Phone Scoop

printed September 17, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=735&s=h&p=5

Home  ›  Phones  ›  Motorola  ›

Motorola i850 / i855

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  53  

Average Ratings

3.59
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      
 
Page 1234 5 

Nice Cell

 

May 2, 2007 by Kaliblade

Nice phone went from the i670 to this even though its older out performs the i670 in voice ,plus i still get direct talk

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Top-10 best sounding phones

 

Mar 17, 2007 by stocklirider

This phone has a crystal clear main display, and a monochrome external. The build quality is good, although the plastic is a bit cheesy. The phone has a smooth action flip as well.

Above all though, this phone excels in call quality. Ive owned a ton of phones before, on Nextel and other carriers. The i850 is about as close to landline quality youre going to get. Given Nextels cramped network, this phone does its best to churn out the highest quality calls. This above all else makes this phone worth buying. Excellent sound reproduction, crisp and clear outgoing audio and good noise cancellation.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


BUY IT TODAY! Do It! Do It! lol If you have Boost Mobile get this phone :)

 

Oct 2, 2006 by yanike

I went from the i415 to the i855 very quickly. i855 is AWESOME! Camera is by far the best I've seen on a mobile phone. Make sure you use the "Fine" picture quality and "X-Large" for best results. I also like the zoom with the camera. Web is awesome on this phone and calls are very nice. For boost mobile users or anyone else needing to call internationally, use callingcardplus.com. Very nice cards for good prices. Ringtones are nice and Speaker phone is loud. Screen display is great in the daytime and nighttime. The reception is 4 bars strong. People always talked bad about the reception and I have to say to those people right now to silence themselves. I had a great reception in a storm when others who had other wireless service phones didn't. I can go on and on about this phone. THE BEST PHONE EVER AND IT CAN ONLY GET BETTER.

Now the bad(which there always is)! Sometimes it restarts on it's own(very very rare, only happened twice since I've had it). Doesn't come with a keyboard(you have to buy it seperate which is cool you can still get one). Memory is great(10MB), but would've been cooler to add extended memory.
I can still use it on my trip to take pictures (Total Hi-Res shots I can take 250 to max phone memory, but probably 150 or so if it limits). Also a flash would've been nice guess I can go get a clip light to solve that problem.

---Bottom Line---
Best phone I've ever owned and will continue to use it for a long time. Boost Mobile users get this phone and enjoy Mobile life.

Yanike RECOMMENDED

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


i850 Good...and VERY Bad!

 

Jul 17, 2007 by Praetorian27

Well, I have mixed feelings about this phone. I like how it functions and looks...but have had HORRIBLE reliability problems with it. I owned the first one for two weeks and it died. It locked up like a computer, then would not ever turn back on. So, I had to drive an hour to the nearest Nextel repair shop and they swapped it out for a "factory reconditioned" one. Here I was after spending $150 and two weeks later being handed a used, beat up phone. It did work however so I took it. Less than 24 hours later...this one died as well. It was working fine then all of a sudden it shut down instantly. It didn't power down...it just blinked off. It hasn't stayed on for more than 15 seconds since. Now I have to drive another hour back to the repair shop to swap it yet again. If this one doesn't work out...I am DONE with Nextel and their phones!

By the way...if anyone lives near Coxsackie NY, DO NOT GO TO THE NEXGEN NEXTEL STORE ON ROUTE 9W TO DEAL WITH PAULA. I have never before seen a customer sales person that was more rude then she was. She was completely uninterested in my plight and couldn't be bothered to help me.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


i850 sucks

 

Jul 11, 2007 by bossman1

We purchased four of these units, brand new, from Nextel. Within 6 months, one unit was shutting down sporadically despite getting a new battery. Within a year, a second phone went belly up. Battery life is too short, and I am not all that impressed with the camera. Since I have a year on my nextel contract I am buying a i580 which should last me... I hope!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


i855 boost version

 

Dec 27, 2006 by shaneo

pros: good reception loud and clear mp3 ringtones battery last all work day and easy to use.

cons: camera on it takes blurry and poor quality pics

reconmmend: buy the i455 same phone without the camera and 50-60 dollars cheaper seriously look it up

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


lowlight camera setting is great

 

Feb 18, 2006 by wudman

I used my i850 for about 4 months before getting the i870. The only reason i upgraded to the i870 was because the i870 has the 1.3Megapixel camera. I was disappointed to see that the i870 does not have the i850's lowlight setting for the camera. The lowlight setting makes colors show a lot better and brighten up the whole picture... While the resolution isnt as good on the i850, it makes up for it with the lowlight setting. The i870 has a spotlight that is helpful for close up pics, but not too helpful for anything more than a few feet away... I like the color quality of the i850 better for indoor pics...

Bottom line, the i850 is a good phone with a good camera... It more than makes up for no spotlight with its lowlight setting.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


fairly well phone

 

Dec 22, 2006 by souchk2112

i was a good phone, but it lost its signal a lot, and i cant even go down the street without it losing its signal. it has a good color display, and good voice recorder, but the camera wasnt as good as i had expected it. the rating i gave, is what i think it TRUELY desirves.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

 
Page 1234 5 

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
2