Phone Scoop

printed July 23, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/account/user_reviews.php?u=62503

Home  ›

User: sam912

Info Reviews Forum Msgs. Contact  

These are the most recent phone user reviews posted by sam912:

Jan 14, 2014, 8:25 AM
for the HTC One max (CDMA):
Excellent Phone for its Intended Purpose
My main reason for purchasing this phone was the large screen. So, yes, there are times when it feels bulky (like when I am doing a one handed text), but that is too be expected when purchasing a large phone. I went for this over the Note 3 because of the overall feel. Pros: -Screen -Call Quality -Speakers -Aluminum casing -Overall build quality -Expandable memory Cons: -Can't remove battery -Finger print scanner (location)

Feb 25, 2013, 12:15 PM
for the HTC Droid DNA:
One of the Best
The DNA, in a word, is awesome. I returned the Samsung Galaxy Note 2 for the DNA. I really liked the Note, but the size proved to be to much unless I was sitting at home or at work. With its five inch screen, the DNA strikes a happy medium. Pros: -Screen size. -Screen quality. -Call qualiy. -Build quality. -Fast. I use the phone as a mobile hotspot. -Camera. -Battery life. Cons: -No expandable memory.

Oct 13, 2012, 7:17 AM
for the Motorola Droid RAZR M:
Awesome Phone....
I returned the Galaxy S III, then the Droid Maxx for this phone. I could not be happier with my choice. Pros: --Not the latest and greatest, but the screen is amazingly clear. --Edge to edge screen and the fact that they were able to submit a 4.3 inch screen into a compact phone. --Compact size. --Tremendous call quality. --Great speaker phone. --Battery life. --Overall build quality and feel of phone. Cons: --Can't replace battery. --Phone gets bogged down from time to time.

Jul 8, 2012, 9:27 PM
for the Samsung Galaxy Nexus (LTE):
Really Happy!!!
As phone fanatic,

Dec 20, 2011, 10:18 PM
for the Apple iPhone 4S:
Excellent Phone
Pros: Call quality Volume Hardware Quality Screen Quality Apple OS ITunes Integration Cons: No 4g

Jul 23, 2011, 8:18 AM
for the Motorola Droid 3:
Best Droid Yet....
This is a great phone. Especially if you are looking for a phone with a keyboard. The keyboard was the primary reason for my interest. Pros: -Keyboard -Call quality -Build -size -screen -World Phone Cons: -Camera-I don't understand why Motorola has not come up with a decent camera I am not sure if I consider the lack of 4G, although I wish it had it. For me, it doesn't really matter because I live in an area that does not have 4G. Also, given the ...

May 19, 2011, 12:58 PM
for the Samsung Droid Charge:
Expected much more...
Considering the price of this phone and the fact that it is supposedly a high-end phone, I was very disappointed. After having the phone for a few days I will be returning it to Best Buy. My assessment is as follows: Pros: -Amazing Screen -Size -Sound from the speakerphone Cons: -Feels very cheap (especially when compared to the thunderbolt). -Lousy call quality -Slow -Unimpressive data speends (Ilive in a 3G area).

Nov 30, 2010, 7:22 PM
for the Motorola Droid 2 Global:
Wicked Cool....
I bought this phone the first day that it was available at Verizon Wireless and am very impressed. I initially purchased the Droid X and although I liked the Droid X a lot, it was a little larger than what I was looking for and I missed the key board. Droid 2 Global Pros/Cons: Pros: -Call quality; -Reception; -Loud speaker phone; -Build quality; -Size; -Keyboard; -Speed (1.2ghz); -Global phone; -Android OS;and -Android applications. Cons: -Camera.

Nov 26, 2010, 4:23 PM
for the Samsung Epic 4G (Galaxy S):
Blah
After reading all the positive reviews about this device, I was very surprised how bad this phone worked. This phone was so bad that I paid the early termination fee with Sprint and went back to Verizon. Pros: -Key Board -Screen!! Cons: -Data was slow -Battery life -Call Quality -Felt cheap -Speaker quality

Jul 25, 2010, 9:52 AM
for the Motorola Droid:
Fantastic Phone....
This is probably the best overall phone that I have ever owned. This is my second Android OS phone. I had an Incredible, which I liked, but was not impressed with the look and feel of the hardware and I wanted a key board. Pros: -Android OS -Call Quality -Volume -Reception -Screen Cons : -Lags from time to time if too many programs are open -No mobile broad band

May 28, 2010, 9:24 PM
for the HTC Droid Incredible:
Very cool!
Pros: Screen Camera Call quality Speaker Apps Android os Cons: Mail not integrated No task list

Jul 13, 2009, 8:15 PM
for the BlackBerry Tour 9630:
Verizon Tour
Over the past few years I have owned more phones than I care to admit and the Tour has been the best. Pros: -Call Quality -Call Volume -Screen -Size -Key Board -Applications -Reception Cons: -wish screen was a little larger

Apr 12, 2009, 5:43 PM
for the BlackBerry Storm 9530:
Very Impressed
After reading all of the negative reviews I was extremely reluctant to purchase this phone. However, the salesman at Verizon said that he was very happy with his Storm. After living with an iPhone that was rushed to the market, I figured that I would give the Storm a try...and I was very glad that I did. I was happy with my iPhone, but after a mishap on a snowy day in Whole Foods parking lot, had to ...

Mar 21, 2009, 9:40 AM
for the HTC Touch Pro (CDMA):
Love it....
I have way too many phones than I care to admit. This is one of the best. I like the Touch-Flow, but I don't think it makes the phone easier to use. Pros: Screen Call Quality Touch-Flow Windows Mobile Tons of programs to add Browser Reception Looks Keyboard C ons: Battery life Speaker phone could be louder

Dec 21, 2008, 9:22 AM
for the BlackBerry Bold 9000:
First Blackberry...
This is my first Blackberry and I am very impressed. I have been bouncing back and forth between my iPhone and Bold. The device I prefer depends on what I am doing. Pros: --Call quality --Volume --Speaker sound and volume --Size (I know that some view this as a negative, but it makes for excellent emailing and texting) --Email --Keyboard --Well made Cons: --Browser --Wish it had more customization

Oct 28, 2008, 11:35 AM
for the Samsung Epix i907:
I am happy...
I have been using this phone for about a week and so far I am very happy. The phone turned out to be a little thicher than I expected, but it much more confortable to hold than my iPhone. I know that it sounds a little silly, but my main reason for getting the Samsung was that the organizer functions in the iPhone and available programs are miserable. Anyway, pros and cons are below: Pros: -Call Quality -Call Volume -Reception -Key ...

Sep 28, 2008, 8:38 AM
for the Apple iPhone 3G:
Excellent...Finally
I purchased my 3G iPhone the second day that it was on sale but held off until now on writing a review until now because I new that OS updates were coming down the road. Initially I was VERY disappointed with the phone. The last update made the phone almost perfect. PROS: -Screen -Apps -call quality -3G reception (finally) -Browser experience -iPod -Video Cons: -No voice dialing -No Native Task Synchronization -No MMS -Limited video in browser

May 16, 2008, 10:51 PM
for the LG Vu / CU920 / CU915:
Nightmare
This phone is a nightmare and a complete rip-off. Pros: Screen size beutiful phone Cons: touch screen is very inaccurate Unpleasant for texting Call quality

May 16, 2008, 10:44 PM
for the BlackBerry Curve 8330:
WOW!!!
This phone is awesome....I have owned a number of phones over the past several years and none have impressed me as much as the curve. Pros: size key board screen call quality speaker phone VZW navigator Cons: None...yet

Apr 27, 2008, 11:48 AM
for the Motorola Q Global / Q9h:
Exceptional
I tried the Motorola Q and Blackjack II. Pros: Great Reception Call Quality Screen Keyboard Build Quality Tons of Programs Volume Speaker quality Cons: Could be smaller Insufficient home screen customization

Sep 16, 2007, 12:10 PM
for the Samsung SGH-A717:
Underwhelmed.....
I was pretty disappointed with this phone primarily because I expected more for the price. Pros: -Looks nice -Screen -Reception -Call quality Cons: -No speaker independent voice dial -Won't synchronize wiht Outlook -Needs more volume

Sep 16, 2007, 12:06 PM
for the Motorola RAZR2 V9 / V9x:
WOW!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
I am extremely impressed with this phone. I already had an iPhone, but I purchased this phone because I needed a smaller second phone. I purchased this phone after trying the underwhelming A-717. PROS: -Reception -Call quality -Volume -Overall build quality -Music Player -XM Radio -Screen (external and internal) -Fast -Voice Dial Cons: -Color

May 5, 2007, 8:17 AM
for the Motorola RAZR maxx Ve:
Buy This Phone...
After using a Treo for about two months, I grew tired of carrying a phone around that I could not just slip into my pocket. First I purchased teh LG VX-8700 but was disappointed after using it for about a day. I returned the 8700 and purchased the MAXX. I can't remember the last time I was so happy with a phone....and I have owned many phones over the years. PROS: --Call Quality --Call Volume --Reception --Size --Two great screens --Phone quality --Spacing of ...

May 5, 2007, 8:11 AM
for the LG VX-8700:
Fair Phone
I bought this phone in a Verizon Wireless store in Boston and they let me purchase it two days before the date they were suppose to sell it in the store. When the salesman pulled it out I had to buy it...big mistake. The phone is gorgeous to look at and hold in your hand, but once I got it home and started messing around with the features, I was quickly disappointed. After one day, I returned the ...

Nov 28, 2006, 8:08 PM
for the LG enV VX-9900:
Awesome Device....
After using the V for several weeks I was very excited to get my hands on the EN V. This phone is awesome. Pros: --Call Quality; --Volume; --Screen; --Fast; --Speaker Phone; --Camera; --Key Board; --Size compared to V. Cons: --Wish exterior screen was larger; --Phone does not sit flat on a table.

Nov 18, 2006, 12:51 PM
for the LG VX-8600 / AX-8600:
Not that Great
I have this phone for a couple of days and it is going back. The two biggest issues I have is the slow mobile web and the soft volume of the speaker phone. Pros: --Very cool looking. --Call quality. Cons: --Mobile web is slow. --Speaker phone volume. --flat key pad. --Feels cheap.

Nov 11, 2006, 9:28 AM
for the LG V VX-9800:
Ugly, but great
I just switched from Cingular to Verizon. Cingular's service was OK, but I was tired of them messing up my bill and having to pay for it. I was also tired of waiting for their 3G services to expand. First I tried the KRAZR, which I liked, but missed the ability to text quickly so I decided to give the V a try. Pros: -Screen -Call Quality -Features -Reception -Texting C ons: -bulky -ugly

Aug 19, 2006, 10:14 AM
for the Samsung SGH-X507 / X506:
Excellent...
Ever since my company stopped allowing camera phones into the plant, I have been trying to find a great phone that does not have a camera...this is it. I bought my phone at Radio Shack because for some strange reason, it is not sold through Cingular. PROS: -Call Quality -Reception -Looks nice -Edge -Speaker Phone -Size Cons: -no voice dial

Jun 9, 2006, 6:31 PM
for the Samsung SGH-D807 / D806:
Very Disappointed
The first two things that I look for in a phone are reception and call quality. This phone disappoints in both areas. Reception at my house is fair, however,with this phone I could not get enough of a signal to make calls and when I did, the calls dropped. I know that the RAZR has its issues, but compared to this phone the reception is stellar. Pros: Great Screen Edge Size Features Cons: Recept ion Call Quality Quality

May 6, 2006, 10:04 AM
for the Palm Treo 650 (GSM):
Very few complaints
I traded in my Cingular 8### for the Treo. I loved the Cingular branded phone, but, I really need a regular dial pad. I was reluctant to buy the Treo because of the negative comments, but I am glad that I took the chance. Pros: --One handed operation. --Nice size --Ease of use --reception --key board Cons: --No WIFI --Memory

Apr 26, 2006, 8:44 PM
for the Nokia 9300 / 9300i:
Awesome Phone and PDa
I have owned many conversion devices over the years and this is the best. Pros: --Call Quality --Call Volume ==Speaker Phone --Internal Screen --Has regular phone dial pad --PIM Features --Key Board Cons: --No Wi-Fi

Mar 22, 2006, 12:28 PM
for the HTC 2125 / 2100 (Faraday):
Really Cool...
After stalking this phone for several months, I finally broke down and bought one. This phone replaced by Nokia 6682 which I only liked for about two weeks. PROS: --Call Quality. --Reception. --Volume: earpiece and speaker phone. --size. --screen. --Features. --Ov erall quality. --Looks nice. CONS: --No HSPD. --Voice tags have to be added. --Power button.

Feb 4, 2006, 7:47 PM
for the Motorola SLVR L7:
Virtually Perfect...
When I saw this phone on Cingular's website, I immediately when to my local Cingular store to try it out. As soon as I held the phone I knew that I had to buy it. I currently own a black Razr, which I love, but I like this phone even more. Pros: --Looks sweet; --Nice to hold; --Solid as a rock; --Screen; --Call quality; --itunes; --Reception; and --Speaker-phone. Cons: --No Edge --100 song limit on itunes

Jan 7, 2006, 11:34 AM
for the Nokia 6682 / 6681:
Impressive
Overall I think that this is an awesome phone and one that I highly recommend. Pros: -Call quality -Call Volume -Reception -Screen: Great size and quality -Organization Features -Size: Some might find this phone too large, but for a smart phone, it is pretty compact. -Camera lens covers -High quality Cons: -Camera lens cover feels cheap -No side button for volume control -Dedicated side button is for a demo feature

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
1