Home  ›  Forums  ›

Rumor Mill

all discussions

show all 13 replies

Phone stoop(id).com

CLogik

Sep 1, 2005, 2:40 AM
This site is a mess of idiots blabing thier mouths about a bunch of he said she said crap and since this is my first time on this site i would like to thank all of you idiots that write this crap and make your networks smell even more crappy than they are. You all leak info that should be kept to your selves and talk trash when the real truth is Cingular and Verizon are both former bell companies running americans into the ground by raising prices and lowering standards. Look at the past in wireless and the future is the same revolving door the same customer you hooked up today is going to the competitor the minute thier contract is up and then we will raise prices again and get more money when they come back and it happens again and again. ...
(continues)
jerrydock

Sep 1, 2005, 8:29 AM
If you do not want to play the game; just stop using cellular service.

I got my first cell phone in 1989. It cost me over $1700 and had to be mounted in the console of my truck. If I was nto in the truck to answer it, my horn would give short beeps. What a great idea. And oh yeah...my minutes were close to $1.00 and anytime I traveled outside of my area I had to dial #54 and give my credit card to make a call.

My wife and I now have 5 lines with SunCom on the unlimited calling plan. Cost of service? 69 + 20 + 20 + 20 + 20 = $149. We added the preferred roam rate (3.00)so we pay no roaming or long distance charges anywhere in the 52 states...yes SunCom has Puerto Rico and the Virgin Islands. Total cost per phone = $ 30.40. In a...
(continues)
dca

Sep 8, 2005, 12:05 PM
Damn, no iDEN repeaters on-board? Why the hell aren't I notified about these things!
colione112

Sep 8, 2005, 11:58 PM
52 states?? i'm assuming your referring to puerto rico and the US virgin islands??
jerrydock

Sep 9, 2005, 11:25 AM
Bingo...you solved the puzzle...that is indeed the 52 "states"