Phone Scoop

printed July 30, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=834&s=h&p=3

Home  ›  Phones  ›  Nokia  ›

Nokia E62 / E61

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  100+  

Average Ratings

4.09
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      
Page 12 3 45

Awesome All-IN-ONE phone

 

Jan 5, 2007 by TYlaughter

This is one of the best all-around phone I have ever used. I have always been a fan of Nokia produts because of their quality and reliability. This is the first PDA style phone of theirs that I have used and I am extremely pleased!

PROS:
-Excellent build quality
-Great audio quality
-Good reception
-Battery life
-Beautiful backlite keyboard
-E-mail Clients are awesome (Blackberry, Xpress mail, Goodlink etc.)
-Best web browser I have ever seen on a phone
-Huge colorful display
-Loud speakerphone/MP3 player

Cons:
- No Camera
- A little bulky but well worth it

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Wonderful Phone!

 

Oct 22, 2006 by SYMPLISTIK

I recently brought the E62 from Cingular and I absolutely love it! It's a wonderful phone. I'm a big fan of web browsing , instant messaging , and text messaging so this phone is absolutely perfect for me. Some people make a big deal about the phone not having Wifi. I live in North Carolina and the city that I live in , there are only a few Wifi points such as Starbucks , Barnes and Nobles Bookstore , etc. I don't find myself in these places very often so the phone not having Wifi doesn't bother me as much as it may bother others.

PROS :
The screen is absolutely gorgeous
There are tons of features
Call quality is nice
Speakerphone is loud
Full web browsing works wonderfully

CONS :
No camera! I'm not a real big camera user anyway but the fact that this nice little device doesn't have a camera really urks me for some reason.

Overall , it's a nice phone. I highly recommend it.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


Loved it when i owned it

 

Mar 2, 2010 by narn3049

i give it a 4.5 just straight because of the battery life, always was dying, but not that bad,

the phone was nokias blackberry, totally one of the best emailing devices compared to the 9500 by them I had once owned.

Sadly, the newer one is more expensive :(

I currently have the Samsung Intensity

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Incredible phone/great price!

 

Dec 16, 2007 by dakuma

Three very small things that I dislike about this phone:

1) The inability to turn off the stupid "record" button on the left side - fire the engineer responsible for that oversight!
2) When a text message is received there is no "Message from: Craig" info, just tells you there is a message.
3) Phone menu performance is sluggish at times - very annoying!

Everything else about the phone is superb. Email support is perfect! Great screen size and resolution. GPS option, MP3 support, no useless camera, and the keyboard is a joy to use. I was planning on picking up a Blackberry curve (when the price drops) but I may just hand onto this baby for a while.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Great Phone Until It Died Suddenly

 

Dec 4, 2007 by sprintst

I really loved this phone. Simple and intuitive interface, great sound. I enjoyed the E62 for 14
months. It died suddenly. One morning the phone did not power up. I took it back to the store. The rep said a few negative things about the Symbian(?) operating system. Since it was out of warranty, the only choice I had was to purchase another phone, a Blackberry this time. I had been happy with Nokia until now, having used nothing but Nokia for the last 9 years.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Goo9d Phone

 

Oct 15, 2007 by ptuchamba

This is a very good phone

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Let's just say it sucks

 

Sep 24, 2007 by lghater

I bought this phone thinking it would be good. Boy oh boy was I wrong. The phone sucked in every aspect. The only thing it is good for is using it as a hammer or batting practice. The menus suck, the keypad sucks, thw screen sucks, the whole thing sucks sucks sucks sucks. I wouldnt call 911 on this phone if I was bleeding out of my eye sockets. I would rather wrap it in duck tape and throw it into the bottom of the ocean, followed by a stick of dynamite to make sure I KILLED IT.

Yes, I am being harsh

PROS: NONE
CONS: DO YOU HAVE ALL YEAR

SUCKKKKKKKSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Sturdy!

 

Aug 9, 2007 by char777

This is a great phone! I used it off and on throughout the summer with my T-Mobile SIM, although I'm now giving it to my sister on at&t.

PROs:
>nice keyboard. Some people don't like the shape of the keys, but i think it's nice. I also prefer the joystick over a standard d-pad.
>solid, sturdy design. The back of it feels like it could survive a drop from the Taipei 101.
>S60. One of the easiest mobile operating systems out there.
>WIFI! Such a plus! I'd get this phone for that reason alone!
>Web browser isn't too shabby, either.
>call quality, though I did not call on it much, was good.

CONs:
>odd shape, but not too bad.
>I wish it had a camera, but now there's the E61i.

I would recommend this phone for a mobile web surfer or a text addict. It's thin, it has a good keyboard, wifi, and a simple UI. There isn't much more that crowd could ask for in a phone.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


9300i or E61 ???

 

May 6, 2007 by ss010581

which is the best phone E61 or 9300i ??

iam looking for some gud phone without cam..

i have finally decided E61 & 9300i,so u guy help me out...i have buy it very soon....

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Great Phone!!

 

Apr 12, 2007 by mohammadiqbal

The Nokia E62 is a great phone for people who need e-mail on the go. It definately isn't a blackberry but it sure does come close. I love the Symbian OS, I have had 4 previous smartphones before (all Windows Mobile 5.0) and none of the were document editing capable just viewing, if you wanted a document editor you would have had to get a Pocket PC which almost always comes with touchscreens, and I absolutely hate touch screen, so this this was a definate positive for me. The music player, the infared, bluetooth, the printing software, and etc. were definate pluses very good video and picture Quality. The Symbian OS runs sort of like Mac OS, similar interfaces. However the phone is freakishly slow, it has, I believe, a 230 Mhz processor, which is definately not enough, so multiple applications at once,..... Forget About It....!! So come on Nokia!! The U.S. version also does not come with wifi, this is a major, no no. So now I will sum it all up for you.

Pros:
1) Mini USB port (E61 comes with pop port)
2) 2.5 mm dedicated Music Jack
3) Many connectivity options (infared, bluetooth, Modem, etc., all of which are amazingly quick to send files or pictures!)
4) Themes Changer (change themes easily)
5) Very Slim, and sleek (14mm in width)
6) Long Battery Life, so far (not sure, new phone so I really am not sure)
7) Comfortable Qwerty Keyboard
8) Awesome OS, attractive (Symbian OS 9.1, S60 3rd edition)

Cons:
1) Slow (230 Mhz. Processor)
2) Joystick (really uncomfortable, E61i fixes this problem)
3) No integrated Wi-Fi :(
4) No 3G
5) Only Cingular offers this phone, and I believe cingular needs to be destroyed, horrible customer service!!

Overall: The goods definately outweigh the bad, however one can't help but forget the exclusion of Wi-Fi, the speed at which it processes information and the annoying joystick that I want to break!! Overall worth the $160 I paid from Ebay!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

Page 12 3 45

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
1