Phone Scoop

printed August 30, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=854&s=h&p=2

Home  ›  Phones  ›  Sony Ericsson  ›

Sony Ericsson Z300

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  27  

Average Ratings

2.08
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      
 
Page 1 2 

This Phone is Horrible

 

Jun 2, 2006 by Mischael

Pros: Custom Ringers, External Screen, Cheap Price, and Custom Graphics

Cons:Signal is poor, Screen is easily scratched, Volume is way too low

This phone is horrible I suggest you pay the extra $10 and get the V190. I HATE this phone! Sony Ericsson did a poor job on this phone.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


O SO BAD

 

May 22, 2006 by ghettoboi109

Why did Sony Ericsson come out with this phone? I expected so much more more out of it. I only had the thing for a month and it broke. Glitches really bad, other peoples names would come up, when someone calls you, time of call would be always off, and it would always reset itself after taken off the charger. It took a one foot fall to the cement and the Internal screen cracked. The phone was too cheaply made and feminine. The phone came with body jewelry!!!

Pros: Cheap phone in price, nice color, easy to change face plates, Outter display screen is informative and bright. Ringers are loud. Looks real good on the inside, seems solid.

Cons: No MP3 Ringers (its 2006 it should be a standard now), no voice record, or memo record for custom tones, Polyphonic is not all that good. Signal strength is poor, earpiece is nowhere near loud enough for normal everyday situations on the bus. Looks like a girls phone after extended use, made too cheaply. Reminds me of the motorola V180.

Overall, Cheap backup phone with zero thrills. Looks girly but other that that, its just a phone. I recommend spending 10 more bucks and getting a Nokia 6010 or something, dont waste your time with this one.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


BOOO!!!!!

 

May 1, 2006 by got_it

im not even going to start spend the extra like 10 bucks and go with the V190 it BLOWS this out of a the water....

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Sounds of Silence

 

May 3, 2006 by GravityFails

The Z300 has a decent screen and good ringers. That's about the most that can be said for it.

Sound quality is poor, even in high-signal areas. In low-signal areas you can forget it, because you won't have service. None at all.

No speaker and no 2.5mm jack means that you'll be forced to buy proprietary Sony accessories for handsfree use.

Overall, it's got a solid feel with no creaks or groans, and it's wrapped in a cute little package, but I can't recommend this phone, not even for prepaid service. There are better deals out there, such as the V190 or the 3220.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


nice backup or phone for the kids

 

Apr 16, 2006 by fuse

pros: main lcd screen bright and clear, secondary external lcd (b&w) also bright and clear, simple gui, compact phone, button easy to use, signal to noise ratio (excellent), average battery life

since this phone is a backup phone, my second wireless phone. i really don't have much to say regarding the cons. sure it may not have much of a software suite, no blue tooth, not much accessories, or other bells and whistles. the z300 gives me a cheap ($59) secondary that provides a communication link, if my primary is damaged or destroyed.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Stay Far, Far Away...

 

Nov 17, 2006 by sweetsoprano

Oh where do I begin? Freezes up, backlight comes on and off at random, shuts off in middle of conversation (once when I was talking to an ill relative!). Stay away.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


TERRIBLE

 

Sep 26, 2007 by mole36918

Simply put,
this phone sucks balls

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Dont listen to these guys this is a great phone!

 

Aug 9, 2007 by Robert S.

First of all to any potential buyer of this phone, do not listen at all to anyone who says this phone is bad because it "freezes" or something like that. They got a disfunctional Z300 and did not have the brain to go get it exchanged.
Basically if you have ever seen a picture of this phone there is nothing to complain about, it is as it looks. Very basic which is good for some and bad for others, if you want a whole bunch of features dont buy this phone then complain. This was made for people who want a phone and a phone it is.

Pros:

Good call quality
Great Signal
Easy to use
Compact size
Quite big screen for such a small phone
Customizable outside
No antenna on the outside to get it stuck in your pants.
Easy to read outside display of time

Cons:

The outside display could be a little bigger and also the battery type they choose is mainly for newer models of sony ericsson but the charger is more like for older models so i dont see why they did that but being as that battery is not as common it does make it a little harder to find a extra one. I sell this model of phone and i am hard pressed to find batteries for this in quantity.

Thats all there is to this, no camera or bluetooth cant be counted against this phone because it is what it is. You cant compare apples to oranges just like you cant compare this to a camera phone you can only compare it to itself and the flaws that it does have are not that bad, i can live with the outside display as it is. The compact size is one of the best things about it, its a really good phone!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

 
Page 1 2 

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
1