Home  ›  Phones  ›  LG  ›

LG AX-145 / AX-140 / Aloha / UX-140 / 200c

 

Info Photos News Forum  16 Reviews  

Average Ratings

3.88
Overall
 
 

Please log in to post a review.

Sort by most:      
Page 1 2 3

technically challenged

 

Jun 16, 2008 by uscellularguy1

I would recommend this phone for those who just like talking on their phones. I am a us rep and we carry this model at the store. I give a 3 because for those that want a basic durable phone for voice service but are TECHNICALLY CHALLEGED and do not like all the other features this is a perfect choice but in todays market if you want to be head of the pack you have to offer the top tech features such as bluetooth, camera, mp3, touch screen, etc.


SAVE A LITTLE MONEY

 

Jun 15, 2008 by theeinnc

I believe Alltel offers this phone for $100-$120 or so or maybe im wrong but u can buy this phone at Walmart (with the alltel logo) for $30!! YES $30! then all you do is go into alltel or online to their website and register it...VERY SIMPLE

AD       reviews continues below...


very good phone. the LG 200c

 

Jun 12, 2008 by Hawk6169

great basic phone.
PROS:
-great call quality
-loud speaker phone
-very good signal strength from tracfone
-great world clock
-a lot of ring tones
-ear bud volume is loud
-great design
-big enough screen and keys
-ok features like: a calender, an alarm clock, a voice memo, a notepad, an EZ tip calculator, a regular calculator, world clock, 2 good games, text messaging, vibrating alert.
-ok battery life. turned on for 17 hours, talked for 12 minutes. then the battery had died.

CONS:
-battery needs to be better.
-NO OTHER CONS!!!

altogether this is a great phone.


Lg 200c is great!

 

May 27, 2008 by loneranger

Best phone I have ever had. Great reception and battery life. Has all the features you could possibly need for a PHONE. Love it!


Great Price for a Great Little Phone

 

Feb 5, 2008 by stormylight555

I just bought this phone and got service with Virgin Mobile. I am in Northeast Ohio. I knew that Virgina Mobile ran off of the Sprint Network so was sure that I would get great service in my area and I was right.
Pros:
Very Inexpensive
Great Reception
Basic and Easy to use menu controls

Cons:
Not very elaborate features if coming from phones that have more features

Overall I felt this was a great purchase on my part. I was looking to cut expenses in my life because I was really using my cell phone less.


Great Basic Phone

 

Jan 28, 2008 by jmedina399

I bought this phone today and so far it has been great. For the price it was a steal. I was going to get a Marbl, but from reading the negative reviews I decided to go with an Aloha. I have been a Virgin Mobile customer for almost 3 years now. I also have a Kyocera K9 and that is eventually going to die, so I better have a backup plan. Great Deal!!!


Very easy to use

 

Sep 23, 2007 by asadav

Great quality phone! Very easy to use, nice and light. Call clarity is excellent. It is a very reliable cell phone for a great price.


LG AX- 140 Buyer Beware

 

Jul 19, 2007 by fredmor

My own experience after extensive testing, was negative, exchanged for the U prepaid Motorola W 315 at Walmart.

Pros: Cheap, attractively styled, no external antenna, catchy, simple interface, reasonable sound, lots of high quality included polyphonic ring tones.

Cons: Cheap construction, no external controls aside from keyboard. Sound activation unreliable -- possibly buggy or faulty software. No web browser, no ability to download ring tones. Very short battery life, rated for only 90 minutes of talk.

Extensive testing uncovered buggy behavior in alert alarms -- which convinced me to exchange for a much more solid Motorola with more features. This is a very basic phone with cheap construction which makes me doubt its durability.

Flaws may only be on the one phone I tested, or may reflect buggy software in early models for sale.

Still, beware of the tendency to judge a phone by trendy styling. Motorola W315 looks old fashioned, a bit clunky, but is much more of a solid, tested performer, with many more features including ring tone downloads.


great phone for everyone

 

Oct 13, 2007 by boybitch92

my LG200c from tracfone only costs 29.99$ A PERFECT PRICE for a great phone its technology is so much higher standard than any other phone for the price,wallpapers are crystal clear,ringtones are so cool,it has games like sudoku and everything its so cool,it has a world clock and calculater scheduler,the perfect phone for business and fun its PERFECT FOR TEENS i am one and i love it,ohhh yeah the wallpapers r really slideshows of pics sorta like pics that change every couple seconds(high end feature)but like beaches and feilds lol i just love this phone its hot ^_^ luv ya guys xoxo -bubby :-)


Really GOOD~!

 

Jul 30, 2007 by fredfather

This phone has all I wanted.

Great Price
Catchy
Easy to use
Loud Speaker phone mode
Great call quality
Strong signal

It does not have a camera but I don't wanna take photo by phone..

Page 1 2 3

Add your review

Subscribe to reviews of this phone with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2020 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.