Phone Scoop

printed November 25, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=3164&s=h&p=3

Home  ›  Phones  ›  LG  ›

LG G2x / Optimus 2x

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  34  

Phone Scoop Review


User Reviews

Average Ratings

4.04
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      
 
Page 12 3 

Great device

 

Jun 27, 2011 by lisa89

Pro
Great graphics
Excellent display
perfect camera
HDMI input connects the HD TV
Awesome
Super speed dual core

I love everything about the phone, the call quality, the sound, the feel, the look, all my phones in the past has been htc, and i have to admit i miss the sense, but this phone makes up for it, not to mention its running android 2.2 and doing this good imagine when android 2.3 comes I just hope the update fix the minor issues im about to list.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


The G stand for Great

 

Jun 27, 2011 by France4C

The T-Mobile G2x features a 1GHz Nvidia Tegra 2 dual-core processor that delivers great performance. It also has a sharp design, plenty of multimedia features, and HSPA+ speeds. The T-Mobile G2x's simple Android interface, blazingly fast speeds, and polished look make it the phone to beat in T-Mobile's lineup.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


Big Disapointment, Too many flaws and quirks

 

May 18, 2011 by gr8minds

I went to this phone from a mytouch 4g and I thought it was the next best thing until I got my hands on it and realized that LG has a long way to go. We all know about the PROS of this phone (Dual core cpu, hdmi port, 1080p camera, etc etc.) I will only list the cons:

1. Phone has a charging issue and turns off automatically and won't turn on until you take the battery out. Big software issue.
2. No accessories except a charger. No HDMI cable, headset or SD card. For a $500 phone I'd expect more.
3. Camera flash is way too bright and pictures don't look natural. Mytouch 4g has way better pictures.
4. No LED notifications. There should be a little light when you plug in your charger so you know it's being charged. There should also be a led notification for missed calls or text but there isn't.
5. Backlight bleed. On a black background you can see white light shining through the background.
6. It's hard to find the touch buttons on the front when the backlight is off especially at night. Hard to navigate with the phone.

These are the main flaws of this phone that I pointed out. I returned it and am sticking with the MT4g until the HTC Sensation comes out which should be in June. I highly suggest not buying this phone but you've been warned if you decide to try it.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Overall  
Reception  
Battery Life  
Hardware Usability  
Hardware Quality  
Display  
Interface Speed  
Audio Volume  
Camera  
hide detailed ratings

Back-light Bleed

 

Apr 24, 2011 by kvn0077   updated May 5, 2013

I just bought this phone yesterday from a T-Mobile authorized dealer. I got home and was ecstatic about having my first dual core phone. But when I went to put all my apps on it including "Launcher Pro" (hiding the notification bar) I noticed when I put a dark wallpaper on it (I love dark themes) there was very bad back-light bleed coming from the top of the screen. Very unacceptable. I will be returning this phone as I feel a $500 device should be closer to perfect than that. I will be awaiting the HTC Sensation 4G.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Constantly charging my phone.

 

May 18, 2011 by justfinethanku

The phone is quick at a lot of things, including discharging it's battery juice. It's a problem and this is DAY 2!!!!

I've had a couple of simple problems resolved quickly, but mainly I've been upset about the battery drain.

It gets 1 star because of that one. single. issue. There is absolutely no reason for a phone to drain battery that quickly.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Great phone!!

 

Dec 4, 2011 by g2xandroid2.3

I got this phone 3 days ago and I absolutely love it! It comes with Android 2.3 my last phone was the comet(explains alot) It has only frozen one time but I probably had too muc running I turned it off and back on and it was ok!
if you get this phone you will surely love it.
The flash on the back camera will surely blind you it is so very bright the front camera is not all that great probably because there is not a flash but it wil work i use the back camera mostly anyways

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


DO NOT BUY---SCREEN LEAK

 

May 17, 2011 by JimmyJam

So I just got off the phone with LG, heres what he had to say. LG knows that their is a screen leak problem and they are currently working on the problem. LG WILL NOT cover this issue under a manufacturers warranty because, it "does not effect the function of the phone" Really? I am on my second G2X and a friend is on his third and we are both having screen leak issues. I suggest that you install iDraw! to give yourself a black screen to see what I am talking about. If you are under your 14 days of purchase I suggest you return your phone and wait for the remanufacturing. LG makes the screens for Apple and this is one of the reasons why the iPhone was delayed; because Apple insisted that LG fix the problem BEFORE they would release the iPhone. Why cant LG stand behind their products as well? I wont even go into the GPS issues, who cares now... What gives LG?

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Less is more

 

May 25, 2011 by Tricky1124

Poor battery life
Endless reboots
Screen bleeding (same issue Apple is having with LCDs made by LG for the Ipad 2)

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

 
Page 12 3 

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
2