Phone Scoop

printed August 1, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=1282&s=h&p=3

Home  ›  Phones  ›  Samsung  ›

Samsung SCH-R500 Hue

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  36  

Average Ratings

4.1
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      
Page 12 3 45

Nice phone, Luv the extras!! cool colors!

 

Aug 20, 2008 by dazyjayne

Bought this phone back in December after buying the Razr V3A...much better! The razr will make a good spare phone in emergency..ha!
This phone was a nice change from the razr hype. I control my light/display settings for what color and how long.
Love the shuffle of the colors on the outside screen, very cool feature.
I am happy I bought this lil phone, it rocks!
Has the mp3, lotta tones, and I really like it for keeping animated pictures ANIMATED when sending thru text. lots of extra storage (memory card slot)A MUST HAVE feature! My first hue would turn the bluetooth on all by itself...#2 does it ocasionally, but not a problem. Several friends have bought them, as well.
The hue was my first samsung, and I will not be afraid to go with samsung again.
Easy to find accessories like cases, batteries, software, etc.
I can't think of much that I don't like, cept the format in which the files on card, are viewed....kinda hard to tell whats what if you don't name them well....
Still glad I bought it anyway!!!
Oh yeah, the price was right, with a plan.
Kept me happy a few months before I moved on, and added a different kind of phone all together, my fav so far, the LG Scoop/Rumor....WOW!
I give the Hue a big thumbs up!!!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Not too shabby

 

Jul 25, 2008 by DeimosX60

I got one to replace the CalComp EZ on my sister's account, and I love it! For the first time in several years, I found a cricket phone that didn't break within a week of getting it.

Pros:
-Great for customizing
-MicroSD memory capability is good for people that like to use music.

Cons:
-The provider

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


Oh HUE, how you are so......Hue

 

Jun 3, 2008 by roan_apollo

Pros: Good reception, cool features (cool frames in the pictures), multi color front display, very clear inside display, easy to reach and feel buttons, changeable faceplates, good music player

Cons: cant access music from outside of phone, battery power runs out kind of quick, have to turn phone sideways to see who is calling on exterior display

I like the phone, but this phone wouldn't have been my choice at all for Alltel. Great reception, cool features and everything but i think Samsung was lacking in what they could actually do with this phone when they introduced it. It doesn't have a flash for the camera, the music is not accessible from the exterior, the bluetooth access is limited to stereo and headset. All in all, its a good phone for people who just like to make calls and take an occasional pic or two.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Signal problems

 

May 18, 2008 by kelltenham11

This phone wouldn't be so bad if I could get consistent signal. I am in the Mpls/St. Paul area and am constantly losing reception. I had Sprint service prior to switching to Alltel and even then, service wasn't great. I am on my 3rd R-500 and have been told when I am talking to people I sound like morse code. I purchased 2 different brands of blue tooth headsets and it doesn't seem to matter. When I am on the phone I get a "clicking" noise and no one can tell me what that is. Per Alltel policy, I have to go through 4 phones before I can get a different one.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


don't know about this

 

May 10, 2008 by mrsmetcalf

Ok the phone is cool and all but the real thing that is bothering me is that when i send a ringtone to my phone it tells me i have to visit mycricket.com and gives me a id number it wont giveme th option to download it from my phone dont like that at all
and another thing is when i did get a ringtone to my phone and the screen to rename it comes up it says cannot rename file what is this if anyone canhelp me with either one of these problems it would be great ;O)

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


im having trobles with the phone

 

Apr 18, 2008 by foxyroxy221

ok ya i do like my phone the only problem is the mp3 i haven't tryed the ubs caple yet i know this phone dose not take 2gb it only takes 1gb or less ne ways downloads from the web on ur phone is not good everytime i downloaded and went to save it told me the file cannot rename whatever that means n e ways if ur reading this and know what to do to fix it plz help

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Samsung R500 (cricKet)

 

Mar 16, 2008 by danbright

well i got this phone yesterday its been ok but like the other cricket user the t9 does not work well. and that really bothers me but everything else is ok i really like the external screen oh and the mp3 player is nice...

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Great Phone, Couldnt Ask For More

 

Mar 13, 2008 by Gunsaw101

I got this phone from Cricket a while back, and after a few downfalls I finally figured out how to master the thing, and it is pure sexy.

Pro's -
Pure Sexy Design and Look
Mp3 Player
Stereo Speakers
Everyone Hears Me Great, and I hear them Great
Pictures come out great
Fast Operating System
Sub LCD is beautiful, no need for pictures
Rare phone

Con's -
Getting ringtones is a bit hard, but just go to Fun For Mobile and you can find many easily
Sometimes will stop receiving mms halfway through, but many phones do that
T9 dosnt work

Other than the broken t9 all the cons can be fixed easily, a great phone, one not many people have, you will stand out from the crowd

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Alltel Hue

 

Mar 3, 2008 by ptg06

I bought this phone as an add-a-line to my PPC6800/Smart Choice Pack. It's been a while since I had a "standard" phone, and I'm very impressed.

:GOOD:
Signal strength is excellent.
Battery life is great considering constant bluetooth use and frequent text.
Fairly durable, even though it's a hunk of plastic.
Speakerphone is LOUD, though it can't be used with the flip closed (this is getting hard to find).
Bluetooth is strong and clear.
Love the simple external LCD, and I'm not worried about killing it.

:BAD:
You cannot assign custom functions to the d-pad.
SD card must be formatted to Samsung specs (via phone) and will not read files from other phones. This sucks, but I've got an iPod and a smartphone ... I have enough crap lying around playing music, with much greater capacity.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Awesome phone with an annoying glitch

 

Feb 19, 2008 by cellqueen11

I ended up getting this cell phone b/c the cricket store I went to was out of the phone I wanted and I'm happy I ended up with this one. I've never had a Samsung phone before and I really like it. But I have one big annoyance with the T9.

Pros:
micro sd slot makes for a bigger memory....which I really needed. Changeable faceplate's is good if you're like me and change everything everyday. The sound is great from the two little speakers. The screen is vibrant in color and very clear to see in the daylight. The buttons are easy to use...even with a full set of nails on. I love how clear the pictures come out and all the features for taking pics. My reception is usually very strong even out by the mountain.

Cons:
The bad thing about the T9 is the wxyz (9) doesn't work. It skips back to the tuv (8). I was told they all do this. I'm going to look into it more.
The battery life isn't all that great... Needs to be charged a lot. The camera has a one or two second delay on it. I can hardly ever get a picture of something right away.

I'd recommend this phone to other people.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

Page 12 3 45

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
2