Home  ›  Phones  ›  LG  ›

LG VX-3300 / 3280

 

Info Photos News Forum  100+ Reviews  

Average Ratings

3.65
Overall
 
 

Please log in to post a review.

Sort by most:      
Page 12 3 4

new user

 

Aug 31, 2010 by bumped

As a new user i really have to admit that this phone is giving me a great deal. Thanks for hooking it up Tracfone.


Still love my tracfone

 

Aug 13, 2010 by quinton209

I have had this phone for a couple of years now and boy oh boy do i still love this phone! With Tracfone I never have to worry about any calls lost due to reception as these Tracfones have the best reception! Also, I can call my relatives overseas without paying extra for it.

AD       reviews continues below...


!!!

 

Aug 1, 2010 by HubertMax

I am a Trac man no denying that one. In fact my whole family uses tracfone. We at the max house love tracfone and would recommend this phone alongside the service to anyone!!


I'm pretty happy with this one

 

Jul 11, 2010 by ReadyAlready

I use this phone with Tracfone and really do appreciate it. It is almost 2 good 2 be true. With the TRAC attack(my nickname for tracfone) I am on top of the world.


This phone is just what I was looking for.

 

Jun 28, 2010 by JumboGiant

I just got out of one of those annoying contracts and decided to change it up. I bought this phone with the Tracfone service and have not been more pleased.

I am getting unmatched reception at a remarkable price. Very soon I will be sure to get my son Jonny one these tracfones, you can count on that.


Simple but Good

 

Jan 24, 2007 by josht_31

I like the LG 3280. Its simple and gets the job done. Theres no games but thats no big deal to me. I like this model because of the great service it has in my area of West Virginia. Most phones never work in my area but I haven't been anywhere it doesn't work just fine. The battery last a long time too. The best part about it is the single minute rate. I have it hooked up with tracfone and its just what it says, one minute for one unit. So if your looking for a simple phone to make calls and text I say its a good phone and the price is not bad at all.


fine basic phone, but mediocre reception

 

Sep 8, 2006 by Almon B Strowger

Keeping in mind that I am not a phone geek and am mainly comparing this LG to my previous phone, a 5-year-old bar phone, rather than its modern competitors, here are my pros/cons:

PRO:
--Convenient, small clamshell form factor.
--Tolerable user interface (ain't no iPod but I am able to find my way around).
--Excellent battery life.
--No camera (yes, that's a pro) or other functionality I don't want that just increases complexity and cost.
--Price ("free" with two more years of Verizon Wireless slavery).

CON:
--Keypad is near-featureless to the touch, making dialing without looking nearly impossible.
--What idiot design engineer put buttons on the exterior of a clamshell, especially in the middle of the left side where they are virtually impossible to avoid touching while riding in my pocket or when I pick it up to answer a call? Silly me, I thought that by moving up from my old bar phone to a clamshell that I would no longer have to endure embarrasing beeps periodically emanating from my pocket.
--Poorer initial reception (on VZW in New England) than the old bar phone--from exactly the same physical locations where I satisfactorily used the old phone. And the reception almost always deteriorates further after I dial a call, i.e. two bars drops to one (broken-up voice), or one bar drops to none (dropped call, after an long silent pause during which Verizon is racking up my minutes).


Better than 5200

 

Sep 14, 2005 by NWMoMike

I got the VX5200 and after finding out you can't store your own voice notes/memos and set them as ringtones I think I'll switch back to the 3300.


Hopeless reception on verizon in my town.

 

Aug 29, 2005 by dawgs92

Well, to start on a positive, it did have light weight and good battery life. However the reception for this phone wasn't up to par. Thats all I want in a phone, I tried this one just for that reason. Also doesn't have mobile web available. I live in the plains of Colorado and have a cell tower less than two miles from my home and I got one bar inside my house. Sent it back after giving it a fair try, also didn't like that I had to open the phone to see who was calling. Happy hunting.


should have stopped after the lg 3100

 

Jul 14, 2005 by WpFalcon80

cons:
signal is terrible just like the 3200
no outside display

Page 12 3 4

Add your review

Subscribe to reviews of this phone with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2019 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.