Phone Scoop

printed October 22, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=1007&s=h&p=3

Home  ›  Phones  ›  Motorola  ›

Motorola KRZR K1

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  100+  

Average Ratings

3.91
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      
Page 12 3 4567

K1 is a great phone

 

Sep 16, 2006 by sicher

It is a terrific phone. Great sound. Works perfectly with Cingular's Edge network. Bluetooth is loud and clear.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Great Little Phone

 

Oct 2, 2009 by tcaster57

I got this phone 2 months ago and I gotta say it's one of the best I've owned so far. Sleek and stylish, it delivers the goods inside and out.

Pros:
Fantastic Reception, Quality built, Large Viewable interior screen, Easy to navigate (read the manual) Great little camera, expandable, Easy access to PC via Bluetooth.

Cons:
Ringtones could be a bit louder

The fact that is is a fingerprint magnet is far outweighed by it's overall appearance.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


3D fone from motorola

 

Jun 17, 2009 by vanidoza1

the krzr,rzr,&rkr are the 3D fones from motorola.I've had all 3 of them and the 3 of them came out DEFECTIVE.but the worst one was the Krzr.(I had mine with Pocket)

Pros:
-super good looking
-music player
-bluetooth compatible
-great features
-assign mp3 songs as ringtones
-assing mp3 songs as msg alerts
-talk while you charge your battery
-easy to txt
-ringer volume really loud

Cons:
-it started messing up after 1 month
-battery dies really fast
-freezes ALOT
-screen turns black(most of the time like EVERYDAY)
-screen turns white (also EVERY DAY)
-super slow for EVERYTHING

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Great Phone

 

Feb 24, 2009 by shanksol

Pros:
-Great battery life.
-Loud speakerphone/Ringtones.
-Improved reception over V3.
-Great all around phone.

Cons:
-No 3G.
-Speaker phone doesn't work when closed.

Hard to think of bad thing to say about this phone. I have used it on and off for the last year or so and have had no problems at all. In my opinion one of the best phones that has ever been made.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Not too happy

 

Nov 12, 2008 by damejenny

I have had this phone since right after they came out. I purchased mine through AT&T. I loved this phone at the start but I quickly realized that I was not a big fan of this phone. My center button fell out, I couldn't keep signal (I live in the Atlanta, GA) area, and it would lock up on me. I would be on the phone and try to hang up but the phone would freeze and I could not do anything but shut it down. It has continued and gotten worse...I now I have to shut it down at least 6 times a day. I was very disappointed in this phone.

Pros:
-the sleek look
-the weight/width
-the screen
-the camera

Cons:
-continually needing rebooting
-button fell off
-lack of cases that it fits in

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Solid Phone

 

Nov 1, 2008 by tzam07

This was my third cell phone. It has given me nearly 2 years of faithful service. I had the Sony Z500a before this one. I like them both but I like the Z500a better in the end (despite it being as large as a house).

Pros:
-EXCELLENT Camera
-Snazzy color
-First phone anyone in my family has owned to get reception at a golf course in no-mans land.
-Solid construction. Have only dropped mine a few times in 2 years with no detrimental effects. Metal battery door.
-Decent reception
-Quality of sound is decent
-Micro SD easy to access and easy to transfer content. I purchased the 1GB Micro and a USB transfer adapter from Best Buy for $30 when the (then) Cingular store wanted $50 for a comparable Micro SD by itself.
-Small and stylish with a solid flip action.

Cons:
-Front does smudge, but nothing a shirt can't buff away
-Music player hard to access
-I found it to be a bit laggy going from menu to menu and response time to some button presses was slow.
-Would go from 2 bars of battery to "Warning Low Battery" signal in a matter of minutes.
-Battery life fluctuated with no change in amount of use. Sometimes it would be fine for a few days and sometimes I have to charge it every night.
-Sometimes calls will not go through for no reason. I will have 3-4 bars and it just sits there saying "Dialing". Hanging up and pressing call again fixes the problem.

All in all it is a solid phone but it's time for something new. I was most impressed with the camera. It is phenomenal for a phone.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


ok had better

 

Oct 27, 2008 by aughasangel

cons.
~had to replace the battery 3 times. all of them started to bubble. still had like 10 min of talk time before phone would die with our warning. (yes i used all the batteries correctly and only used verizon/moto chargers)
~text stopped working no software update could fix it. verizon had no idea why and i had to buy a new phone at my cost. (was not happy at all about that)
~picture quality was awful.
~sound quality was not comparable to others phones i have had.
~reset it self when ever it felt like it (turned off then right back on) didnt matter if i was talking on it or not.
~froze all the time which made it reset as well... no update or soft ware would help that. (i found that to be true with all moto phones though)

pros
~likes the music option (although i never used it because i had no battery lol)

this was my 2 Motorola brand phones and i will never buy another one. i think i will stick with the LG for now own.(verizon)
and if you are a ATT i LOVE LOVE LOVE sony erricson phones... the features are lovely and the battery life is amazing. AMAZING
wish verizon would come out with sony phones.
i am on the verge of switching back to ATT just so i can have my sony back

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Very dependable phone!

 

Jul 26, 2008 by coolmomof2

I have had this phone for a couple of years, the reviews on it seem to be right on the mark. It is a great phone, gets great service, looks cool and has pretty much all of the features that you need! (Mp3, internet, microSD, good camera, etc.) Yes it does fingerprint up, but from what I can tell, most cool looking phones have that issue anymore, I got the clear case for mine, which allows the blue color to show through and gives it some protection. I have 2 kids who have used my phone, my hubby also when his Blackberry can't get service, I have dropped it numerous times, it goes into the depths a purse and I can still hear it ringing while driving down the road with the radio on, so I give this phone a great rating because it is all that I expect it to be.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


It's pretty good

 

Jun 23, 2008 by Arine9

Well.. I have had this phone for about 4 months.. and it is okay.. i haven't had any problems yet... The screen gets scratched VERY easy. And.. It freezes up really bad

Pro's=Good Memory.. The battery is okay..

Con's=screen gets scratched easy.. and freezes up alot

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


KRZR K1 T-Mobile

 

May 22, 2008 by InXTransition

So, there's a "known issue" with these phones, according to T-Mobile. Something about it depending on the software version you have, but either way...
the buttons delay. Looks like the phone is freezing at first, but after at least 20 seconds, it "catches up." I've made 3 exchanges for this problem. Now they're replacing it with a new make/model, but I WANTED this phone to work. : (

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

Page 12 3 4567

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
1