Home  ›  News  ›

Google Bringing Permissions Auto-Reset to Older Android Phones

Article Comments  1  

Sep 20, 2021, 10:20 AM   by Rich Brome   @rbrome

Older versions of Android will soon gain the Permissions Auto-Reset feature that Google introduced in Android 11. The feature will automatically revoke permissions from apps that haven't been used in "a few months". If the app is launched again, it will need to request permissions from the user again. The feature "helps protect user privacy", because "it can be tough to keep up with the permissions you’ve previously granted – especially if you haven’t used an app for an extended period of time." The feature will roll out to devices with Android 6.0 and newer over a four-month period starting in December.

more news about:

Google
Android
 

AD

Comments

You must log in to post.

gloopey1

Sep 20, 2021, 7:31 PM

What Android 12 Needs

It needs the ability to set separate notification ringtones for individual contacts like iPhones have had for years. Allowing that feature for active conversations only is useless.
 
 
Page  1  of 1

Subscribe to news & reviews with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2021 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.