Home  ›  News  ›

Swiftkey and Swype for iOS8 Type More Languages

Article Comments  

Nov 5, 2014, 8:18 AM   by Eric M. Zeman

Swiftkey and Swype, which are alternate keyboard applications, both provided updates to their iOS apps this week. Swiftkey added four new languages to its keyboard, including Swedish, Danish, Norwegian, and Dutch. The app now supports a total of 17 languages, and Swiftkey is working to add mode. It also made a handful of performance improvements related to speed and reliability. Swype pushed out an update to its keyboard, too. The app adds support for 16 new languages, making for a total of 21. The new ones include Czech, Danish, Dutch, UK English, Finnish, Greek, Hinglish, Hungarian, Irish, Norwegian, Polish, Portuguese, Romanian, Russian, Swedish, and Turkish. Swype also gains several other features, such as the ability to choose between QWERTY, QWERTZ, and AZERTY keyboard layouts, streamlined emoji prediction, and a new layout for iPads. Both apps require iOS8 and can be downloaded from the iTunes App Store.


more news about:



This forum is closed.

This forum is closed.

No messages

Page  1  of 1

Subscribe to news & reviews with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Threads Follow @phonescoop on Mastodon Phone Scoop on Facebook Follow on Instagram



All content Copyright 2001-2024 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.