Phone Scoop

printed October 21, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=2648&s=h&p=2

Home  ›  Phones  ›  HTC  ›

HTC HD2

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  100+  

Average Ratings

4.24
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      
Page 1 2 345

Not what I expected

 

Jan 15, 2011 by apyevtivn

The only two positive factors about this phone is the screen size and the camera.
Apparently the 1gig processor is not enough.. it gets real slow all the time.. I have to clean it the hole OS twice a day for it to be smooth and i had it.. It runs out of signal all the time.. Im using T-mobile and you can flip the screen for texting but not for the rest of the tasks.. It does it for a mili second and then goes back to the regular screen..

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Was a great phone, but personally liked my iPhone better

 

Jan 10, 2011 by narn3049

I got this phone thinking that I'd like it because of me wning windows mobile phones before. Well I wanted my iPhone back as that was the platform was used to so i went back to
pros everything
cons nothing

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


Not the best battery life..

 

Oct 17, 2010 by Fired334

Pros:
1Ghz Processor - Super fast!
Giant 4.3 inch screen
A camera flash that can blind a person
Fun to use

Cons:
Battery life- Doesn't even last me a day, even after an overnight charge. It was at 100%. I left it on standby for about 4 hours, I came back and the battery was at 40-50%

Large, maybe too large for some of you.

Windows mobile. Could be a pro or a con depending on your preference. I personally like both Android and WM.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


90% GREAT 10% BAD

 

Oct 5, 2010 by vickybaby69

I've owned this phone for two months now !
I was trying out the G1 and a week after i swithced to this one and i fell in LOVE from the first moment held it !!
I was really happy at first UNTIL my phone started freezinqqqq GRRR !
Well this happened bcuz i was using phone memory for a lotta thinqs i shouldnt , i tought ... but even tho that i deleated some of ma info off the phone memory and pasted it on the memory card it still suckedd and freezed ; wich FORCED ME to constantly take my battery out and turn ma phone on .. or just simply restart ma phone .. after i restart ma phone it always worked properly tho so ITS not REALLY a big deal..
other that that the phone is great !

PROS :)
* HUUGEEE SCREENN !!
* NiCE VOLUME.. SPEAKER & HEADSET !!
* LiNKED CONTACS TO FACEBOOK !!
* GREATT CAMERA WiTH GREATT FLASHH !!
* NiCE SCREEN QUALiTY !!
* LiGHT iN WEiGHT !!
* FANCY AND LOOkS EXPENSiVE ( iT iSS ) !!
* FREE APS , GAMES , RiNGTONES !!
* VARiOUS KEYPAD TEXTiNG OPTiONS ( INCLUDING SWiPE :)
* BATERY LiFE iS GOOD ( JUST ALWAYS CARRY CHARGER WiTH YOU ; JUST iN CASE :)

CON :(
* FREEZES

S.N. EVERYONE COMPLEMENTS MY PHONE EVERYWHERE i GO !
ALSO ATTRACTS ALOTTA HATERS LOL
NOT TO MENTION MY PHONE GOT STOLEN BY MY EX-COWORKER ... WHiCH WAS CAUGHT ON TAPE AND GOT FiRED LOL !
So if u own this phone WATCH OUT for the thieves and HATERSSS !!
JUST WARNiNG YOU TO PREVENT A HEADACHE ! =]

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


HD2

 

Oct 1, 2010 by Rashad47

I've had the HD2 for a little while now and I feel that it is a really good phone. I've experienced windows mobile before so nothing really new to me. I've messed with android before & feel like its a better operating system then windows mobile.

PROS:
Nice 4.3" display
5 megapixel camera w/ dual LED flash is nice
1GHZ processor
Nice animation in media player & photos

CONS:
Battery Life
In call speaker volume is horrible
Should've gone with android instead of windows mobile
Phone freezes or turns of every now & then
Windows Marketplace isn't as good as Android marketplace

Overall it is a really good phone but with all the new phones coming out I would not get it unless you really just want the phone. Wait for HTC's new phones to drop. Phone fits good in pocket & not to big to talk on. i give it a 4 out of 5

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Should have gone with Android

 

Sep 25, 2010 by cwofford1

When I went for the HD2 I had high hopes despite the fact that I have never been fond of Winmo. I came from an Motorola Droid so I was used to a fast OS like Android.

Pros:
Huge screen
HTC Sence
T-mobile's pricing

Cons:
Windows Mobile 6.5 instead of Android 2.0
Glitchy interface
Lack of apps
Horrible battery life (to be expected with the big screen)

By far my biggest con with this phone was the fact that it froze up so many times. having to pull the battery wasa real annoyance. The phone would freeze everytime I got a text message, and I would have to wait five minutes for the phone to even react to my touch.

I have an iPhone 4 now, and I would have never purchased this phone, or stayed with the Droid.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Phone Has its ups and downs

 

Aug 17, 2010 by nekatb

I GAVE THIS PHONE A 3.0 BECAUSE I HAD THE MOTOROLA CLIQ PRIOR TO GETTING THIS PHONE AND NOW I WISHED I HAD THAT PHONE ALL OVER AGAIN. I REGRETTED WHEN I GOT THIS PHONE AND IT DIDN'T NEARLY AS MANY APPS AS THE CLIQ HAD. IT'S GOOD FOR PEOPLE WHO NEED A BIG SCREEN AND IT DOES WHAT YOU WANT IT DO MOST OF THE TIME. IT DOES FREEZE UP FROM TIME TO TIME SO IT TAKES A LONG TIME FOR IT TO PROCESS THE INFORMATION. OVERALL I WOULD STILL RECOMMEND THIS PHONE TO SOMEONE.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


HTC HD2 First Hand Experience

 

Aug 11, 2010 by lightyear1880

Pros: Excellent picture quality, no doubt it beats other smart phone screens. Loads of application. Loaded movie transformer. 16Gig. external memory.
Cons:
I bought this handset in may 2010. The screen use to freeze once in a while, but since yesterday it is stuck on the same screen. No matter what you do, I took the batteries out tried rebooting the phone but still the same result. More over the HTC folks have a lousy policy and customer service. When I called them up today the lady over the phone first had me run couple of reset steps but the device didn't budge, any way after being on the phone for 1/2 hour she transferred me to the another department. Here the guy was more interested in taking my credit card details than to learn about the problem. Anyways he tried to reassure me that mighty HTC may not charge my card if they will find no physical damage to the phone. Now the next step will be that you will have to send the handset to their repair center in Texas and will have to pay the inbound shipping charges, not only this when their technician will run a diagnostic test on my phone to see what might have gone wrong they will charge $ 39.00 for their generous services, regardless that I paid for this phone almost $500.00. Folks my first hand experience say that its a lousy phone with a terrible product warranty, where all you be getting after spending your money is frustration and yeah a 3 week long wait for you phone to be repaired. I would say if you folks have any other option on smart phone, avoid HTC. It really sucks, because no matter how better its HD2 screen could be, it doesn't function the way it should, and in my case has neither been able to do a job what even a basic mobile hand set should do- Making Phone Calls".

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Windows mobile is not dead yet...

 

Jul 10, 2010 by jorgephnx

I know windows mobile is outdated already and many just hate it without even giving it a chance.

I had htc phones with windows for 5 years; yes it has many issues and a newer version is overdue for at least 2 years; but htc did a great job of integrating their sense UI to give it a modern and user friendly feel, and I must say that after owning both the hd2 and the evo it wasn't easy to let the hd2 go, even with its minor sofware flaws it's easy to get attached to hd2, but 1)I still was under a contract with sprint 2) sprint's network is more reliable, at least in my area 3) I have a bitter feeling against microsoft for not developing a newer version of windows mobile before or at least by the time android came out, now it's too late, I left for android and the evo.

but the truth is htc helped windows mobile to fight another day with the hd2. the way htc sense UI runs on this phone is very smooth and sexy; I even like how sense runs on the hd2 more than what they did with the evo. the hd2 is more colorful and there are so many ways to customize sense to the way you like.

many have also complained about how this phone freezes, well it's true but htc and tmobile released an updte for the software to fix that problem. it was the htc messaging client that was causing the problem, so no more freezing.

if you are happy with t-mobile's service and don't mind to reboot your phone every few days, there's no reason not to get the hd2.
as far as apps, well there are less for windows mobile but they are really good, with android there are much more but not all of them are stable. office mobile, bing with navigation, my phone, kinoma play, pocket player, uhhh I still miss them.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


AMAZING....

 

Jul 5, 2010 by ms.frilot

this phone is by far the best phone that i have used so far i learned how to get the android market on my device so thats an extra plus for me...

PROS: the screen, swip method on the phone, and the office mobile on the device...

CONS: no front facing camera....and i really thinks thats is

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

Page 1 2 345

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
2