Phone Scoop

printed September 1, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=3164

Home  ›  Phones  ›  LG  ›

LG G2x / Optimus 2x

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  34  

Phone Scoop Review


User Reviews

Average Ratings

4.04
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      

G2xtrEAM!!!

 

Jun 27, 2011 by Erold56

Pros:
4″ LCD screen
•Android 2.2.2
•8 megapixel camera
•1.3 megapixel front facing camera
•4G HSPA+ 14.4Mbps capable
•1 Ghz Nvidia Tegra 2 dual-core processor
•1080p video recording
•Fast 4G data speed
•Dual-core processor means fast
•8 megapixel camera takes good photos
•Strong signal strength
•HDMI output

Con
screen freeze, update will surely fix

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


number 1 phone

 

Jun 27, 2011 by Shawn_g2x

Pros:

•Fast 4G data speed
•Dual-core processor means fast
•8 megapixel camera takes good photos
•Strong signal strength
•HDMI output
Cons:

•Reported to suffer from reboots and freezes
•LCD screen not up to par with alternative Android models
•No distinguishing features outside of dual-core processor

Love everything about it other wise, cant wait for update!!!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


Number 1 android phone

 

Jun 23, 2011 by phoneexpert3.0

I love my g2x... had it since April. Finally made the switch to android, and could not be happier with this phone... about to root it, but that's just for personal Modding preferences. Though, unlike iPhone, for you fanboys, I have been using it for two months without immediately having to jailbreak it so it will perform like I want it to... then do it all over again for os updates.

I have had it freeze up a couple times... pop the battery out, and wow.. everything's fine. I have lost connectivity occasionally, turn it off and back on, and wow, it's fine. the battery life's not amazing, but for a device that's doing so much so quickly, it's understandable. Not as great as the old iPhone battery wise, but better than my husband's old g2, and better than his new sensation... sorry, and my g2x is faster than his sensation, even running golauncher with crazy fun themes. I'm sorry you guys have had so much trouble, cause for me it's been an amazing phone.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Better than Sensation

 

Jun 23, 2011 by Lauren89

I haven't had any random reboots and freezing from my G2X, some people out there put stupid apps or do crazy things with their phones maybe that's why they get those random reboots. I cannot wait for the 2.3 update love the gingerbread keyboard and UI. The sensation is alright not at nice looking or as fast as the G2X. Also the sensation only comes with 1 G of internal memory wtf? I think the G2X has a chance if gingerbread were to hurry up and get here then everyone would see how awesome it truly is.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Excellent Device

 

Jun 21, 2011 by Terry_32

Pros:
Battery (lasts all day)
Cameras; front in good in well lit area or outside, and rear camera is just amazing.
Screen
HDMI Input High Deff Games Perfect
Processor (hands all, no lag)

Cons:
Force close brower
cant take picture while on call

Overall, I recommend this device over anything doing android in the US right now. the update shall fix all the issues

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


I love this phone

 

Jun 21, 2011 by Jhonny342

the G2x is everything thing you want in a device. A great display, marvelously excellent camera, processor is amazingly fast, great sound, great internal setup. This device is awesome. The only flaw is its running android 2.2, needs to update.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


NICE!!!!!

 

Jun 21, 2011 by Jerry833

Pro
Dual core
hdmi input
fast visual
1080p
graphics off the chart
hd games
super fast speed
Calls are excellent
battery life great!

con
2.2
need 2.3

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Best Phone Ever!!!

 

Jun 21, 2011 by Mike4548

Pro
Great graphics
Excellent display
perfect camera
HDMI input connects the HD TV
Awesome
Super speed dual core

Con
no skin: htc sense, motoblur

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Excellent!!!

 

Jun 21, 2011 by Damaine66

I love everything about the phone, the call quality, the sound, the feel, the look, all my phones in the past has been htc, and i have to admit i miss the sense, but this phone makes up for it, not to mention its running android 2.2 and doing this good imagine when android 2.3 comes I just hope the update fix the minor issues im about to list.

Pro
Great battery life
Great call quality
Great gaming graphics
HDMI port excellent
camera front and back Perfect
1080p Display goes awesome when
I connect to HD TV
super fast speed
play most if not all HD gaming, that include the iphones games

Con
Browser force close
phone goes dark, need
to remove battery to turn on
cant take picture while on phone
no layer meaning sense or motoblur..etc

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Awesome Phone

 

Jun 2, 2011 by FranklinSky

Anybody is crazy if they think that their phone is perfect. There are few issues with this phone, but they are completely outweighed by the awesome power of this phone. I spent 3 weeks researching this phone and to see if would be worth getting or not and now.... I am completely satisfied, this is an awesome phone. I have studied it carefully after I had gotten to see if any of the issues that others were having were going to present in my phone. To my joy, it has been excellent and without the quirks.

One of the things that I heard that was a major issue was the rebooting. Some g2x phones might be this way, but my only has rebooted once and it was an update fix... I presume, because immediately after it rebooted I got emails from some of the apps that I had downloaded. I reasoned that until my phone rebooted things hadn't gone through properly with emails... but this is such a small problem of course. Only once.

Originally I had the G1 and I am not sure about the complaints on battery life, but I documented my G2x on Wifi and watching a movie on it for about an hour and half and web-surfing, finishing a level on G2x and it didn't last more than 14 hours total. After watching the video for about 1 and half hours my battery went from 100% to 77%, I don't think that's bad. I could only watch video on my G1 for about 1 or 2 before the phone got over 50% spent.

Graphics, video (I've watched several videos on it now) and capturing pictures has been excellent. The videos, though not Bluray, look Bluray because of the small and awesome HD type screen. The apps, beside Slacker Radio have all worked excellent on it without force closes or screen freezes.

After all that I have researched and read I am glad that I bought the G2x and would recommend it to anyone; it is fast, reliable (in my experience) and it totally tight when it comes to graphics and features.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

 
Page  1 23

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
2