Phone Scoop

printed April 17, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=43&r=2183

Home  ›  Phones  ›  Motorola  ›

Motorola v120c

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  1  

Average Ratings

2.66
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      
Page 12 3 4

Good Phone Love IT

 

Jan 19, 2006 by qasim95

I Have Had This Phone Since november 2005 and so far it works good my anntena broke and i dont care i just love the phones i dont have a camera and look stupid with a camera my brother has a camera phone and it is kinda cool anyways i like my brother phone a tiny bit and it is kinda bad this phone is the best

3 billion stars

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


An horror...

 

Oct 1, 2005 by ShadowScorpion

I've had this phone for two unbelievably long weeks... it ended up smashed under my boots...

PROS:
Eh... none

CONS:
-Poor battery life
-AWFULLY bad reception
-Dropped an astronomic number of calls

STAND AWAY from this phone!!!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


Not Good

 

Apr 16, 2004 by Tre

Had this phone for a year now... Just replaced the antenna for the 4th time. I had to get an extended warranty so that I wouldn't have to pay 11 dollars for a new antenna each time. Hoping to get a new phone as soon as possible.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Its okay!

 

Jun 25, 2005 by Nitsuj276866

The phone is okay on reception where I live. The only bad thing is that it is weird to have. I broke the antenna off last night and made me mad. Stay away from it if you know what is good.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Poor Voice Quality

 

Aug 14, 2003 by MotoUser

I'm not sure if the poor call quality of this phone is due to the model or the carrier for which we use. My family have 4 of these phones and each time we call one another, we encounter an "echo" for ~ 20 seconds and then it tapers off. This can become very annoying over time. We do like the text messaging with this model.

We use Verizon Wireless in the Dallas/Fort Worth area, for which I'm not too happy with, considering we left Sprint PCS, which had excellent call quality, but poor coverage.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


OK Phone

 

Jan 18, 2003 by PureDrama

Overall not bad. But if you are a little hard of hearing, Dont get this phone..The volume on this phone sucks..Menu obtions are easy to use and the price is great, But if you cant hear who you are talking to, Whats the point...

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


IT AIGHT!

 

Dec 20, 2002 by Mimi Curtis

The phone is okay just for incoming and outgoing purposes only. The only thing that is really bad is that you can't download ringer. You can compose them but they suck~

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Good Entry Level Phone

 

May 17, 2005 by moheka

Although it's very basic and lacks features, etc, the phone does its main job well.

PROS:
Good reception
Good sound quality
The phone is a tank. Other than the antenna which breaks easily, I think you could drive over this phone and it would still work.
Keypad is easy to navigate. Don't even have to look while driving.
Voicedial is a nice touch too.

CONS:
Very dull. When I pull it out, I don't feel like a million bucks like those with a razr, etc probably feel like.
Not very customizable
Bulky in your pocket

If you're looking for a phone and nothing else, it's a great pickup. Especially if you're a girl and you'll just throw it in your purse (or a guy in some cases;)). If you want games and ringtones, etc look higher.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Not great... But not bad either...

 

Apr 22, 2005 by dnielsen1

Free Motorola RAZR V3
http://www.freerazr.com/?r=264045

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


It worked well with me

 

Apr 1, 2005 by Rezin

I had this phone for about 2 years.
I lived in the califonia area and had verizon wireless service.

It worked fine where I was. did its job and did stuff that the current phone I hhave now doesn't match.

the one bad thing was the antenna it will break off, especially if you try to stuff it in a small bag or anything.
but you don't need the antenna really at ll...I ended up having it for a year with the anmtenna broken off and it still performed well.

anyhow, this phone is going away anyhow, but just in case you got one, it will work well with you at least in the california area!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

Page 12 3 4

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
2