Phone Scoop

printed December 22, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=245

Home  ›  Phones  ›  Audiovox  ›

Audiovox CDM-8400 / CDM-8410

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  12  

Average Ratings

3.78
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      

Excellent Phone

 

Apr 10, 2004 by FlipMode

This is seriously one of the best phones that Audiovox has put out in the past 3 years. It has great reception, an attractive display, a ton of features to choose from, decent battery life, and is very compact. If you have ALLTEL service and are not bound to a flip model, I highly recommend this phone. We have sold close 120 of these phones (since we received them) and have only about 9 returns. Most of the returns have been due to unreasonable customers or service area problems. That is a great return ratio. Two thumbs up!!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


cdm 8410 audiovox

 

Feb 1, 2004 by akaudio

This is a awesome phone. It has everything on it even alarms. The only thing i wished was better was the ringtones.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


Good stuff

 

Feb 17, 2004 by jdubvdub

First color phone i've owned, and am impressed with the battery life. I did the 3 cycle charge to be sure i was getting all, and its impressive.
Reception is as good as any alltel phone i've had.
Only negative i can think of is the lack of pre-installed games, but that isn't a big deal for me.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Best phone I ever used

 

Feb 13, 2004 by yotendoten

I got this phone from an alltel provider and it gets the greatest battery life I have ever seen in a color phone before. I strongly recommend it.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


keeps on going!

 

Mar 1, 2009 by InXanadu2

Chances are you're either reading this for nostalgia or found this model on eBay to replace a lost/stolen/broken phone--because they aren't made anymore. For a no-frills older phone, it's pretty great.

Let me just say I got this to replace a lost phone in 2003, and six years later I still have it. I mostly kept it as a spare in case I lost or broke other phones--but now it's my main phone, and reliable as ever.

The polyphonic ringtones that came with it are fun and easy to hear. I have never used U.S. Cellular's "easyedge" service, so I cannot comment on that, but for just-the-basics phone usage, this has stood the test of time.

The display is easy to read, and the "animated" (barely) U.S. Cellular logo looks cool on it. What I like the most is how easy it is to put into "Etiquette Mode" (in theaters and libraries), and "Keyguard Mode" so that you don't accidentally dial your friends from your pocket! Just holding down "*" or "#" does it.

Pros: Size and shape. Good volume and display. Durable and dependable.

Cons: Tiny, close-together keys. Wish it help a charge longer.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


What I wish I had known

 

Sep 15, 2005 by Chadphone

I get lots of compliments. I have to set it to vibrate and silence (but "on" so I can see who called) for different times at work, but the volume control takes it to vibrate only, which is the loudest vibrate ever in a quiet auditorium. Also, the phone is designed in a strange way that if you ever put it in your pocket without keyguard, it will probably buy stuff before you take it out again. I've lost 20$ that way in 8 months. Other than those, great phone!!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Has a lot of issues

 

May 11, 2005 by laddertothestarz

I sell phones and thank god we don't sell these anymore because they always came back with problems and I hated seeing customer so upset, so if you can do yourself a favor stay away from this phone, a better model to use would be a nokia handheld phone. Nokia is a better brand and they don't have as many issues.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


GREAT!

 

May 1, 2005 by princessnodak

Great little phone. I use this phone with CellOne, and have never had any problems with call quality. The ringers are boring and a little bit quiet, but tolerable.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Audiovox 8410

 

Apr 20, 2005 by autodudea1

The audiovox 8410 is a fairly good phone. The only problem I have had with them is the charging jacks, as long as you are careful with them, they do alright, (a lot better than my mother's motorola v60) if you are even a little rough with the 8410's charging jacks they tend to break and need to be re-soldered. The 8410 is a pretty rugged phone. (I have dropped mine thousands of times, ant the most that happens is you have to put the battery back in.) I have cellular one service through western wireless and I have noticed that the alltel 8410 can be reprogrammed for cellularone's service because it has a default SPC code of 000000 (6 0's), however The cellularone 8410 does not have the default code and can only be used with cellularone's service.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Way better then expected

 

Mar 2, 2005 by ajw2424

I picked up this phone because it was free with the contract and have been pleasently surprised. This phone gets excellent reception, has a nice display (although it woudlnt hurt for it to be a little brighter), and holds it's battery strength.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

 
Page  1 2

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
1