Phone Scoop

printed October 21, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=177&s=h&p=3

Home  ›  Phones  ›  Sanyo  ›

Sanyo SCP-4900

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  1  

Average Ratings

4.24
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      
Page 12 3 45

UNBELIEVABLE PONE FOR ME

 

Aug 2, 2003 by IVAN ORTEGA

holy dominican phone manship.. wow i have service with phones such as this..butiful..deemelo to fellow dominicans

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


OK

 

May 1, 2010 by narn3049

I used this phone Sanyo SCP4900 for Sprint for a personal and kinda work phone. It was pretty tough actually and took up huge beatings. It fell from shelf and got dunked, and it proved to serve me well. For looking like a basic bar phone, it still had games, a bunch of cool ringtones, and downloadable pictures so you could personalize it to your liking.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


Still the best

 

Aug 3, 2006 by lulu9

Does anyone know of a phone as powerful as this phone? Fewest dropped calls. Long battery time. The directory is a little cumbersome but after 4 years, I guess I'm used to it.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Super Phone

 

Jul 11, 2006 by melanieleeann

My mother had this phone for about two years before we got new phones summer 2005. Summer 2006 my phone was stollen and i had the choice of two older Sprint phones, a Samsung and this Sanyo. Because of the size, I chose the Samsung first but after a trail of that one and some research I found this phone to be, despite its age and size, a wonderfull phone. It never has dropped a call for either my mom or I and she said she absoulutly never had any problems with it whatsoever. Its is a great phone.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


SANYO 4900

 

Nov 10, 2005 by THEBEERGUY

THIS IS A GOOD SANYO PHONE. THE BROWSER ISNT VERY FAST THOUGH. POOR UPGRADE FROM THE 4700.

PROS: COLOR SCREEN
GOOD SPEAKER PHONE
CONS: VISION SERVICE HORRIBLE!
NO 2-WAY SMS
NO CAMERA
POOR BATTERY LIFE

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


If you MUST have Sprint!

 

Feb 5, 2005 by Cingular_telesales

This phone may not look like much... at all! It ALLWAYS has service. I'm a cinglar guy now, mainly b/c of their GSM network, but if you MUST have sprint. This phone ROCKS! You'll never worry about not having service. Plus, the speaker phone is nice ;).

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Really afraid to ever change

 

Jan 10, 2005 by talkinJOE

This is the first phone that I got with Sprint. I did alot of research before buying and went against the flipphone craze out there for this phone. I have had it for 18 months now and am very pleased. It has great reception, battery life, menus and sturdiness. It still works like new. I am very hesitant to replace it with any of the current models available but if I do I will keep it as my backup incase the new one gets stolen or something I will feel fine going back to the 4900.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Great Phone

 

Nov 9, 2004 by scatrgun

I have had this ph for about 2 yrs. I am really impressed. It fell in the toilet recently and I dried it out and it workd great again. I especially like the chicken
ringer. No one else has it so I always know
when my ph is ringing. Its also very user
friendly. A great phone. Too bad its been
discontinued.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


I love it! yey!

 

Jul 22, 2004 by jegdez

There is nothing that i did not like about this phone. This phone kicked but! My favorite thing about the phone is the loong battery life that it had on it.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Sanyo 4900 one year owner report

 

Jun 22, 2004 by k1ct

After one year of owning two Sanyo 4900 phones I'm pleased to report it is one of the highest performing longest battery life phones I've ever used. That is when it works...During the year I've owned two of these that the charging circuit malfunctioned which gave indications that the phone was being charged when it was unplugged. It would display charge complete when off and no charge had been attempted. Also it would ring rather than vibrate. Sprint replaced the second 4900 with the newer blue ruggedized 7200 Ready Link model...so far its working great.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

Page 12 3 45

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
1