Phone Scoop

printed July 26, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=2419&s=h&p=5

Home  ›  Phones  ›  BlackBerry  ›

BlackBerry Storm2 9550

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  100+  

Average Ratings

4.34
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      
 
Page 1234 5 

Storm! The BB iPhone Approach! Success, SORT OF!

 

Nov 23, 2010 by narn3049

This phone was BB's ALMOST success at launching an iPhone replica. While it works, the phones screen does not feel as an iphone, and it sticks. I was fine with the full keyboard screen press, and in fact liked it, but some areas, were increasingly hard to press, and didn't feel right. Therefore I still have the vote on the iPhone.

I loved the first model better. I owned it before I owned the iPhone 3G I currently have an it was magnificent. While I love the Storm2, I was so used to the iPhone keyboard, and I'm not ready to try and get used to this again.

But I do love the phone for other various reasons, the web browser is fast, and it has a bigger camera then my iP, but I love it better.

Cons: Has the worst battery known ever!! I love the phone, but the battery for a touchscreen seems to go off fast. Not like my iPhone though. If these were fixed, I would have kept this phone. It is possible that a software upgrade could fix these problems

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


If you are a blackberry lover..it is a cool phone

 

Jul 12, 2010 by greginmd

OK...let's be honest. With all the phones today, this is not the phone that people will want to see or passed around at an evening gathering for it's coolness.

This is an excellent phone for the business man who depends on immediate 'push email and calendar information'. The blackberry messenger is unsurpassed but only works with other blackberry users. You can send pics, video and text with little to no delay through the blackberry messenger conversation IM. You get immediate results on delivered and read text messages when using blackberry messenger. Text messaging is different and can be used with all other carriers if you are communicating with other users that do not have blackberrys.

Operating System (OS) Updates to this phone have fixed many issues and enhanced it as well.

IF YOU RELY ON SURFING THE INTERNET, this phone probably isn't for you. The browser is slow...but it still is very functional.

The screen is the largest among the blackberry cell phones. I LOVE the screen because it is very crisp, clear, and WIDE.

Blackberry App World is the equivalent to the Android Market Place or iphone apps but the selection of apps is very limited. I loaded the basic google maps, weather bug, traffic, and I think that is about it.

I upgraded from a BB Curve 8330 and I love the phone...but let's face it....the technology of this phone is over 9 months old and RIM is behind the times to start with.

I hope people find this review helpful.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


Weather Forecast Storm 2

 

Apr 4, 2010 by cwlewis

Activated phone on 3/18/10 returned it on 04/02/2010. Very disappointing. Not a team player in the field. Buggy, glitchy and temperamental. NOT ready for prime time. Relieved to go back to my 8330 Curve.

PROS Great screen. Reasonable battery life if you turn off GPS. Classy looking.

CONS Heavy. Terrible touch screen. Buggy, mine ran like a rough draft beta version.

If you're trying to run a business and have lots to accomplish, stay away from this temperamental, buggy phone. Shame on RIM for TWO imperfect Storms back to back!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Godd Phone but I'll be going for the Droid

 

Nov 8, 2009 by mrtasle

I tried this phone for 3 days and I really liked it. The BAttery power wasn't so great. I tried other batteries from the Storm 1 and the Tour and got the same results. I'll be tryina a Droid for the battery results and the apps

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Not happy at all

 

Mar 31, 2010 by MegaWhy

I read the reviews and looked at the specs and really thought this would be the phone for me. Wow, was I ever WRONG. I hope the phone I purchased was defective, because if it wasn't the Storm 2 is one of the worst phones I have ever had. Here are the pros and cons:

pros
size
build
suretype keyboard

cons
voice clarity was terrible sounded like I was in a garbage can
Internet was SLOW only 25% of other phones
function buttons not responsive
the whole screen clicking is a very slow way to type
you have to highlight then click buttons which is 1 step too many

I cannot not recommend this phone at all. I am sending the phone back ASAP. Very disappointed.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


not happy

 

Nov 11, 2009 by bharrison

Not happy. It is slow on the web and it keeps locking up. Blackberry did it again I had a Storm one and I had to replace it 3 times.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

 
Page 1234 5 

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
1