Phone Scoop

printed October 22, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=1600

Home  ›  Phones  ›  Pantech  ›

Pantech Matrix C740

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  67  

Average Ratings

3.71
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      

A Very Good Phone

 

Aug 12, 2009 by ClaysWorld700

The Matrix has many of the basic features that a phone normally is equiped with. I find the slide out QWERTY keypad to be quite sleek and pleasing to the eye compared to some of its competitors such as the LG Rumor or the Samsung Rant witch have a rugged keypad. What also makes this phone more preferable over the LG Rumor and the Samsung Rant is that it slides up for the number pad and to the side for the keyboard allowing for a much larger screen that on the LG Rumor and the Samsung Rant witch have the number keys on the face of the phone seems dwarfed compared to the Matrix. The phone is a very good phone for texting and has a set of keys under the screen including the function buttons, a back button, the call and end buttons, and a music button. I would recomend this phone for texters who would like a phone that has a good call quality. However, i would not recomend this phone to crazy frequent texters becaus its keyboard is extreamly fragle and will were out easily. other than that it is a great phone.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Great Phone

 

Mar 1, 2009 by Hawk85

The Matrix is a great texting phone i was very worried that if i got it the keys would be horrible like most. but i really wanted a phone with a keyboard and with out windows or a blackberry pda plan. this phone is the best.
Pros:
-great talk time
-Clear speaker
-very very very easy to text with and fast
-great battery life
-clear large screen
-wonderful camera
Cons:
-the charger port is on the top right and its a little weird to hold to your ear while charging
-the keys on the keyboard could be a little better spaced out but it will do
-not to heavy but heavier than I'm use to

other than that this phone is great i love it. if you are thinking of getting it and you are a texter than i would say its a safe bet. i would recommend the phone

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


I'm lovin it!!!

 

Dec 22, 2008 by djjester86

This is by far the best Pantech to ever hit the market! The only things that i owuld say need to be improved are the ring tone loudness and size, and the general menus. But, this s a great phone! just dont drop it XD

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Slider off Track

 

Nov 26, 2008 by hockey47

Aside from the slider being off track I do like the phone, but with it breaking it is hard to really like something, I am having the same problem as someone else mentioned. I just got the phone 2 weeks ago and the keyboard slider is already off track. it is just annoying because its brand new and I have never dropped it. Going to be calling at and t soon about the problem, all I can say is they better replace the phone because it is clearly a manufacture defect if all these people are having the problem.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Absolutely fantastic!!!!

 

Nov 25, 2008 by ajocean

i just got this phone and it is simply everything i needed in a non pda full keyboard powerhouse. slider is great the cam is only 1.3 megapixel but thats not bad. the only 2 things i wish it had:
a flash
the calendar does not have a repeat option for evets such as "weekly" "daily" and so forth but the alarm does and it allows you to set up as many alarms as you like. i think i can mamage :) overall=THIS PHONE ROOOOCKS!!!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


LOVE THIS PHONE!!

 

Nov 16, 2008 by matt275

this phone is the perfect phone! if you text or email from your phone then this phone is for you!! the keyboard is fantastic compared to other phones that att offers. the price is a little high if you buy the phone without renewing your contract but other than that this phone is GREAT!!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Awesome Phone

 

Oct 24, 2008 by Primegirl

I bought this phone the day we received it in inventory!
This phone is probably the best phone I have ever owned.

Pros:
Great battery life.
Great reception I live in an area that is very spotty and I switch from my LG 720 (the Shine) and I have almost full bars anywhere I go.
Phone is extremely easy to text with.
Great picture quality.
So far it is very durable.

I have a two year old and she has been playing with it and it is holding up to her!!! That tells you alot.

Great price!!

Cons:
I really don't have any other then you should get a screen protector.

Awesome Texting phone over all not considered a PDA device so you don't need the $30 package just unlimited text for the media discount. Also I do recommend getting the $15 unl Media Net.

P.S. There are more "Texting phones coming soon" I can't wait to see how they compare or if they can!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


A Great non-PDA Phone!

 

Oct 21, 2008 by LSanchez

This is the kind of phone AT&T needed just in time for the holidays. The matrix is a great, affordable phone ($79.99) for heavy texters! The keypad itself is awesome! Unlike the pantech DUO, the keypad doesn't have that "dead feel" when you are texting. The phone also has a great speaker for listening to music or using it as a speakerphone. Also Great LCD display. AT&T also added the dedicated "Yellow Pages & AT&T Navigator"icons on the menu screen. Another big deal for me was that when switching from the regular keypad to the qwerty keyboard, it does it SEAMLESSLY! doesn't take 2-3 seconds like the DUO. Battery life is great too. I really dont have nothing to complain about this phone. TWO THUMBS UP FOR PANTECH!!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


only $79.99!!!

 

Oct 14, 2008 by jrozsen

This is exactly what AT&T needed.
A low priced full-keyboard slider.
I currently work for AT&T, and I've been waiting on this all summer!

pros:
-easy texting.
-it feels more expensive than the Duo, but it's $120 cheaper!
-user friendly OS.
-competes with verizon and alltel qwerty keyboard sliders

cons:
-sliding mechanism is plastic, not metal.
-shows fingerprints and smudges easily.

Over all, it's an amazing phone for the price!
highly recommended.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Slider Off Track

 

Dec 27, 2008 by UnderTheRugg

The Pantect Matrix C740 overall is a unique phone all in itself. Unfortunatly, the slider located above the qwerty board came apart on my Matrix. I only had the phone for 3 day untill the slider "slid" off.

PROS:
1. GREAT BATTERY LIFE!!!!
2. Big screen so its easy to see your text messages
3.The XM Sat. radio is great

CONS:
1. Slider Sucks

I recommend that you get a different phone. im stuck with this phone for two years. broken.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

 
Page  1 23

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
2