Phone Scoop

printed April 19, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=735&s=h&p=4

Home  ›  Phones  ›  Motorola  ›

Motorola i850 / i855

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  53  

Average Ratings

3.59
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      
Page 123 4 5

FIrst Nextel,And Its Nice

 

Jul 13, 2006 by mrmore91

this is the first nextel that i got, i recently had the 8100 for verizon, but verizon sux.

Pros:
-Physical appearance is nice
-Feels good in hand
-Nice button lay out
-Big internal screen
-Great, Clear speaker phone
-Memory capacity is fine
-Holds 600 contacts
-Menu layout is simple
-Button layout is Customizable
-lOUD ringer
-The (net) is quick and allows u to download ringers, wallpaper,games,check the weather, etc.
Cons:
-The camera quality is bad, it would be nice if it had at least a mega-pixel camera
-Battery lif doesn't last too long especially if playing with ring-tones.

Other than these very FEW cons this phone is a very nice start to a new cell phone service.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Nextel i850

 

Jul 8, 2005 by Nycreload101

Excellent phone first camera phone i ever used better than the i860 from the looks

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


Excellent Phone

 

May 22, 2006 by sstott

I have had my i850 for almost a year now and I have never had a problem with it that was not user error. I occasionally forget to plug it in overnight and have a low battery in the morning. I live in a very rural area where any and all cell phones go in and out of service. This is a big drain on the battery. I do not care about Blue tooth technology, I do not have a job or any other reason to be that dependent on my cell phone.

I have no problem with taking clear pictures, I even let a 4 yr old use it and she takes great pictures as long as you don't mind your head being cut off :)!

I was worried that it was small that it might get broken, but I work at a daycare and the kids have used it to take pictures and it still works great!

PROS:
Large address book (larger than I what I require)
Great Color screen
Clear Pictures
Large memory
Easy to use
Durable (CONS: (It's a lame one, but the only one I can think of)
If you send your wallpaper to change every 5 minutes (or the time span you choose) and then you change your profile, to say, Meeting and then back to Standard, the wallpaper will not switch unless you go back in and tell it to switch again.

Like I said, my "CON" is lame, but it is the only one I could think of.

I do not have a problem with the net being slow, unless I am in an area that does not have decent service. I live and work in areas that have not towers for any cell company for at least 10 miles of heavily wooded areas.

I had the i95cl before this, but I like this one even better because it is thinner than the i95cl and does more. I just hope Nextel will have something that I will like as much when I buy a new phone next August. I buy a new one every two years to keep my contract current, but I hate switching phones for the fear of being disappointed, although that has not happened to me yet.

I just wish Nextel itself had better service where I live, but that is what I get for living as for out in the woods as I do.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


good phone with some absent features

 

Apr 25, 2006 by 4ACESFU

From a person with an i730 the upgrade to the i850 is substantual. the phone is good (the 2way is better on all the 2nd gen falcon phones) I dont like the front bezzel is easily scratched. Its size it great.I love the the styling of the newer phones (better than the i860,i920)keypad is more stable to push buttons It is the i95 reborn allthough i dont think it can match up to the durability on the i95 it seems to be the phone of choice for dedicated nextel buyers overal its a great phone with some absent features.

pros
camera
styling
Mmes
dt/dc
size
262k screen
front display

cons
front bezzel scratches like nothing(i730 never scatched that easy)
longer batt life
more mb storage
BLUETOOTH
better camera(1.3 meg)
calculator
I think il upgade to the i580 next its seems to be exactly like this phone with the features im looking for (construction ,bluettoth and a better camera with more storage space

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Nextel i850 BEST PHONE EVER!!!!

 

May 31, 2006 by hyphy101

I just got this phone and it is the best phone in in the world! Everything about this phone is great.

Forget what everyone else says, this phone beats all other phones by alot.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Another Nextel Phone (yawn)

 

Aug 9, 2005 by ricardote

Cool design BUT still no blue tooth, infared, camera sucks, and cheap clamshell. Why is nextel always behind on technology? The i930 will be two years old if it ever comes out.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


AWESOME PHONE

 

Jul 12, 2006 by AMERICANDAD

It is absolutely the best phone i have owned a lot better than the i860.i definetly recommend people to get this phone.

pros:absolutely awesome.

cons:none

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Best yet

 

May 23, 2006 by ls209

Not a single negative...love every aspect of this device!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Works good, looks not so good

 

Jul 14, 2005 by Tasberry

I just got this phone today. Right before it I had the i836 and the i860 right before that. The i860 was awsome all around. The i836 was a sweet looking phone. Fit right in the palm of my hand and drew lots of attention from people for its unique styling. No camera on it though and the battery life was worse than any other Nextel phone ever created so i tried out the i850. It's very durable, Very loud and clear, and very feature packed. The camera is ok. I like the direct talk feature too. I kind of miss the picture ids on the outside display like I had with the 860 but I'll get over it. Overall this is a good phone if you want quality, ruggedness, and the camera feature. But dammit, it's just butt ugly. Looks like the i836 and the i730 had a deformed baby. It is NOT attractive at all. I proudly sported the i836 without a leather case 'cause it looked so good. I'm gonna need something to cover up this phone's ugly mug. So if you're looking for people to say "Hey, that is one hot looking phone"...look elsewhere. The i850 is NOT hot, but it DOES serve its purpose very well.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Interesting phone, good enough for a first timer

 

May 13, 2007 by michaelper22

Boost Mobile is by far the cheapest prepaid option for cash-strapped teens like me. I got my i855 as a gift, so I can't complain about anything (especially since I chose the plan and the phone).

Pros:
-It's a phone
-has a camera
-Free incoming text
-T9 text input is okay
-Loud speaker
-Good looking interface
-You can do about half a dozen tasks without even opening the phone

Cons:
-Slightly bulky
-Not very intuitve menu system
-Costed more than I wanted to pay for a phone
-Downloading incoming text messages takes a year and a half
-Doesn't display balance on the screen like the Boost site claims

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

Page 123 4 5

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
1