Phone Scoop

printed August 30, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=474&s=h&p=4

Home  ›  Phones  ›  Audiovox  ›

Audiovox CDM-8615 / Vox 8610

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  26  

Average Ratings

3.62
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      
Page 123 4 56

Good For Me!

 

Jul 14, 2005 by Sneller_83

I love this phone. Although it has some features that could be better such as, able to download new wallpapers, and better starter ringtones. But other than that i love it. I havent had it long yet but i'm sure i'll like it. Just a nice phone if you take care of it!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Get it ...

 

Dec 3, 2008 by salc

I've had about 5 phones before this one I must say I really like this one the best. I really like the way its setup. easy menu's to add new contacts and existing contacts, has voice dialing, voice memos good for shopping list and stuff... always gets good signal, battery last pretty long time. I don't care the least for games on my phone so I cant tell you about that. I've added my own ring-tones with DJ tone express from my mp3 songs works real nice.. I use Cricket as my provider they had a deal on the phone for 49.00 bucks if you can get one. Get it..!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


My first phone...

 

Jun 8, 2008 by killmeimbill

For a first phone this was a really good phone. Reception and battery life were good. I personally did not like the fact that it was prepaid but that wasn't the phone's fault. It felt good in my hand and the ringers were loud and I so was the ear piece. I thought that the ringer ID feature was cool. Had a good speaker phone (loud, good quality, etc.). My biggest complaint was that it did not vibrate very well. If you are looking for an inexpensive yet good prepaid phone then I would suggest this if they are still being sold.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Its HOT HOT HOT!!!

 

Oct 3, 2007 by miabella

PROS: The phone is comfy - easy to use - has a wow great screen view bright and colorful.

CONS: Low ringer volume. Has to be with me or else...I will miss the call- whereas my previous phone I heard from way far. Another downfall and the worst is "Its a HOT HOT phone!!" Speak for ten minutes and burn your cheeks, your lips and anything that comes close to it.
I have had it since Sept. 19 and have a 30 day trial - it's going back tomorrow Oct. 3rd! Cannot deal with the heat of the phone especially when my job is answering all client calls. I have had to cut short my calls to avoid this annoying very annoying battery heat.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Pretty Good

 

Jan 26, 2007 by gaby_torres

My friend gave me this phone because he bought a new one so i started using virgin mobile. I always wanted to buy a virgin mobile phone but he gave it to me so i didnt buy one. He had this phone since it came out and now i have it and it is in good condition still. The pros and cons are as follows...

Pros:
good size flip phone
color screen
downloadable ring tones
includes 2 games
virgin mobile rocks
very durable...i have dropped it on the street many times and it still works very good
speakerphone

Cons:
i cant hear the ring tone outside even at the loudest setting
no camera
cant download wallpapers or screensavers

other than that its a pretty good phone. i like using it to talk and text message. i would recommend this phone to anyone in need of a phone that has the basics.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Overall A Great Phone

 

Jan 24, 2007 by neh

I have the Audiovox 8610 with the Virgin Mobile service. Overall it is a great phone for basic calls. It has text messaging and downloadable ringtones. The calls are very clear. There is not a camera on this phone. It allows you to set different ringers to different contacts. Virgin Mobile uses the Sprint PCS network, so you can goto the Sprint website to check your local coverage. I have not had any problems with this phone. I have dropped it a few times, but it still works fine. This is a great afforadable phone for basic calls.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Not the best

 

Jan 17, 2007 by plousia

There are some nice things about this phone, like a stylish appearance, nice colour display, overall very easy to use and a pleasure to look at.

However, I've decided to change to a different phone for a couple of reasons: the reception I've been getting with this phone (in Portsmouth, NH) is not very good; and the ringtone is really quiet, even on the loudest setting. For both of those reasons, I keep missing calls. Also, I don't know if it's the carrier or the phone, but sometimes I don't get messages till a couple of days after people leave them. I don't need a phone which 50% of the time is basically just a voicemail service.

Pros:
-nice appearance, very sleek
-(to me) well-designed interface, with a pleasant appearance of fonts, graphics, etc
-3 phone #s for each contact
-reasonably, though not incredibly long battery life
-alarm, calendar, calculator, stopwatch, and world clock

Cons
-a leetle chunky and heavy, though not much
-poor reception
-very quiet ringtones, so it is easy to miss calls
-phone "heats up" a bit on a long call

In sum, I wouldn't buy this phone again, though some things about it are really nice. You mainly buy a phone to use as a phone, and the poor reception on this one means it's not great for that.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


WORST PHONE EVER!!!!!!!!!!!

 

Oct 5, 2006 by sdw2009

This phone is awful....

1. The signal is awful! I'm in the middle of a city and I can only get 1 bar!!!!

2. The phone creeks! When you press it to your ear it squeaks and creaks!!!!

3. The phone has a bad speaker... YOU CAN"T HEAR THE RINGTONES!!!!!

4. The speakerphone is okay.

5. You can't even download WALLPAPERS, only ringtones.

6. Talk about forever to fully charge it!!!

7. Overall a major P.O.S!!!!!!

FOR ALL THOSE LOOKING AT THIS REVIEW TO BUY THIS PHONE WITH VIRGIN MOBILE.. SPEND THE EXTRA CASH AND GO FOR THE snapper OR THE SLIDERSONIC!!!!!! TY

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Definently Pretty good

 

Aug 27, 2006 by witesamurai

This is a very nice and simple color phone.

Pros:
128 x 160 pixel color screen
Virgin Xtras (only from Virgin Mobile)
Scheduler
Polyphonic Ring tones
Over 65000 colors in display
front display
Practically sized keypad

Cons:
no camera
no web browsing

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


AWESOME PHONE!!!

 

Jul 28, 2006 by cannable12

this phone is off the hook. I don't have it but my friend does! She loves it sooo much. Well i have the e815 right now but i think i might get this phone or the snapper. well i really don't know if the snapper is very good or not but i don't no!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

Page 123 4 56

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
2