Phone Scoop

printed November 28, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=474&s=h&p=5

Home  ›  Phones  ›  Audiovox  ›

Audiovox CDM-8615 / Vox 8610

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  26  

Average Ratings

3.62
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      
Page 1234 5 6

A Very Good Phone

 

Jun 18, 2006 by SanAndreas12543

My dad has this phone, and I am always messing with it, playing blackjack, or magic hexa. he has this phone with Virgin Mobile, as a pay as you go phone, and it ALWAYS has at least 3 bars. I have T-Mobile, and hes always making fun of me and my phone never having a signal (I'm in central NY). the battery is also very good, he goes about 1-1.5 weeks without charging it. it doesn't have of features, but it is still a great phone.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Loved This Phone!

 

Apr 30, 2006 by ladyvirtue

Ended up giving this one to my 13yo daughter and she doesn't really care for it, but I loved this phone. She actually wanted my really old Nokia instead but it was inactive.

Liked the games, the assignable ringtones, the battery life, reception and it's easy to use too.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


Wjat About the 8615

 

Jun 8, 2005 by Brooks4meJ

I just picked up this phone yesterday (didn't cost me anything through Bell - 12 month contract!!!), and so far I'm loving it. Big screen, bright and colorful, the volume is great and the reception has been amazing, even with just one bar of service.

After reading the previous reviews I thought there'd be some games but there aren't any (I guess that's just the 8610). The ring tones kinda suck too, but if you just want to be able to receive and make calls - this is the phone to have.

Anybody out there got any news specific to the 8615?

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Good little phone

 

Feb 26, 2006 by emsbflo302

I bought this phone for my sister and nephew. They like it and it comes with a lot of Little features. Overall, a good phone for the simple person. Very easy to navigate and control.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


HAD BETTER

 

Oct 13, 2004 by cellpro

Cons :I brought this phone on September 4 2004 at first it was alright after a week the flip part got loose it started irritating me and the ring tones whch are superphonic don't have no volume at all its real low and it only playz az certain part. I had to drop it in order to start getting service on places I want

Pros: the phoned have two games and a fake Internet through my service provider Virgin Mobile. You also have a calc. , stopwatch ,timer and an alarm clock

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Audovox 8610 (Okay)

 

Sep 11, 2004 by cellgeek

Pros:
Speakerphone
Extras like: alarm,calc.,stopwatch,scheduler
Can download superphonic rintones
2 games
coler screen

Cons:
Cant see the screen in bright sunlight
Only 5 ringtones already built-in (all lame)
NO internet
Rates are too high.

This is just another average coler screen flip phone without any real good features. The best thing about this phone is Virgin Xtras whitch is not that good.
Virgin Xtras- a program that allows you to download ringtones,gives you MTV news, some other kiddy stuff, and then allows you to listen to music which only lets you listen to 9 songs that are all very lame songs that I've never heard of and then to listen to them it cost so high. This is a good phone for someone who likes looks.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Really Sorry

 

Jun 5, 2004 by Howard

I'm giving it a 2 because the 8610 had so much going for it. I was tempted to give it a zero because the screen was not readable in bright sun light. And that includes in my car. A wonderful phone with a serious flaw.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Garbage Phone

 

Apr 3, 2005 by blumajik06

Keys only work when the phone wants them too, sound quality is extreamly low, phone is not the least bit durable. TERRIBLE PHONE! DON"T BUY IT, IT LOOKS NICE, BUT IT'S JUNK!!!!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Wow, this really sucks

 

Apr 18, 2005 by vizzionman

Pros: Nothing

Cons: phones screen is bad
Too thick

Wow, the "Supersonic" ringtones are SO horrible its not even funny, you can hardly even hear them what a joke, i cant believe they charge people that much for them 2.50 what arippoff, there unhearable, piece of junk phone.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


this phone sucks

 

Dec 2, 2006 by booster

this phone sucks because you cant download wallpaper or games, and the ringers are very low compared to my boost i415, and the services suck you get a 50.00 min card which is 500 minutes and they would be gone in 2 weeks.it dont have ptt(walkie takie) and on the speakerphone when u talk u hear your own echo, another thing it gets BAD reception.compare to my boost i415 the ringers are on like 5seconds.

Pros:
blackjack game is good
virginextras

Cons:
everything else

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

Page 1234 5 6

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
2