Phone Scoop

printed November 20, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=1451&s=h&p=3

Home  ›  Phones  ›  LG  ›

LG Glimmer / UX-830 / Vantage / Spyder

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  82  

Phone Scoop Review


User Reviews

Average Ratings

3.68
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      
Page 12 3 4

LG UX830 by USCC

 

Feb 1, 2009 by Huberc04

This is a great phone!

I have had the phone for roughly a week. At first the touch screen is different to get use to but that's all touch screen phones.

Overall I really like the phone.

Pros:
-touch screen
-up to a 4gb memory
-isn't much you can't do with it

Cons:
-finger prints on the screen

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


decent

 

Jan 14, 2009 by lars167

Pros: Nice Camera, Large Screen, Stylish, and Touch Screen.
Cons: Hard to Text, phone resets occasionally after data sessions.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


Its cheap

 

Dec 25, 2008 by kluvsyou

I got the glimmer at the end of June, and I haven't had problems with it until recently where it started freezing all the time. I have us cellular as a provider and they are no help at all, I sent my phone out to get repaired about 6 weeks ago and i haven't heard from them. I have insurance on it they should have just gave me a new phone! I love this phone and thats why I'm so mad about it, I just want it back.

Some cons are
It was way to expensive [150.00 IS REDICULOUS]

and it freezes those are the only problems I had with it.

Pros
I love the texting.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Broken

 

Dec 23, 2008 by bacon

My son and I both bought these phone 2 months ago and they are both broke. We now have to send them in for repair and it may take 4-8 weeks. I think that is pretty bad. US cellular doesn't stand behind their customers very well when it comes to problems like this.

Pros:
Look
Touch Screen

Cons:
Hard to navigate while driving
Touch screen can be a little to touchy

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Awesome phone!

 

Dec 21, 2008 by 715matty

LG has another winner! When i was getting a new phone i thought that i would switch it up from my LG wave. Time to go phone shopping! I had a Samsung Delve that i traded in after a week due to poor reception and battery life. Now i have had the Glimmer for only a couple of days, but it is such an awesome phone it deserves a review now! The reception is awesome on this phone and despite the side by side comparisons, i haven't had a problem with the battery life. This phone gives you everything you could ever want you can use the phone exclusively as a touch screen phone, or you can go with a more conventional route and dial with a normal keypad. and you get an awesome slider design. Some people have said that it is hard to text on, but i haven't had a problem with it yet. Even for someone with big fingers, no problems. I would recomend this phone to anybody and will continue to use LG phones even after this new plan is up.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


user friendly

 

Dec 10, 2008 by ivanplizap

this is a great phone the bad thing is the ringer. It feel's great when you hold it in your hand. There really is no point of the keypad but then it looks great, the keypad has a brushed metal finish like the razor's. The interface look seemingly nice after a few minutes you get the idea, with the shortcuts on the side. So the whole idea of this phone to me is a normal person's phone

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Glimmer

 

Sep 25, 2008 by jma6788

Honestly, the closest thing to a smart phone you can get, without the smart phone swagger. ive owned alot of phones, and this one ranks in the top 5, right under the iphone and the HTC touch.

Pros:
- slide
- very responsive touch screen
- good resolution
- styalist!
- standard keyboard makes texing while driving much easier (and safer lol)
- not a cheapy, feels very sturdy and high quality
- not many glitches, 10 times less than the iphone.

Cons:
- a little trivial, but the name... glimmer? im not buying a peice of jewelry
- poor speakerphone
- no mp3
- freezes during multiple apps (phone call while texting)
- price tag, $150 (after rebate) for a non smart phone, when the pearl is $50

overall great phone, but i ugraded less than a month after buying it... not really my cup of tea.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


this phone..

 

Sep 24, 2008 by tony_hoffmans

i own this phone and also LG VIEWTY and they look a bit the same but viewty beats glimmer with the 5mp camera :D

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


lg glimmer sucks

 

Aug 12, 2008 by angela_chea

i am on my 4th one of theses phones. i was one of the first people to own this phone when it came out in march well someone stole it so i had to do an insurance claim on it already. well i get a brand new one. 4 or 5 days later the screen stops working i take it back and they give me another brand new one, well this one works for a little while maybe till June or July and the screen cracked for no reason it had like leaked well i call technical support and they send me a brand new one on xbm okay that one works for maybe a week then screen goes out and I'm currently waiting for the last glimmer i will ever touch. I'm trading it with someone for a blackberry who's trading the glimmer for 6800. I'm so glad to be getting rid of this phone i think that the lg scoop is so much better than this thing i have the purple. i had the green lg alltel replaced for a razr and that green lg was my all time fav. phone from alltel it was the best ever until the paint chipped 3 days after gettin the phone and then the day i got the glimmer the green phone craked at the top well i heard it had a recall took it in to the store and they gave me the purple scoop and that phone is my baby lol i love it. txtin on it is a breeze my family has been with alltel since way early 90's

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


The Glimmer Glitters!

 

Aug 7, 2008 by PrincessArwen

I bought LG's UX830 phone (Glimmer) after I found out the MotoQ Lime was not user friendly. I returned it and got my next Cellular Dream Phone. I am extremely impressed with the Glimmer. It looks sharp, I have no reception problem, extra goodies like wallpapers and ringtones work ‘no problem’ for non-technical users. I adore this phone and would recommend it to anyone without hesitation. It costs $200, and yes, that's a lot for a phone, but I felt like spoiling myself. The touch screen capability is very user-friendly, and Body Glove's case for it keeps you from experiencing phone slippage. Everyone is envious of my new Glimmer - I'd say it GLITTERS - even though its color is brushed grey metallic. The phone is stylish and sleek. For us ladies, it fits in your purse without crowding other things out. It even has a protective screen, to reduce scratching and smudges. Buy this phone! I highly recommend it.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

Page 12 3 4

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
1