Home  ›  Phones  ›  LG  ›

LG Leon (LTE) / Risio

 

Info Photos News Forum  12 Reviews  

Average Ratings

3.28
Overall
3.56
Reception
3.06
Battery Life
3.56
Hardware Usability
3.5
Hardware Quality
3.25
Display
2.88
Interface Speed
3.38
Audio Volume
3.13
Camera
 
 

Please log in to post a review.

Sort by most:      
 
Page 1 2 
Overall  
Reception  
Battery Life  
Hardware Usability  
Hardware Quality  
Display  
Interface Speed  
Audio Volume  
Camera  
hide detailed ratings

Its ok for its price

 

Dec 9, 2015 by Wams_1

Carrier: Metro

Its not that big or too small, its LTE network is great, its a good phone for its price.


Overall  
Reception  
Battery Life  
Hardware Usability  
Hardware Quality  
Display  
Interface Speed  
Audio Volume  
Camera  
hide detailed ratings

Who are planning to get it

 

Sep 6, 2015 by Shuja

For all of u out there wanted to buy this phone i can tell its good and has a nice camera for that money and a good flash also nice quality but lolipop 5.0.X is making it lag because of memory leak problems!you should buy it when the 5.1.1 comes out because it will fix the problem! Also you cant root it !
-No Otg feature and some roms!
www.mobileyour.com

AD       reviews continues below...


Overall  
Reception  
Battery Life  
Hardware Usability  
Hardware Quality  
Display  
Interface Speed  
Audio Volume  
Camera  
hide detailed ratings

great phone

 

Sep 4, 2015 by trailbreaker

Carrier: Metro

fits great in my hands.. i'm 50 eye site isn't what it use to be, i was able to make the fonts bigger clear calls

battery needs to be better other than that it's fine 5 MP camera and VGA front ok with me


Overall  
Reception  
Battery Life  
Hardware Usability  
Hardware Quality  
Display  
Interface Speed  
Audio Volume  
Camera  
hide detailed ratings

Great cheap phone

 

Jul 12, 2015 by jhempel

Carrier: T-Mobile

It is a cheaper version of a smart phone for those of us who either can't or don't want to spend a lot of money for an upper end phone. My phones take a beating.

The lock/power and volume control buttons on the back are a huge plus for those of us with old hands with limited dexterity.

If I need a larger screen or more processing power I will use my tablet with this phone's hotspot providing the net connection. I mainly need the phone to talk, text, and provide a hotspot. This one fits the purpose.

The camera is good for a cell phone camera.

I have only had it a short time, but so far no complaints.

If anyone from LG is reading this, please add the location of the microSD slot to the instruction book. I searched for a long time to find it!


Overall  
Reception  
Battery Life  
Hardware Usability  
Hardware Quality  
Display  
Interface Speed  
Audio Volume  
Camera  
hide detailed ratings

Not Ready for Prime Time

 

Jun 24, 2015 by Ross808   updated Jun 24, 2015

Carrier: T-Mobile

I purchased this LG Leon LTE 1.5 weeks ago to use as a back-up phone while my main phone (Samsung Galaxy Note 4) was being sent for repair after I dropped it and broke the display. I do not expect it to perform like a Galaxy Note 4, however, I do expect a budget smartphone to at least be able to perform basic functions without problems.

This LG Leon is truly the worst smartphone I have ever tried at any price point. It regularly freezes, the screen goes blank (either black or white), and it often takes over 10 seconds to open an app after receiving a notification. It has excessively long charge times. The display is terrible and not readable in the sun, plus, it often can't be turned up to full brightness. Instead there will be an error message saying the phone is too hot to turn up the brightness. It is getting returned this week! T-Mobile should have never released this phone and I can't see how it got passed its testing process. Same goes with LG.

In it's place, I got a second generation Moto E with LTE, unlocked, via Amazon. It is a dramatically improved experience with none of the above problems. The display is much better and can be seen in the sun. It is buttery smooth and has a degree of quality not expected at such a low price point. If motorola can turn out such a great budget smartphone, why can't LG? Plus my Moto E has already updated to Android 5.1 direct from Motorola with no carrier obstacles.


Overall  
Reception  
Battery Life  
Hardware Usability  
Hardware Quality  
Display  
Interface Speed  
Audio Volume  
Camera  
hide detailed ratings

This thing is FAR from finished

 

Jun 21, 2015 by Buklutzi

Carrier: Metro

The phone is a joke and rushed to market. Compared with its older sibling, the F60 (which I had) this one is just absurd excuse of a 64-bit phone. So what that it has A53 Cortex and 410 chip-set, and lollipop OS? A phone's only as good as its function and this one leaves a TON to be desired.

For starters, it gets too hot really quickly - according to CPU-Z app, the four "cores" run all the time, vs the F60 which only ran a core when it needed it. So it would run core 0, and the other three would be at "stop" state. Not the Leon - it seems to be running all of them, all the time

So get this - when it gets too hot, it dims the phone - when you try bringing up the brightness to highest level, it states - no way, can't, it's too hot! What?

The charging on the F60 was phenomenal - I mean... in 20-30 min you'd have enough charge to last you the day - and in less than 2 hours it was done. All that with the included charger (x>1.0amp) On this slow poke, charging takes for ever. Leave it overnight, and then MAYBE it'll be done by tomorrow

The screen on this, although diagonally measured being the same, is SMALLER than the F60. Meaning, it has a smaller area. Why do you ask is that since the hypotenuse measurement is the same? because of the angels. and this just vexes me. I'm terribly vexed.

The screen is also not as bright as F60 - supposedly because it's realistic color.. who... gives.... a ... rat's... ? What, you think I'm using this for a gallery picture exhibition? Get real.

In a phenomenal flash of intelligence LG put the power and volume buttons on on the back - can you spell retarded?

 
Page 1 2 

Add your review

Subscribe to reviews of this phone with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2019 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.