Phone Scoop

printed November 28, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=1007&s=h&p=4

Home  ›  Phones  ›  Motorola  ›

Motorola KRZR K1

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  100+  

Average Ratings

3.91
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      
Page 123 4 567

Junk Junk Junk

 

May 12, 2008 by falcon1419

I got this phone 5 months ago and started having problems with it within a month. The phone would be on and look like it was in full working mode. My husband and kids would tell me they called several time I would have no missed calls. Only when I would try to make a call I would realize the phone was not working. Happened several times. Finally called AT&T and got a refurb. Well within the last 3 weeks have sent back two more with the same exact problem. No good would not suggest this phone to anyone.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


USELESS

 

Apr 29, 2008 by jadrzew

Got it 4 days ago and it is going right back.

This phone does not allow scrolling down the phone book by the letters. Having over 150 contacts on my list to get to the middle of it requires minimum 75 clicks. Motorola tech support confirmed this feature is not available on KRZR's although user manual says otherwise. Ridiculous? I think it is. Makes this phone useless for most of us.

Software is so slow that while dialing a long number the keypad does not keep up with my finger.

Very limited PC connectivity.

Pros:
Beautiful jewel like design.
Unlike RAZR 2 this one uses the same charger as most RAZR's

Hello Nokia, BybyMoto!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


GREAT phone!

 

Apr 1, 2008 by EJMD30

I have had this phone for almost a month so far and am very impressed! I used to have the RAZR, and this is definitely a better phone! The battery life is great as is the selection and volume of the ring tones! You can also download a program from Motorola to add personal photos and ringtones from your PC! I highly recommend this phone!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Pleasantly surprised

 

Mar 23, 2008 by artcat742

I wanted to get the Motorola W385, but the cell phone place wasn't able to cut me the best deal. They suggested the Motorola Krzr, and I was able to get the rebate instantly, therefore, getting the phone free as a new customer. I expected to not like the phone, as there have been some serious problems with the Razr in the past, but I was pleasantly surprised.

Pros: Great reception (Verizon - Southeast TN/Chattanooga area) excellent speakerphone and earpiece volume, bluetooth connects seamlessly, easy to navigate. screen quality is good, and the battery life continues to get better with each charge. I got the red one, and it is an attractive, comfortable phone to hold and use.

Cons: same old...fingerprint magnet, my 9 button has to be hit in just the right spot. Also, there is no handsfree 2.5 mm jack - that forced me to have to go out and spend money on the bluetooth. Thats it! I don't use the MP3 feature, so I can't complain about that.

Highly, and surprisingly, recommend this phone!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


I'm KRZR about this phone!

 

Jan 15, 2008 by phonefreak24

This sleek blue slice is SWEET. It has a 2mp camera, music player, awesome phone book capacity, good sound quality, sleek- mirror like screen, but unfortunately unlike its cdma version, it does not have touch compasitant music keys.

Pros:Camera
Music Player
Call Quality
Speaker-phone
Ringing Volume is LOUD

Cons:Cost
Small keys
bad internal screen
key sometimes fails
SLOW, can even begin to tell you
Oh, and did I mention the CoSt!!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Disappointed with this phone

 

Dec 21, 2007 by Teachon

I've not been a bit impressed with this phone, and in fact it's been quite a headache.

My main complaint about it is how SLOW it is. It's like an elephant in peanut butter. When you go from menu to menu it takes a very long time, not a bit snappy. Also, one picture will consume the entire memory. Even with an added card, and items set to store to the card, the phone is frustratingly slow. After using it for two days, I took it in to make sure that it was working optimally, and they assured me that it was, it just is what it is. So, if you like your tech to be quick, this is not the phone for you.

3 text messages are about all it can store without coming to a grinding halt.

The mp3 player took a day's worth (13 hours) of work-arounds to get it to work, and even at that, it's not very functional.

It makes calls, it connects, that's about all it has going for it. I'll be switching phones asap.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Not Krazy about Krazor

 

Nov 21, 2007 by jjonesy47

My daughter and I both purchased Krazors about two months ago. I certainly glad we got them on a phone update price through Verizon rather than pay the $400 price.

We were excited about the phone's sleek look and pretty color choices. It's small and easy to slip into your pocket.

But for this phone, beauty is only skin deep. It's very flimsy. My daughter's front cover cracked in less than a month. She's 29 and takes good care of her phone. She has never dropped it, crushed it or otherwise abused it. She just pulled it out of her pocket one day and it was cracked. We've since found others who have had this same problem.

Mine hasn't cracked, yet, but the battery cover keeps falling off. The tabs to hold it in are too small and don't seat properly.

Also, the keyboard is difficult to see in daylight.

When selecting my next phone, I won't be taken in by looks. Now we're stuck with two substandard phones for two years.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Only a few complaints

 

Nov 15, 2007 by zamgirl

Had the phone for 3 months now. Mostly loving it! A few things...

Pros-
-sleek and stylish, fits nicely in hand and back pocket.
-holding up nicely for being dropped and sat on quite a bit.
-awesome camera
-big screen
-keys feel good, easy to text and call

Cons-
-menus not as fast as anticipated
-internet not nearly as fast as anticipated
-no place to plug in a headset?
-USB cover will eventually break

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Moto krzr is premium

 

Nov 14, 2007 by adibigs

i have always been a customer of motorola products and still to this very day i love my razr. being time for change i decided to purchase an unlocked moto krzr in blk.

likes :
*battery life is superb
*strong signal strength
*sd memory card slot
*loud ringer and decent vibe.

dislikes :
*call volume could be louder
*shiney finish and rubbery back
are prone to finger smudges
*my prefrence not as sleek as the rzr and truthfully i may purchase a new silver rzr

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Nice paperweight

 

Nov 11, 2007 by jsm555

We bought two new KRZR phones direct from Motorola about two months ago and have been fighting the things ever since. After a week, we realized that the phones were totally unreliable (we're using Cingular) and that some of the features - like distinctive ring - don't work at all (verified by Motorola). Since the phones are unlocked, there's no software 'fix' available for Cingular use -

The phones often ring using a strange ringer, and often simply don't ring at all. One phone will start buzzing four short buzzes followed by a pause, and the phone locks up. Buttons don't work, can't receive a call, etc.

When we tried to return the phones, we were told that because they had been used more than 45 minutes, we could only return them for "service." Forty-five minutes is the blink of an eye in our business, and Motorola's return policy is useless to us.

And because Motorola identified the problems we're having as being a design flaw that may be corrected by a software upgrade "sometime in the future," servicing them wouldn't accomplish a thing.

We're still trying to get the matter resolved, but Motorola has been totally unresponsive - they mark our case as "solved" every 48 hours, even though the case is far from solved.

We're very disappointed, not just in the quality of these phones (they DO look good, though!) but in Motorola's lack of interest. All we wanted was to return the phones either for a credit or in exchange for another type of phone that worked as advertised, and they've not been willing to do either.

We're using our "backup" phones now because the KRZRs are totally unreliable and unacceptable for our business use. Stay away from this one, especially if you're a Cingular customer.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

Page 123 4 567

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
1