Phone Scoop

printed December 20, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=803&s=h&p=4

Home  ›  Phones  ›  Motorola  ›

Motorola i870 / i875

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  100+  

Phone Scoop Review


User Reviews

Average Ratings

4.02
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      
Page 123 4 567

This phone is awesome!

 

Jun 2, 2007 by jhidalgo80

I love this phone. I love the quick flip. I think it is going to be the next i830. Only without the problems that I never had. It's a great multimedia phone for nextel.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


the perfect phone for me!

 

May 16, 2007 by TreyTreyTaylor

ive had this phone for about 2 weeks and i simply cant put it down.i use this phone with boost service and i couldnt be happier. here are the many pros and very minor cons of this phone.

Pros:
-Mp3 player is amazingly loud
-camera is suprisingly good with videos
-can record forever with 1 or 2gb micro sd
-keypad is great for texting(keep in mind i use boost)
-dont know wat i would do without the autoflip button
-micro sd!!!
-mp3 buttons are the best
-battery life is good for a nextel phone.(make sure you get an extended battery)
-new direct talk feature that lets you chirp i860,i870,i880,and i930's for free within 6 miles
-very bright and colorful display. wow!
-bluetooth. what more could you ask for

Cons:
-cant set mp3s as a ringtones.come on nextel
-not major but the camera builds up lint realatively quick.keep a cotton swab handy.
-only other thing i can think of is that you cant change the contrast on the display.

the i870 is a great phone to have if you love music, cant live without walkie talkie, or just want to upgrade from a boring phone.take it from somebody who went through a nokia 3595,Siemens CF63,VM Snapper,and i835. this phone will not dissapoint you.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


GREAT PHONE!

 

May 15, 2007 by skitso617

this is my main phone its great with all its features and its design is just remarkable.. i think its better then the i930s.. i930 is too fat. and heavy.. if want a smartphone ill buy a iPALM lol i think nextel should come out with somethin like a i877.. slimmer more powerfull and with windows mobile in it.. a bigger screen.. this is my concept made it myself:

http://i68.photobucket.com/albums/i5/skitso617/i877.jpg

tell me what u think

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Best all around

 

Apr 19, 2007 by wmmcneill

very good phone i have always been pleased with nextel phones very good quality hence the price

Pros:
Large interior screen
Good 1.3 mp camera
mp3 player when it works
good reception for the most part
can do many actions without opening phone
pto (push to open)
excellent external speaker
rugged phone (been dropped once or twice)

Cons:
mp3 player does not work with all mp3 formats and drives me crazy
headphone jack is to small for regular headphones
no built in calculator

but i would say good phone but if ur buying this phone for an mp3 player try something else because the availible head phones only play from one ear but u can always get an adapter from radio shack but make sure its for mono output

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


DO NOT BUY!

 

Mar 28, 2007 by austind100

not worth the money. this phone is so bad it doesn't even have a calculator. they stopped making this phone after a month. i have had this phone for 2 or 3 months and i have had to get it replaced 3 times. and service has been really poor ever since sprint joined with nextel. consider verizon or cinguler.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


.

 

Mar 26, 2007 by heywardmns   updated Jan 7, 2013

.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Great Phone

 

Feb 15, 2007 by SG3

Well I just got this phone three days ago(I previously owned a 860) It's a great phone, most places you get around 2-3 bars(Area's Vary) and the camera is great, gotta clean it off once in a while. Really good thing to get for it though is the DATA Cable, which opens up a gateway for your phone as far as customization goes. The cord allows you to put on your own ringtones(Wav) and make your own wallpapers. As well as load Themes. If you don't know what themes are, go on www.YouTube.com and type in 'I870' scroll and you'll see themes and where to get them at in the video. All around great phone, 4 from me.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Great phone esp. for the media junkies

 

Jan 30, 2007 by Miss_Nix

I was very happy with this phone, had the capabilities I needed to use for work
-great service...even in MEXICO-
-Direct connect worked everywhere-
-storing multiple phone #'s & other info-
and was perfect for my social life
-customizing caller info with pics and ring tones-
-customizing the phone with my own screen saver-
-camera-
-test mssg (although there was a bit of lag receiving)-

If you are into slim, I don't recommend this phone, it's a paperweight but I dropped it MANY times and it still worked!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Good enough

 

Oct 16, 2006 by pimposy

Pros - Looks,screen, ok speaker, bright screen(use as a nightlight :P)

Cons - No calculator
Mp3's can't be used as ringtones
Camera Picture quality not good

Service wise(from nextel, woodbridge,VA area), i get dropped calls here and there.

Overall its an OK phone.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


its okay

 

Sep 13, 2006 by mr.schneck

ummmmm ive had this phone since june. and it was really fun at first figuring out all the things it could do but its hard to figure out how to put music on its mp3 player i had to call the company that makes the player to figure out how it works. and also i think that the quality of the camera pictures and videos are not verry good. im actualy thinking about getting a i930 even though the reviews for that are not that good but i know that ringtones on that phone are alot easyer to get and im all about ringtones and music and pictures and even though the 870 has all of those things i am hopeing that the 930 will be better. :)

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

Page 123 4 567

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
1