Phone Scoop

printed July 28, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=1451&s=h&p=2

Home  ›  Phones  ›  LG  ›

LG Glimmer / UX-830 / Vantage / Spyder

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  82  

Phone Scoop Review


User Reviews

Average Ratings

3.68
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      
Page 1 2 34

Sweet !

 

Mar 14, 2008 by jetstu1

Proud of Alltel in being a leader in plans and now cellular devices. This phone rocks. I think this tops it for me.

Pros

Stylish
Sexy
Great Receptions
Easy Navigation
Great Touch Screen
Screen is crystal clear and perfect size
Slider keyboard !

Cons

Great stylus but it attaches via a string on outside corner of phone. Minor.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


WOW!!!!!!!!!!!

 

Mar 15, 2008 by Sandyscandles1234

I have never had a touch phone before so I ran out at 9:00am yesterday to buy this phone I absolutely love it!!!!!!

Pros: The camera is superb
The clarity of the screen is unmatched by any other
The phone is stylish
User Friendly

Cons:

The stylus as mentioned in another post hangs on the side of the phone
You need a different USB cable to transfer music files and it is not available at all at this time.
No carrying case yet either.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


Lots of pros, annoying cons...

 

Jun 17, 2008 by tashenalynn86

-This phone is so wonderful when it comes to getting on the Internet. The live video streaming really makes a difference.
-I really like the clarity of the pictures, however, if not held the right way at times the light, no matter the brightness level, it will appear dark and out of focus.
-The options while texting are so much more convenient, when changing from T9 to the abc to 123 entry.
-One of the major annoyances and problems I have with texting is when I exceed the 160 character limit per page it will drop back down to 146 characters and If I continue on to page 2 it will send my text and the person receiving it will only receive symbols and code.
-Other than the text problem and the picture problem this is one of the easiest phones to use, especially considering how technically advanced it is.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Good Phone, 4 out 5

 

Jun 1, 2008 by rockazona

I come in at the average rating on this phone, 8 out of 10. I bought this phone for style, quality, voice, camera and audio. I don't need web access, text messaging and GPS. I have a data card with Verizon to do that.

I don't know why you can't buy a phone today that has a audio control that is as good as an mp3 player. None of them have it. I just don't get that. The last phone I owned was a Motorola K1M Krazr. Forget the mp3 I had to max the volume just to hear the person I was talking to. I will say the Glimmer voice quality and volume is good. I probably would have returned the phone if it wasn't.

I will agree from previous reviews about the ringer. What's up with that?? I've missed calls because of it. One more thing, how can this phone be sold without ear buds??? I called Alltel thinking they weren't in the box an they gave me a $20 credit. wtf. Also from previous reviews, if you want that data cable buy the jump music kit. Can't buy separately.

There are trade offs with any phone you buy. I've yet to find one that has it all together. I've never owned an iPhone but refuse to pay $600 for Apple's experiment. Like I said, the Glimmer comes in as good, 4 out of 5.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


LG Glimmer

 

May 21, 2010 by narn3049

Ok. So i got this phone for backup or idk. The phone is awesome. This phones carrier is US CELLULAR. The only reason that it would be a 3.5 is because once and awhile the touch stops.

PROS:
2.0 camera
amazing touchscreen *when it works*
onscreen keyboard.

This phone is basically an LG Shine but with a full touch screen for the whole top sliding panel. My main issue with the phone is the screen, nothing calibration to the screen won't fix, I just have to do it every time I want to use it. The phone has a solid feel to it as well.

The features are a 5.0 and i love them but for the screen going out, I just have to rate it based off everything

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Over Priced

 

Apr 2, 2010 by Sheannona

I fell in love with this phone because of the style. I never paid a lot for a phone and broke down and did with this one. I will NEVER do that again!

Pros~
Nice style
Liked the camera
Very clear screen

Cons~
Touch screen was not good with scrolling down.
Just wouldn't charge one day and never came on again.
Deleted ring tones on it's own.

I only had this phone for about 5 months. I took very good care of it but it just stopped working one day. I would not recommend it for the price.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Glimmer Glimmer Glimmer!!

 

Jan 31, 2010 by KennKenn

Overall the BEST I EVERA HAD my second cell after my devil machine (Moto Razor V3m) broke and stuff. I had It for about 4 yrs and I had an ecellent run I have never ever had been spoiled by any other phone I loved ever thing bout but there was somr some cons

CONS-
-After about 2 yrs Its camrea stopped working
-Slow on the internet
-and-
-after about 3 yrs had to be reprogramed or replaced becuase of not being able to im or send pics.

PROS-
-NEVER EVER BROKE

That cell was a trooper mine finally gave out when my little cousin throw it aganist a wall and it brillant touchscreen broke (i never foregave him)(JK).. I fell kind of stupid cuase i didnt get insurance. When I went back to altell to buy another one but the lady said that the phone had been dicontinued ( that night I cried myself to sleep HAHAHAHAH) (evil sinsinter laugh).... I still would do any thing to get thet phone again!!

Overall THAT CELL ROKZ!! GET 1 IF U CAN

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Good Phone, Very Strong

 

Jul 14, 2009 by shelby4691

I have had this phone over a year and haven't had very many problems with it at all! I have dropped it a million times and it seems to never affect it. I even got the phone wet and it still worked!!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


RECALLED

 

Jul 12, 2009 by msx15626

This phone is getting recalled enough said about U.S. Cellular's choices of phones.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Great Phone!

 

Apr 8, 2009 by blsmgs09

I have had this phone since June '08 and overall it has been an excellent phone.

Pros:
-Great sound quality during calls
-generous size screen
-very good touch reception
-several custom options (font, colors, icons)
-good battery life
-very sturdy feel

Cons:
-ascending ring tone that can not be changed

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

Page 1 2 34

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
1