Phone Scoop

printed October 21, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=1600&s=h&p=3

Home  ›  Phones  ›  Pantech  ›

Pantech Matrix C740

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  67  

Average Ratings

3.71
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      
 
Page 12 3 

HaTe It!!!!!!!

 

Jun 29, 2009 by texter437

Well...what really pulled me in was how this phone had a qwerty keyboard and it dual slides. AT&T promotes this phone to have mobile email, and IM. However, i have learned that the phone freezes up sometimes if you go on email then shuts it self off. I had to warranty this phone, I am on my 2nd one. some of the problems it had were, deleted contacts, called random people, and i would MAKE SURE it locked...and i would slide it and it would be on the Internet. Some problems i am having with this new one, it says thing will be in the outbox with an X (meaning they didn't send) and people will reply to the msg. It sends people blank messages.

Pros:
QWERTY keyboard
slides both ways
camera
lets you choose of you want font on the front page

Cons:
Breaks
doesn't let you have a signature(texting)
deletes contacts
freezes up
tuns it self off
says thing are in the outbox but really they have been sent
goes on the Internet by it self
sends people blank msgs
sometimes calls people randomly

I hope my review helped!! Thanks for reading!!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


great phone

 

Jun 12, 2009 by usaskatechick

I have had this phone for a long time now. I got it after my Quickfire that i had just quit working.

Pros
1. Good battery life..alot of other phones ive had would die in half a day of me texting.
2. Great camera and video.
3. the texting is fast and easy and ive never had a problem with it
4. It is pretty durable.
5. buttons are fast and easy and the phone is quick and can keep up with my fast texting.

Cons
1. screen scratches easily.
2. the fone sometimes shuts off on its own when im in the middle of texting or doing other things.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


Awesomeness Phone

 

May 18, 2009 by Deng-Yo

This phone is soo cool. I got this phone like 2 months ago & i still play with it a lot. Pros. Easy texting. Cool duleSlide Camera is ok. Cons The phone is a little heavy. No flash Speaker needs to be louder. But overall, the phone is really fun to mess with. I really think if you are a texter like me & love to mess with technology like me, you would like this phone!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


cheap, but useful

 

Apr 18, 2009 by hillary26

i have the blue version of this phone. i enjoyed it for a while, but then it took a turn for the worse.

Pros:
easy to text on ( the numeric keypad)
nice colors
decent battery
good reception

Cons:
cheap design
heavy and clunky
qwerty keyboard is difficult to text on, buttons must be pushed and are spread out far
battery got progressively worse
easily scratched
bad camera
slider broke within a few months

overall, i suppose i got just what i paid for. it serves its purpose as a heavily texting phone but little else.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Slider sucks!

 

Jan 12, 2009 by HackAttack

OK. I got this phone a month ago. I am a heavy texter. I thought this phone would be great...

Pros:
-Great for texting! so much fun!
-Great battery life.
-fairly large screen a plus
-many options to customize phone.
-outer buttons auto lock when closed
-great camera and video
-good reception
-3G in most areas, even rural

Cons:
-my slider is broken.. broken! it just fell apart. Where the hinge of the slider is mounted to the phone, the hinges actually pulled themselves apart. I can see right through the phone. apparently, if you slide it too much it breaks. I have only dropped it a couple times and from very low to the ground.
-buttons too close to bottom of slider.
-you have to buy a separate USB cord if you want to put pictures on it.
-The little cover for charger/headhpone jack came apart and I had to glue the two pieces back together.
-It can only hold about 300 messages in both inbox and sent together.
-You can't save messages, or lock them, so when you delete everything they stay. nope. if you want to keep anything, then you have to delete the rest one by one. I found that disappointing.

Overall. It would be a great phone! If only it didnt fall apart... I can't see it as a 2 year commitment phone. It's a "get-a-new-phone-every-month" phone. I see a lot of potential in Pantech, but not this time around.

I wouldn't recommend it. Sorry AT&T and Pantech. Try again!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Weak slider mechanism

 

Nov 18, 2008 by NormalOne

Went to buy this phone today. It really looked nice.

I liked the concept of a texting kb on a phone w/o having to pay for a data plan.

Sales rep steered my away from this phone he said he'd already had returns because of the slider. The phone would break into two. He even showed me how the demo model was coming apart.

Ended up buying the Samsung propel. Get the blue one.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

 
Page 12 3 

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
1