Phone Scoop

printed December 21, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=1189

Home  ›  Phones  ›  Samsung  ›

Samsung M300

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  25  

Average Ratings

2.31
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      

it has pros and cons

 

Jun 21, 2009 by kda1994

i have had a few cell phones and by far this one was the worst. it has pros but the cons list could go on for ever if your a texter i would not get this phone.
i have had mine for 1 1/2 years now and my contract is up in December and all of a sudden my screen kept coming up white and i took it to 3 different sprint stores and they all said that its not under warranty so i cant get a new one unless i buy a new phone so I'm getting my friends sanyo 6600 hope fully it works.
Pros-
easy to use key pad,
good INTERNET connection,
and okay camera,
loud ringer,
has alarm,
and i used the front as a mirro(unless it was smudged)

Cons-
it takes for ever to send text,
freezes while you text,
no service anywhere(lost it while i was at my house)
ring tones sound crappy,
erases locked text messages at random,
drops calls,
battery doesn't last long i find i have to charge my phone twice a day just so it can last,
charger burns out easily,
and the front shows finger prints and smugges.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


BAD PHONE

 

Jan 15, 2009 by kgutz

This is a very BAD phone. The battery life leaves a lot to be desired, after charging overnight, it didn't last a day. Bought a new battery, same issues. When texting "I'm", phone freezes. Called Samsung, their solution is to send a new battery. My solution would be to recall the phone and replace it with a better phone.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


A Big Disappointment!

 

Dec 31, 2008 by kidpax

At first view, the M300 looked like a good choice for me. Then came the realization after I got the phone... Blue tooth compatible meant the use of an earphone only (A misleading advertisement come-on)! If you want to transfer or upload files, you'll have to pay the extra fee to your service provider to access the internet before you can transfer camera pictures or other files. My personal computer is blue tooth compatible and I even obtained a USB cable for the camera connection. The camera and computer recognize each other, but that is as far as I got because the data route is blocked. I bought it in 2007 and am looking forward to 2009 for dumping the phone and service.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Good EL phone

 

Nov 30, 2008 by badjellybelly

I found the M300 is good entry level basic mobile phone. Our Carrier is telecom Nz and I have has faultless service with the this telpro. The phone is attractive and stylish and it's basic functions work well and I have had no problems with voice clarity, text messaging or battery performance. The real negative point I have found with this phone is the placement of the back button. Its too small and I have a tendency to "double tap
Overall, a nice simple phone that look like a high end phone. Functional and realistic.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


DO NOT BUY THIS PHONE!!!

 

Jul 11, 2008 by Phone Luver99476

Ok where do i start?!

1.It erases messages when the phone dies.
2.Let say you made a mistake on a text message, if you press back one time it will freeze and erase your whole message. (on T9)
3.It has horrible signal.
4.It takes forever to send a message.
5.Overall take it from me, the phone SUCKS. do not waste your money on this retarded phone. I recommend the Palm Treo 650. its awesome! but this phone.....sucks!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Its so-so

 

Apr 30, 2008 by smashme101

I like this phone
I got this phone because my friend had it.

Boy was i wrong

It dies quicker than it lives

Pros
Nice mp3 ringers
Nice camera
Texting is good
Menu is nice
Software kicks the oystrs a**

Cons
Battery sucks
Charger melted while charging
outside smudges too easy
Battery gets hot
Cannot use web w/o it freezing
Has no class to it

Im stuck with this phone for 2 years.
And it wasnt free...

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Looks can be deceiving

 

Sep 8, 2007 by Tactile1

I was excited to get a slim phone after my Samsung A640 had served me well for over 2 years. The M300 is a slick beautiful phone, but I have been having MANY problems, which I would hope is just a bad first batch of these phones, I am looking for a replacement...

Pros:

* Beautiful slim design, fits into 5th pocket of jeans

* Very legible white button illumination

* Simple menu and good feature set

Cons:

*First of all, as mentioned before, the glossy front is impossible to keep clean

* External lcd is only yellow, which makes it invisible during sunlight wearing sunglasses

* Tin can reception, goes into roam a lot

* Phone would power off and power on while I was on a call

*The ringer volume and vibrate are weak

* In just over 2 months of purchasing this phone, the decrease volume and camera buttons have sunk into the phone, what a disappointment...

* OK button in the middle is frequently hard to press.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


You get what you pay for

 

Sep 5, 2007 by sprint_salesman

Pros:
Slim Design
Excellent Bluetooth support: voice command
Durable
Bright screen
Nice buttons
Fast user interface
Different colors
Battery life isn't to bad

Cons:
Bad reception
Speaker phone is unacceptable: Uses ear piece
(Not Loud enough)
Fingerprints show up on glossy face
Lots of returns for bad coverage
Bad reception
Cannot hear people
Unless you live in a metropolitan area, you will be unhappy with the reception
Doesn't work well in fringe areas

Summary:
Get the Sanyo 3200 or the katana instead of this phone
You get what you pay for. A free phone with mediocre technology and cheap parts.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


BEST ENTRY LEVEL SAMSUNG PHONE 2 DATE

 

May 21, 2007 by canuhandleit2g5

nice phone best samsung entry level phone to date color screen outside display is a step up from the a640 blue Black finish LED

Pros
-camera is pretty decent for a VGA

-speaker phone is a tad better than A640

-holds a nice service for non antenna phone

-internal display is nicely sized for an entry level phone

-very slim and can fit almost anywere

Cons
-battery life sucks 3 hour talk time

-bit of slowdown while texting fast

-charging port is very sensative

-outside display not bright enough

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Not Impressed

 

Jan 11, 2008 by lovlielady95

Well here goes.

pros:
-slim
-fun features

cons:
-battery life worse ever
-quality of camera horrible
-cannot hear caller on other end even when volume is up all the way
-lose calls almost every call, even when outside
-ring tone, even when turned up, is very low. I have to keep it on vibrate

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

 
Page  1 234

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
2