Phone Scoop

printed October 22, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=245&s=h&p=2

Home  ›  Phones  ›  Audiovox  ›

Audiovox CDM-8400 / CDM-8410

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  12  

Average Ratings

3.78
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      
 
Page 1 2 

good overall!!

 

Nov 23, 2004 by mary opal

I just got my audiovox 8410, and i think that its a great phone. It doesn't ring so loud its annoying but is just right, i love all the ringtones, and its light wieght. It is a really good phone!!!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Phone Review...

 

Oct 30, 2004 by bls0n

Personally, I think this is a great little phone. It does everything I need it to do. Here are some of opinions:
1) The ringer volume is not the loudest around, and it MIGHT be a problem if the phone is trapped inside an insulated purse. However, the volume truly is audible, and I appreciate the fact that I can hear my phone ring without announcing it to the world. Concerning the earphone volume, I usually keep it at 1/3-1/2 of its total power, so I still have a lot of room to work.
2) The ringtones that come on the phone aren't necessarily the best in the world, but there is the option of downloading more.
3) There is music that plays when the phone is turned on and off that is a loud and a little cheesy, but that doesn't really hurt anyone--its not very long.
4) I had a bad LCD on the first phone I got, and had to trade it in. But every individual phone cannot be flawless.

This phone is a huge improvement over the phone I used to have. I definately recommend it as a free phone (which it is for many plans). Heck, I might even have paid money for it.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


Muy buen telefono, y muy desaprovechado

 

Sep 25, 2004 by AlexDDR

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Audiovox CDM-8410

 

Sep 19, 2004 by melanie22

I chose this phone because I loved how slim and light weight it was, as well as because it has speakerphone. But I have been nothing but disappointed since I've had it. I find it very hard to hear callers even with the volume up all the way and often have to use the ear bud to hear them clearly. Even the ringtones are very quiet, especially if you download them. I followed the directions on initial charging but havent been impressed with the battery life. Another problem I have is my phone echoing my voice. It is a problem with almost all calls reguardless of my signal strength.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


AudioSux 8410

 

Sep 7, 2004 by mcpadre

I sell Nextel, Sprint, and CellularOne. This particular phone has been a promotional item. 90% of my 8410 customers return to report some type of problem with this phone. Low volume, software issues, not honoring a rebate etc. I've found their customer solutions difficult to locate and have little regard for the end user. I prefer Sanyo, Motorola, Kyocera.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Audiovox8410

 

Jun 27, 2004 by Spartan2006

I have owned the 8410 for over a month now. I have to say it is one of the best phones out there if you don't need a camera phone or a flip phone. The color screen is very clear and easy to read. The phone's reception is excellent as well. I have only experienced one dropped call when I was talking to my mother. It was her Motorolla V60x that dropped it. The only complaint that I have is that the ringer volume isn't loud enough, and it doesn't have any preinstalled games. But I bought the phone to chat, not to game so that's not a problem for me.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


phone is ok

 

Jun 2, 2004 by vibow

This phone is ok for just having a phone and that is it's only major thing I can find wrong is that the ring tones suck and the volume. Incoming ring and ear piece volume is hard to hear.I have to give Nokia credit in this field because every Nokia I have owned has been loud. The color screen is hard to see outside.I really do think though that this is a problem with most color phones.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Finally a worthwhile Audiovox

 

Mar 16, 2004 by larrymonkey

Finally a worthwhile Audiovox. It has been better than 3 years since the folks at Audiovox has put out a worthwhile phone. With the exception the unorthodox way of activating the speaker phone, I find the 8410 to be a pretty good phone over all. Also I feel that the ring volume could be a smidge higher. The size is just right for putting in the pocket. Unfortunately the key spacing and shape of the keys often causes mis-dialing. Otherwise this phone is very much worth the investment.....if you have small hands.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

 
Page 1 2 

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
2