Phone Scoop

printed December 22, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=1007&s=h&p=2

Home  ›  Phones  ›  Motorola  ›

Motorola KRZR K1

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  100+  

Average Ratings

3.91
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      
Page 1 2 34567

Price Just TOO High

 

Mar 15, 2007 by Phone Guy

I have had used the Krzr for about a week and found that it was hyped up a lot. Dont get me wrong, its a nice phone, just not $400 nice.

Pro's
1. Good camera (2mp vs. less than .5 mp on most other phones.)
2. Nice and loud speaker phone
3. Expandable memory
4. MP3 player
5. Stylish design

Con's
1. Keys are too small and flat
2. EVERY single fingerprint and scratch shows up on this phone.
3. Cingular and Cellular One do not offer phone protection as of right now.
4. Price.

Take my advice and wait for the price to drop before you try this one out.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Absolutely brilliant!!

 

Dec 10, 2006 by charron

Pros:

- I've got signal everywhere I go
- camera quality far better than in Nokia and SE 2mpix phones
- infinite SMS memory
- brilliant screen and keypad
- looks and sounds beautiful
- materials used are pleasant in touch and fit very well
- works pretty fast, even with full 1 gb microSD card
- great battery life (4/5 days while talking about 1 hr a day)
- gorgeous quality of an integrated mp3 player

Cons:

- quite too long and too narrow
- quite too expensive!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


Best Motorola Yet

 

Jul 16, 2007 by pgagne

I am a huge motorola fan, I have tried just about every phone maker out there. I purchased my KRZR about 6 months ago, and it definately out performs the RAZR by a long shot. The camera quality is awesome, the menu is easy to use, and the sound quality is great. The only con I have found with this phone is how easily it can get scratched up and I need to constantly wipe off finger prints.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Excellent Phone

 

Apr 19, 2007 by jb82

I was a die-hard Nokia fan for years, switched to the Motorola SLVR and absolutely wore it out! Motorola has the goods. I'm not crazy about flip phones, but I wanted to give the KRZR a chance.

PROS -
Size
PACKED with features
Solid Operating System, no random restarts
Excellent Camera
Sturdy Flip

CONS -
Missing the extra Menu button above UP ARROW
Finger print magnet
Missing the GO TO Option for Bookmarks, etc.
Charger slot has a plastic cover that will eventually break
Pricey for now

Pros outweigh the cons, though. All-in-all, much better than RAZR. Close to being as great as the SLVR.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


AMAZING!

 

Apr 6, 2007 by MarkTaylor

I love this phone!

I just got mine thru TMobile and I couldn't wait to look inside.

This phone is truly a design first phone.

PRO's!:
-DESIGN
-CAMERA 2 MP is amazing!!
-SPEAKERPHONE is great!
-FAST UI, I only noticed a lag for one second
-FEEL of the phone.. Doesn't slip in the hand.

The only downside to this phone so far is unable to customize the softkeys like the RAZR had. On the razr you could customize the two softkeys on the keypad, on the KRZR you can't. I contacted TMobile support and they couldn't find any information on it, and I've scoured all my resources. Other than that, it's a awesome phone! Also, beware, what you read about the fingerprints is sooo true. But I like the silver color, just wish TMObile would come out w/ blue or red too.

GREAT Phone!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Just another phone

 

May 8, 2007 by egale1

Pros
Nice form factor
Loud
Good RF
Reasonable sound quality

Cons
Mirrored front, fragile & fingerprint magnet
awfull awfull awfull mp3 player
Horrible screen

If you are looking for a phone to make phone calls only, this phone is fine. If you want bells and whistles and a useable mp3 player, look elsewhere.

I can live with a small, low-res screen. But the mp3 player is just no good. First it takes a minute to load everytime you go into it. Next, it will group by album but instead of track order, it sorts alphabetically by title with no choice to sort any other way. It evidently does not look at file names. I suppose you can create playlists for every album but do you want to? This is a fatal flaw! It makes the mp3 player virtually unusable. Motorola should be ashamed!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Excellent Phone!

 

Jan 31, 2007 by raxxal

I have had this phone for about two months now, and I love it! Very sleek, the blue color is really amazing, sexy, attractive, what else can I say?
And I have hacked and hacked this baby. I have re-flashed it several times with all kinds of monster packs(MP). Check this site for more info on this: http://www.motox.info/forumdisplay.php?f=41

Pro: Sound/speaker is great.
battery last for quite some time.
Tones of help, mods, improvements, anything is on the net. Check link above
Very good signal(I live near Los Angeles in San Fernando Valley)

Cons: None. Just keep in mind that this is not a smart phone, but as a phone it works just great if that is what you are looking for.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Motorola KRZR K1

 

Sep 23, 2006 by fmtek

To user below (Firewings):
UI Means: USER INTERFACE, basically, it's the software of the phone.
I paid $395 shipped from ebay, seller is CTI-Miami.

Anyway, this phone is amazing. It's the perfect size. I wish that this was the original RAZR.

It feels great in your hand, the flip is nice and tight, and the buttons have a good "click" feedback to them.

I haven't found any problems with the phone yet. Mine is unlocked and working on the Cingular network in Northern New Jersey.

The speaker phone is loud, the ear piece volume is loud.

I use this phone with a Motorola H700 Bluetooth headset and it's extremely clear.

That's it for now... I'll update when i get more of a chance to play with it.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


When you just want to make a call

 

Feb 7, 2007 by billydix

One thing Motorola does better than any other is build a phone for talking. Everytime I use my KRZR, I am impressed by the clarity of the sound of the person I am talking to. I know the UI needs work, but this phone is the closest to the quality of the old Western Electric landline phones. Nine time out of ten all I want to do is make or receive a call and with the KRZR I get my wish. Maybe one day Motorola will catch up to the SE or Samsung in the UI department. As it satand now I am just content to enjoy great voice quality.

PROs

Great sound quality
ease of use
Voice digit dialing

Cons

User interface

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Impressive.

 

Jan 21, 2007 by RoastedTiresX

I got this phone for 97 bucks with a 2 year upgrade from... are you guys ready for this? Wal Mart. Yep. I'm very satisfied.

Pros:

-Great camera.
-Loud and clear volume.
-People can't tell that I'm on a cell phone.
-Good looks.
-Reception on the Cingular network is awesome.
-Battery life is great.
-Build quality is phenomenal.
-Flip is strong and has zero play to it. (no idea why someone reviewed their krzr has a lot of play... definitely sounds like it was shipped poorly or even defective).

Cons:

-The front is a fingerprint magnet.
-The price for the phone without a contract is ridiculous. But give it time, it'll go down just like the razr did.

All in all, great phone. My objective when I was phone shopping was to find a decent phone that was built well and had decent reception and loud/clear volume. I found the krzr, which has all of that plus a ton more. I'm sure this phone will keep me busy for quite a while. :)

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

Page 1 2 34567

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
1