Phone Scoop

printed August 29, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=854&r=36678

Home  ›  Phones  ›  Sony Ericsson  ›

Sony Ericsson Z300

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  27  

Average Ratings

2.08
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      

This phone doesn't deserve a bad rep.

 

Apr 11, 2007 by litwid23

If you are looking for a phone that takes pictures and video, avoid this phone. If you are needing bluetooth, PCsync or MP3 ringtones, avoid this phone. If you like a compact flip phone that will serve the general purpose of placing and receiving calls you should really consider this phone. It is available for $59.99 with no contract so for the price it is a good fit for many people. (pre-paid customers who want a basic flip phone at a good price)

Pros: price, ringer profiles, external screen, calendar, alarm clock, changeable faceplates, vibrate and good reception.

Cons: no bluetooth, no camera/video, no PCsync and no MP3 ring tones.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


A Terrific Little Phone

 

Mar 13, 2007 by Busybee

Great features, nice display window, large numbers. Easy to navigate, once you know how. The guide does not spell out functions easy enough for the novice and some things have to be figured out on your own. Such as when a number is dialed, if one waits too long between digits the display light shuts down and will not except a digit, that digit need to be put in again. A little tricky learning how to activate and shut functions on and off such as the alarm and others. Spacing between the keys and in the menu access is tight so it takes some practice to activate what you want with out getting something you do not want. With a little patience and experimenting during the learning curve, this phone becomes a pleasure to use. Very happy with it.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


i dont have any problem

 

Feb 26, 2007 by joelmaster93

i like my phone ALOT i dont have any thing agenst it? i dontknow y everyone hates it? i think that the bigest problem(it not that big olny thing i see wroung w/ it) is the battery life i talk on the phone alllll the time and i have to charge it bout every other day!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Mine still works!

 

Mar 30, 2010 by DogDaddy

It's March 2010 and I still use my Z300a! It still works fine.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Why Cingular??? Why Sony Ericsson???

 

Aug 9, 2007 by newayz1

O.K. So Cingular sent me this phone about 6 months a go when I lost my SAMSUNG X427m, (which I Loved BTW). I thought it would be of equal value or better but it was not. I am ashamed at Cingular for evening selling this phone and Ericsson for making. FROM NOW on Its Samsung and LG for me the Z300 is horrid.

PROS:: Small, external display

CONS:: No Realtones(X427m had em),
no personalized ringers or pics for contacts,
signal was always the worst,
Menu and buttons was hard to learn and use. they had things hidden in odd locations Texting had no T9 or Word Finish.

Just a bad phone no sparks or anything nice or luxurious and it cost me 60 bucks.
Luckily I just received my upgrade and it only cost me 50 dollars and I love it its a Samsung D807.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Cheap and easily destroyed

 

Jun 28, 2007 by bsrachels

I got to try this phone out for awhile and their were many problems with it.

Pros:
it comes in cool colors
the analog clock on the external screen
texting is very easy
nice form factor

Cons:
battery life is bad after about 10 charges
graphics are old looking and sounding
ringtones are very bad
the phone gets destoyed and very scratched up easily

This phone got destroyed because i dropped it on tile (about a 2ft drop) and the external screen was done it never came back on. the front "faceplate" cracked and had to replace the phone. I would stick to nokia because every ericsson ive had is flimsy and get ruined

Dont Buy!!!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


The worst phone..ever

 

Apr 17, 2007 by skankinskatastic

Too bad you can't go into the negative while rating this phone on here..becaue I'd give it a negative 10. My original phone had a bad signal so I called cingular and I had no choice, they replaced it with this. It looks like a descent phone, but it is very deceiving. The only thing I ever liked about the phone was that the battery lasted a week before I had to charge it, and beign a college kid, that can come in really handy. However, about a week after getting it, I realized that was the only thing attractive about the phone. Not only did it cut off my phone calls, while having full bar, I placed it in my purse one day and the next morning the screen was cracked inside and there was orange stuff that I can only assume is something that came from within the phone was all over inside the cracked screen. The only thing that was in y purse was some lipgloss and a wallet, neither of which was in any way on top or even touching the phone. And the orange stuffkept moving until I couldn't see anything on the screen. I, for one, will never again buy a Sony Ericsson, this style, or otherwise. I was happy with my Samsung before.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Shame on Sony-Ericsson

 

Nov 9, 2006 by jerpic

Sadly, this phone will not go down in the throws of history as one of Sony-Ericsson's shining jewels. Unless you count the fake jewelry that came with the phone (made to "accent" the exterior).

Terrible phone. Absolutely terrible. I've been a mobile phone customer since 1996, and this is most certainly the worst phone I've ever had the pleasure of owning.

The sound quality is poor. The sound volume is ever worse. If you have even the slightest hearing problem, this phone is not for you. Even with the volume jacked all the way up, I cannot use this in the car or in any moderately busy area. I simply cannot hear on it.

Also, the background "times out" and requires you to press a key before it will send out a keytone (terrible for those long-winded voice prompts when calling businesses). You first have to wake the phone up, then press the key again to have it go through.

PROs:
-Nice feel

CONs:
-Poor sound quality.
-Weak sound volume, even at the highest settings.
-Time out feature.
-T9 is cumbersome to turn on and off
-Constant warnings about damaging your hearing if you raise the volume. (Don't worry, that won't be an issue with this phone).

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


THE WORST PHONE I EVER HAD

 

Aug 15, 2006 by alexhollywood

This is trash.
pros:
nice screen
light weight

cons:
1. too many to count

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


could it be an worse?

 

Jul 15, 2006 by thisismysn230

it just plain sucks. its shut off on me twice when i was talking on it. its cheaply made and just a plain worthless phone to buy unless ur desperate and running out of money. even then, i wouldnt recomend this phone.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

 
Page  1 2

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
1