Home  ›  Phones  ›  LG  ›

LG VX-3300 / 3280

 

Info Photos News Forum  100+ Reviews  

Average Ratings

3.65
Overall
 
 

Please log in to post a review.

Sort by most:      
Page 1 2 34

ok phone

 

Feb 9, 2008 by Hawk6169

pros:
nice basic phone
nice world clock
good design

cons:
bad battery life


LG

 

Aug 26, 2007 by s0cc3rpr031

A good starter phone. This was my very first phone && im glad. It got me to learn how to use phones. Good for anyone who is not into all those computer technical phones and just wants something simple.I wouldnt reccomend this though to anyone who is a teenager and wants all these effects and everything

Pros :
simple
easy
small
fast

Cons :
Theres not many features though
No camera
small but very thick

AD       reviews continues below...


Its the most basic phone out there

 

Aug 7, 2007 by sugarplum497

I'm not gonna say its a great phone or a bad phone because it isn't the phones fault its the phone carriers i have tracfone. In info about this phone it said it had an mp3 player in tracfone you don't get an mp3 player another person said there was Internet in tracfone there is no Internet i only got this phone because it would work in my area and the Motorola c261 which i wanted didn't work in my area so i settled for this. If you like plain phones or just need a phone for texting and talking then this is the best phone for you i think tracfones price of 50 dollars is a little bit steep considering one with a camera is 30 .


Great basic phone

 

Sep 3, 2005 by irrision

A great basic phone, no problems at all with the phone. Good signal and battery life a worthy replacement to the vx3200 (Also a great little phone). Wait a go LG on another great phone.

Pros:
Changable faceplates
Tri-mode
Speakerphone
Loud ringers and earpiece
Decent signal
Good battery life
Color Screen

Cons:
No outside caller ID (What do you expect from a free phone?)
Almost too small


Adequate phone

 

Mar 10, 2008 by DanCivicSi

What can I say about this phone? Basic, no frills, free with activation. Has some entertaining ringtones on it and it's convenient to change the external faceplates. But this phone feels boring and makes you jealous as it lacks a camera and external screen. Another thing is that the battery meter seems to drain fairly quickly. Just after one call I lose a battery bar. Either it's lying or the phone is just wasting battery power. Oh well. I'm not using this phone anymore and will definitely not go back.


you get what u pay for

 

Jan 7, 2006 by hyrules_hope

This phone was a gift for my wife for xmas and she likes it alot. its great that it has the interchangeable face plates. Overall it gets good service which is (at least to me) more important than a camera or blue tooth. All thats worthless with out the ability to make calls. Good phone.


Nice Phone

 

Sep 5, 2007 by kydude70

I purchased the Tracfone LG 3280 over the Labor day weekend. I really like this phone..small and nice user interface...added the Double the Minute card to help get cheaper rates.

Pro's
1. Size
2. Weight
3. Reception
4. Speaker Phone
5. User Interface
6. Clarity
7. Battery Life

Con's
1. NONE

True this phone has no camera or mp3 player but who cares...get a seperate camera and mp3 player like i did...you'll be much happier...LOL


Standard & Simple, Yet Lacks

 

Jul 12, 2005 by acoustic222

Pros
Simple & Easy to Use
Basic & Standard Features
Small Size

Cons
No External Caller ID
Lacks Options for More Intense Phone Users

Bottom Line: With no external caller ID I do not see why anyone would want to consider this phone. Verizon already has steep phone prices, so you would be paying more than a decent amount for a simple phone. Go a step up with an upgraded LG or another standard color phone such as the Samsung for the same price.


Overall  
Reception  
Battery Life  
Hardware Usability  
Hardware Quality  
Display  
Interface Speed  
Audio Volume  
Camera  
hide detailed ratings

Excellent basic phone!

 

Sep 4, 2011 by Mattytaw   updated May 6, 2013

Carrier: TracFone

I just bought this phone today at my local Dollar General store. It didn't have the Double Minutes feature built in, but I went and bought such a card as well as a 60 minute card at Wal-Mart. So far, I like this phone a lot. The ringers are nice and very loud. Sound quality is excellent, and I hear the person who I'm talking to clear as a bell. The picture images are wonderful as are the color layouts. There is no external screen or camera, but that doesn't bother me. I would definitely recommend this phone to a friend. The phone also came with a dark gray faceplate, which is also nice, if I want to get away from the silver color face for a while. This is a basic phone for persons who don't want a lot of features; just the ability to make and receive calls and send and receive text messages will suffice. Battery life is okay, depending on length of calls; after about a week, one bar in battery charge meter would go out. I would end up recharging the phone after about two weeks. Still not a bad phone.


It was durable, and was a pretty good phone

 

Jan 17, 2011 by narn3049

Ok, so my grandma got this phone when she switched from Cingular to Verizon. It lasted 2 years with her, until it fell into water and the screen became unresponsive. My mom got this phone in 2004, and it worked excellently until 2009 when it was replaced. It was dropped tons, and even got wet a couple of times, and never stopped working. I used one for awhile,, but missed not having the camera option so I went back to camera phones. honestly this deserves a 5.0

Page 1 2 34

Add your review

Subscribe to reviews of this phone with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2019 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.