Phone Scoop

printed November 23, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=803&s=h&p=3

Home  ›  Phones  ›  Motorola  ›

Motorola i870 / i875

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  100+  

Phone Scoop Review


User Reviews

Average Ratings

4.02
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      
Page 12 3 4567

TIGHT PHONE

 

Nov 8, 2005 by coolchris1400

i had a i860 and this i870 puts it to shame. petter camera, screen is clearer and more crisp. Phone speed is amazing loading and bluetooth transmission, mp3 player its tight, the speaker is just [...] sweet soo clear, best speaker in a nextel ever, besides that just overall dope phone recoment buy!!!!

Ed. note: removed profanity

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Much improved over i850 and i860

 

Oct 27, 2005 by edwardsj26

This phone has many more features than previous models. The camera is way better quality. Both displays are large. It has bluetooth and an mp3 player. The only thing I would change is the maybe the color. The phone also come with an sd card and a usb adapter and cable which is rare.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


WHAT AN AWSOME PHONE!!!!!!!

 

Nov 1, 2005 by The Professional

ONE WORD.......WOW!!

Being a longtime Nextel user, I must say this is one of the best phones Nextel has produced! I am a former i860 owner (Adios!) and upgraded to the i7100 for business reasons. Don't be fooled, this phone has a lot of powerful features that can be compared to smart phones with an OS currently on the market.... Alright, here's the meat:

PROS

- Excellent reception (works where my i860 didn't)
- Bluetooth (I love this feature for my wireless ear piece)
- Sync. w/ existing Outlook for contacts, scheduling, etc.
- Lightweight and smaller than previous Blackberry
- Bright screen
- Excellent speakerphone
- Sure Type works like a dream
- E-mail push to the Blackberry ...... up to 10 e-mail Addy's
- Has great "out of the holster" features

CONS

- Battery life is "ok" if you talk a lot, keep the charger handy.
- Setting up e-mail push can get confusing at times, but tech support was great
- Holster doesn't swivel

Had it for over a week now, and loving it!! Almost perfect device..... finally Nextel is hearing our crys!!! This is a must have device, however, Nextel can't keep them on the shelves in my area, Washington DC..... GOOD LUCK!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


I870

 

Apr 15, 2006 by dumbinacan79

I love this phone but I can't stand the fact that I can't install MP3 ringtones's. The camera is ok, but I've seen better. So far the largest capacity SD card I found for this phone is 1GB. Anyone looking for it, just go on E-bay. So far service is just ok. I had Verizon and Sprint PCS before and so far the best one is Sprint PCS. Verizon has one of the worst networks, aside from Nextel.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


MP3 Ringtones

 

Jan 14, 2006 by Sylmar Spartan

The way to make ringtones for your phone is to use audio converters and webjal.Its very easy and for all those who ask,R they mp3 ringtones? Well, no. They are WAV rongtones that are almost as good but they are free. here's a link to get the software and equipment to make custom ringtones, games, and applications: http://www.harrythompson.com/webjal.htm

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


AWESOME PHONE!

 

Dec 13, 2005 by TEXecutioner

What an awesome phone! I have been a Nextel customer for years and have had all their phone's, my latest being the i860. I create all my own ringtones from mp3's. I take any given mp3 and convert it to a .wav file using dBpower Amp music converter then I cut out the 25 seconds of the song I want using Sound recorder, then re-convert those 25 seconds again using dBpower Amp and WOOLAH! I take any given photo and size it to 176 x 220 by using irFanview then easilly add it to my phone using myjal apollo edition. For the price, I believe they could have thrown in a larger memory card. I highly recommend this phone.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Did you know???

 

Nov 3, 2005 by hondaccordex

That the phone is silver because of the AgION Antimicrobial coating??? Unbelievable but true, i guess no one has read the card that comes in the package about it. I think that just puts me at a 6 for an overall rating, i too have had many cell phones, but this is only 2 as far as nextels go and i had the i860 before this, it could only get better...and it is!

Also if u just cut down the size of your mp3's u can save them to the phone then assign them as ringers, i have yet to do it but i am 99% sure that it will work.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Best Phone Ever

 

Dec 29, 2005 by JewBoyX32

I am now a proud owner of the Nextel i870 I love the phone so much Nextel has come a long from there order bigger and plain phones all I have to say is WOW....

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


FINALLY A GREAT PHONE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

 

Nov 4, 2005 by joemike

I told people not to waste their money on the i930 not only is it on back order, but it's on back order for issues on some of the functionalities of the phone. The i870 is the one you want easy to use and comes with alot of accessories along with a less expensive price. So if want to spend your time at the service center get the i930, but if you want a great phone that has the looks, bluetooth and all the other bells and whistles you need get the i870.

AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


It's OK...Not REALLY THAT impressed!

 

Nov 8, 2005 by Anisoul827

I have to say that this is definately a media power house however, I am still not THAT impressed with this phone. I suppose that's because I am used to the Windows based i930 which wasn't that bad of a phone by the way. But, I do have to say that the i870 is a step in the right direction for Nextel.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

Page 12 3 4567

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
2