Phone Scoop

printed October 24, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=1189&s=h&p=4

Home  ›  Phones  ›  Samsung  ›

Samsung M300

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  25  

Average Ratings

2.31
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      
 
Page 123 4 

Great Samsung Entry Level!!!

 

Jun 12, 2007 by stm121184

While there are some instances of battery issues, very few models come into the market with as few issues as this model. When compared to the a640, and the constant issues that model faces, this model certainly is the winning choice.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Yuck

 

Nov 10, 2008 by blowyflower

I got this phone about 6 months ago and i hate it. It's practically free for a reason.

Pro's:
Pretty durable (has been dropped several times and took a little swim the day after I bought it)
Looks sorta good.
Has nice features on the camera.

Con's:
Front easily gets finger prints.
Horrible speaker phone.
Totally gets messed up when you try to zoom on the camera.
Bad ring tones.
If you turn it off, sometimes it will just come back on by itself.
Buttons are hard to press.
Sometimes picture mail never gets to the other person, or it gets there hours after you send it.
No video.

Overall, I would NOT recommend this phone to anybody.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


could be better

 

Feb 24, 2008 by uncerawr

pros- cheap
good signal for no antenna
responsive keys
nice menu

cons- hard to keep clean
scratches easy
slow camera
freezes if you text to fast
vibrate not strong enough and bad volume

this phone has one of the worst battery lives ever.
after 3 months of having this phone, im charging is about every 15 hours.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


its a good phone

 

Feb 22, 2008 by cubanita88

welll i barely got this phone for 5 months already and its an overall good phone now it does come with a few cons.

pros-
small phone
nice colors
good ringtones that u can choose from
you can use bluetooth
great camera quality w/ great pics
u can adjust the lighting
able to take pics with phone closed

cons-
bad reception sumtimes
sucks for texting because it takes a long time to write one simgle word

sometimes u dont get notified when someone is calling but right after 10 minutes later

overall is good phone but the texting sucks

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Great Phone!

 

Dec 19, 2007 by jackieoabby

I love this phone, it was only $35 on sale too! With no contract, I got it for pre-pay through PC Mobility in Ontario.
YES it does get finger prints on the top, but who cares? I care more about the technology and that it works.. I don't really mind that you can see the fingerprints (I still have the plastic cover on it that came with it, so it isn't so bad yet).
The Camera works good for a camera phone, good enough to put on the screensaver! No flash, but thats not a huge deal.
The camera is nice and light too, very thin and easy to handle. Easy to work, great for text messaging.
I love it!. A+

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


great phone

 

Dec 11, 2007 by andben

this is a good basic phone ive never had any problems with.but the bluetooth kind of sucks for use on computers.but i give it a 5 star rating because it is a good phone and it takes decent pics.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

 
Page 123 4 

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
2