Phone Scoop

printed December 21, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=2648&s=h&p=4

Home  ›  Phones  ›  HTC  ›

HTC HD2

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  100+  

Average Ratings

4.24
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      
Page 123 4 5

AMAZINNNNNNGGGGGGGGGG :)

 

Mar 29, 2010 by skywalkershawty

This phone is great!! It does everything I want it to do and more... I'm coming from a blackberry and I don't think I'm going back lol.

PROS:
-HUGE screen, vivid colors, bright
-great battery life
-amazing camera with flash and autofocus
-LIGHTNING fast 3G on the fastest 3G network
-Can talk on the phone and surf the web at the same time
-1GHZ Process makes phone SUPER FAST
-Windows Mobile
- Transformers 1 & 2 preloaded
-16GB memory card included
-Portrait and landscape modes
-Live screen with weather on deck
-Multitap enabled

CONS:
-The phone is HUGE!
-Every once in a blue moon it freezes, but very very rarely, that's about it

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


HTC HD2

 

Mar 27, 2010 by abe2k1

This phone is awesome. I was using the Apple 3Gs 32gb and the HD2 (LEO) is faster by far. The UI is much more intense. The screen is larger and much sharper. It is easier to load up music, pictures and videos. With Apple, you have to hook up to iTunes to do any adding or removal of apps and multimedia. I like the fact that it will be Windows 7 upgradeable (according to T-Mobile tech support) in the near future. Much larger megapixle camera, widescreen compatible and a removable memory card (32gb capable). One gripe, the battery could be a little better on life. But then again, it is a mini computer and HD tv. Well worth picking up.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


The BIG PICTURE

 

Mar 26, 2010 by mcknightron

Yeah, waited on this one for a while. Passed on the Droid, passed on the Nokia N900, Passed on the Nexus One. This phone is big, bold, powerful and man is it loaded. Picked up 3G bands better than my BB Bold and TP2. Business use has been nearly flawless. And as far as running WINMO...the phone hasn't skipped a beat. It is as graceful as it is gaudy. A solid choice for both business and pleasure. Well worth the wait.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Time will tell

 

Mar 25, 2010 by bsf

I also was very hesitant to buy this phone because of the WinMo and the size of the phone and tried the new Moto Cliq XT 1st. That phone is actually pretty good unless you throw a lot at it all at once. I use Exchange and trying to look at emails while answering call is kind of like listening to Sarah Palin. You just know something is going on in there and at some point something reasonably coherent will come out.

The HD2 did lock up once and it is very difficult to take the back cover off to get to the battery to force a reset.

It does have WinMo under the hood but the HTC UI does a good job of hiding it and finally a processor fast enough to make it work.

After a 9-5 my battery is 57% using push sync and talking a fair amount.

Reception seems strong.

At the end of the day if you can deal with size, it is probably a keeper.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


its here!!!

 

Mar 25, 2010 by albertog1983

i went from the iphone 3gs to the nexus one to this hd2 , let me say this is the better of all 3 by far.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Respect the HD2's Authority!

 

Mar 25, 2010 by gunshowjsm

I would like to first start out by saying I was very hesitant on getting this phone? I bought the cliq xt on debut and that is a great, great working phone and a nice in the hand design, Best Moto yet! To put these two phones remotely in the same category would be like Obahma's new definition for middle and upper class!
All though the Xt is a great phone, the HD2 just landed on it( or shall I say all phones )like a fat girl and dis-visioned it. I am glad I exchanged it and got the HD2 because this is the direction phones (all in one devices) are going. The Cliq Xt and the nuron are out dated before they even got to the store for sale. Why would T-mobile allow this when they have a phone like the HD2 coming out? All of T-mo's Android phones run on the same slow processor, then comes along the Mighty HD2 with a 1ghz snapdragon pro which is sweet by the way.
The HD2 is huge but in a good way. Like I said before, and in all of my research, this is the direction for all in one devices. Even the new iPhone 4G is said to have a larger display that of it's 3.5in. With that being said, the display is so beautiful it's hard not to love and play with this phone. It's responsive, crystal clear and very bright. The overall functionality of the phone is sublime. I am not crazy about windows although they did a good job making the OS similar to Android (very similar). HTC sense is very user friendly and intuitive. Battery could be a little better considering the device is preloaded with 2 movies, A+ in my book w/ a 9 year old son that loves Transformers!
All in all without getting into to much detail, this phone is THE BALLS! The Bar has been risen and the new standard is here! It's hot and sold out so those who have been waiting and did not get one yet, Sorry, hang in there cuz it's worth the wait!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Ecstatic

 

Mar 25, 2010 by RolandPrincess

I just picked up my phone from T-Mobile and its grate. I was kind of disappointed that it didn’t come with the android market but Window’s did make their own version of it and have ton’s of app’s to choose from. Also I was kind of skeptical of the whole Window’s based phone period since I didn’t like the wing, or the dash. But this phone is grate and awesome I’m really happy with my purchase. Great camera, super fast internet, and live TV it’s great. You won’t be disappointed!:)

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


oh my god!!!!!

 

Mar 25, 2010 by supersonicgsr99

all i can say is it has arrived...

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


HTC HD2

 

Mar 25, 2010 by ebuy_queen

This phone is so hotttt! Anyone with t-mobile please pick it up!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Great Phone

 

Jul 17, 2010 by jaskat

One of the best phones out there. I left the Iphone for this phone. I have had almost every smartphone out there, and this one is the besst. The screen is fantastic. Os is fast, even on 3G web pages open very fast. Office Mobile is great like having a lap top in the palm of your hand.

Pros
Beautiful Screen
Fast OS
Camera

Cons
None - All around good Phone

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

Page 123 4 5

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
2