Pros:
games (korny, but still entertanining)
good signal
good battery life
the service, virgin mobile, is inexpensive
clamshell
color, nice screen
clear call quality
small, pocket freindly
real music ringtones
scheduler
external screen
caller id, even on external screen

Cons:

the only thing i could possible complain about is the fact that you can't get any more wallpapers.
nothing

in summary, this phone has been an outstanding first phone for me, and i still love it. it may not have a lot of features, but it does what any other phone can do, CALL. o, text messaging is a big +.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


A Pretty Nice Phone (virgin mobile)

 

Jun 11, 2004 by flamingice3289

I bought the vox 8610 about a month ago. At first i loved the phone. It has superphonic (real music) ringtones, a color screen and it has a nice flip up design, but in about a week the flip got week (loose) and was getting me aggrivated. The ringtones are loud, but not loud enough to hear on the street. Text messaging is quick and easy with T9 text input. (you type in the letters and it guesses the word your spelling). It's really easy to get started with. You open the package and take out the phone, go online to www.virginmobileusa.com, click activate a new phone, then type in the serial number and then it walks you threw programming your phone. Quick And Simple! Then you get a message on your phone saying you got a $10 balance (it comes with the phone) and you can buy top up cards when you run out. available at best buy, target, samgoody, hess gas stations. you can also top up your balance with a credit card. Its a pretty nice phone. Oh, and virgin extra's ringtones are worth the money)

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Reliable, Easy to Use

 

Dec 9, 2004 by sms81

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


nice phone

 

Nov 30, 2004 by neowarrior4

Some people have said some negative things about this phone but not me this phone is comepletly worth the 100 or 120 dollars it costs. the superphonic ringtones are great and so are the polyphonic 1's 2. it is true though that u cant really see the screen when it is bright outside but it reall dosent bother u after u get to memorize where all the buttons and stuff are. Other than that there is absolutly no flaw in this phone. Pretty damn alwesome phone.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


I LOve It

 

Oct 28, 2004 by Axewound88

hey yall! i dont have this fone n e more but i am writing this review to help the peeps that r lookin. Now, i have Virgins newest fone the flasher V7, u can look for my review. N E Way this fone is so awesome. The color screen is so detailed. alot of color phones dont really detail thier screens like say the sanyo scp8100. yeah it sucked but n e way the DigiTones ( real music ringtones) sound so good! i love them and the externa;l caller id is a plus! love virgins service they are so nice! and i have never ever had a dropped call with niether one of the 5 virgin fones i have had. O well i am missing out on the fun lol so yes get this fone if ur looking for prepaid. or the flasher v7 cause audiovox can definatly make a phone right. i love u audiovox ! represent! peace yall... there are no cons.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

 
Page  1 23456

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
1