Phone Scoop

printed November 26, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=1189&s=h&p=3

Home  ›  Phones  ›  Samsung  ›

Samsung M300

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  25  

Average Ratings

2.31
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      
Page 12 3 4

The most awsomeist phone

 

Oct 8, 2008 by lazagna4me

i ve had this phone for the past 2 years and ive never had any problems reception wise or volume wise.,.,i dont know what people are refering to,.,.but the phone is pretty self explainatory,.,.,ive had to get another battery after a year,.,

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Barely Suitable

 

Aug 28, 2008 by jll

do not bye this phone, it sucks badly. i got it as a freebie (luckily) but i wish i wouldnt have just settled for anything.
Pro's:
+ Loud ring tones

Con's :
- Freezes to much, at first only on texting, now it freezes when i turn it on or when im trying to navigate to thwe menu, at times u need to take battery out casue its so frozen
_ alot of the time i open the phone and the screen will just be all white, and sometimes u have to take the battery out to get it to go back to normal, sometimes u have to take it out twice.
- the screen gets messed up alot, it will split the screen in have and show half of a screen display two times instead of showing the whole display.
-it has difficulty with sending messages
- camera sucks
-sometimes it types the wrong letter then the one u want...it will put a letter thats not even on the button u pushed.
- add's words to text messages after u hit the send button
- occasionally sends messages to the wrong person

u will be very frusterated if u buy this phone.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


Stinks

 

Jul 25, 2008 by DeimosX60

This was the first phone I got when I opened my Sprint account. It was great for a while, then everything went south.

Pros:
The conpact size made it a breeze to carry
The ringer was LOUD!

Cons:
Battery life is bad.
Mine overheated and caught fire!

If you've got one, and it's having problems, use your insurance to replace it, or outright get rid of it.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Not that great..

 

Jun 14, 2008 by xmellx

Pros:
slim, small design
easy to use buttons

Cons:
front cannot stay clean
speaker volume is never loud enough
battery needs charging constantly
back button is too close to down button
scratches easily
plastic piece that covers charging area on my phone came off about a month or so after i got it.

external display only has yellow.

camera has poor quality.

it also roams often, and beeps as it does so. it can be in the same spot, beep for no service, and a minute later beep again and have full service. also very hard to read the front display screen in the sunlight, even if the external led picture is changed.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Samsung M300

 

Apr 5, 2008 by nima12550

Battery for this phone is bad. Needs charging every day. The talk time is not as listed. Don't buy just for this reason. I have four because they were free and all have the same trouble with poor batteries.
Stay away.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Okay phone for the price

 

Feb 8, 2008 by SherriNichole

This phone is FREE when you sign up with Sprint! It's a good phone. I mean, not many carriers offer a FREE camera phone!

Pros:
Clear screen
Good ring volume
Inexpensive (not much cheaper than FREE)
Small and compact

Cons:
Kind of flimsy

All-in-all, it's a good phone! We sell a lot of them and people never come back to complain!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Erases Text messages when battery dies

 

Sep 8, 2007 by yipes222

Pros: Menu is easy to navigate

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Samsung M300 - More Than Satisfied Customer

 

Jan 23, 2008 by lizzie11

I purchased my Samsung M300 in June of 2007 and have been quite satisfied with its performance. The main feature that attracted me to this phone is called TTS, which stands for text to speech, and implements software that converts text shown on the screen into sspeech output. The voice used is fairly intelligible, and many of the features can be spoken. This feature caught my attention because I am blind, and, therefore, unable to access the screen in the conventional way. When I purchased the phone, I knew I would be able to check missed calls, find out who is calling me when the phone rings, add and access contact information, and peruse various menu items. The only items the TTS won't speak are those requiring me to enter text such as text messaging, the calendar and scheduler, to do list, and clock. Still, the access is okay, and I can only hope Samsung will continue to develop this idea, as it benefits more people than just those wishing for hands free access. Okay, that said, the phone is solidly constructed, has great sound, a decent speaker phone, and is quick to respond to commands. I can't speak for those I cannot access, so won't comment on the response of text messaging and other features mentioned above. The reception is good where I live and in surrounding areas, and the ringer volume is more than acceptable. The call volume could be a little louder, but I can live with it. The keypad could pose a problem to those with larger hands or insensitive fingers, as each row of keys is located on a strip instead of positioned as separate buttons. The buttons surrounding the okay and arrow buttons are reminiscent of buttons on a microwave, so again, could pose a problem. I personally had no problem orienting myself with all the keys, and don't miss too many pushes, but can see where others might have difficulty. All in all, I would definitely recommend this phone. Its small size, great look, (so I've been told, haha), and variety of features make it a great choice.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Looks good, Cheap and it still falls short.

 

Jan 12, 2008 by PT

I've had this phone for a while now I'm about ready to throw it out the window! It's such a let down from the past Samsung phones I've had in the past. I'm a Samsung faithful however I've got to get something else.

Pros:
-Looks great
-Small, thin.
-Photos aren't bad.
-Works fine with Bluetooth.

Cons:
-Prone to scratches on the inside and out.
-VERY short battery life compared to other Samsung low end phones.
-Not loud enough, even with volume maxed on both the ringer and the speaker.
-Buttons aren't sensitive enough.
-Navigation pad and other buttons are too close together. Instead of pushing down I always push back.
-Hard to feel the buttons on the keypad so I have to look at it instead.
-I could probably find a few more things but why beat a dead horse?

I'd recommend doing your research a bit more and perhaps afford a better phone. Samsung should replace this phone soon, so let's hope it's better than this one.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


The Perfect Phone

 

Dec 11, 2007 by jsee

This is the perfect phone for people who love to text messege and picture message. This little phone is packed with cool features and cool sounds. This phone has perfect reception and great speaker quality. Everything about this phone is simply perfect. It has a ton of memory for your pictures, games ring tones, etc. The external display is bright and beautiful as well as the internal. Its very thin and durable. The ring tones are nice and loud for people who can hear as easily as others.
This phone also has great preset screen savers.

And if the battery life isn't long enough for you buy a extended battery. And if it shows to many finger prints buy a case. And if the reception isn't good enough for you then buy a antenna booster. These simple little problems can be solved easily. Its not that hard. Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

Page 12 3 4

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
1