Phone Scoop

printed December 20, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=730&s=h&p=2

Home  ›  Phones  ›  Kyocera  ›

Kyocera Slider Remix KX5 / Slider Sonic

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  100+  

Average Ratings

2.81
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      
Page 1 2 34567

This phone is bringing sexy back

 

Nov 25, 2006 by tony209

The black finish is sleak and sexy the camera and video are clear and crisp when taking or recording images i recommend this phone to anybody who loves sliders.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


I adore this phone!

 

Aug 2, 2006 by APatience

I love this phone! It is by far the best phone Ive ever owned well next to my Samsung E715 but that was 2 years ago.

PR0s

1. Bright screen
2. Loud and clear speaker phone
3. Great reception (for a cricket phone no less!)
4. Great looking phone
5. Very easy to use

CONs

1. Very short battery life
2. MP3s and d/led ringers sound distorted and tinny
3. Camera is decent the Video is horrible
way to short and jerky even when the phone is still

Overall I love this phone I don't need or require the video or camera its an added bonus. People love the way this phone looks. I get lots of compliments. Oh yeah and it has bluetooth which is a cool feature. Also the phone has a neat info feature you can use it to tell you features you don't know or don't understand. Well I hope this helped.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


Best Phone I Ever Used!!!!!

 

Jun 28, 2006 by cellphonefreak97

This is the best phone I ever used! You get signal everywhere! I live out in the country where theres lots of trees! I always have 4 or 5 bars! This phone never dropped a call on me not even once! Usually slider/flip phones don't get good service out in the country areas but this phone gets excellent service all over!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Only Great At First

 

May 19, 2008 by RaziBaby

I agree that this phone seems great at first and it is. Overall the sounds, screen, capabilities, memory, reception, battery are great . . . At first. After a few months, I saw all of it's flaws.

*. Screen went blank
*. Sound went out
*. Battery life was 2-3hrs
*. Buttons randomly didn't work
Any many more

It's a nice, fun phone to have for a while but It's deffinately not for someone looking for a long term phone. I wouldn't suggest pay $200 for this phone.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


A Nice Phone but It'll make you mad

 

May 1, 2008 by aquandaking

I ordered a brand new phone off ebay and i get it home and it works perfectly for a while then my 1st problem is the earpeice it goes out i think this may have happened because it was on silent while on the charger or i just prefer my phones on vibrate but yes the earpeice went out and theres no way to fix it and then my phones pic files got corupted and it took 5 restarts of the fone to delete te corrupt files and yes the mp3 is nice but the songs will not play if the title of the song is too long or it the song has a number of different symbols in them so yea the phone is nice but as soon as you but it you'll want another new phone

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Was This A Joke?

 

Mar 12, 2008 by motoguy75

POCKET carried this phone for like 2 weeks and for the price, it seemed like a good deal.... Until the following month.

PROS:
-Mp3 player
-Bundle kit came with lots of accesories
-external memory card slot
-came with mobile phone tools

CONS:
-send and end buttons went out quick
-bad battery life
-screens went out after a month or so
-pics were blurry

Just not a good phone. Come on Kyocera, you can do better.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


This is one of the WORST phones I have ever owned

 

Feb 22, 2008 by drumlinkelpie

There are a couple of good things about this phone... It has an mp3 player, the speaker phone was decent, it was user friendly, the SD card slot was on the side of the phone... that's about it.

CONS:

The mp3 player selected what songs it wanted to play. I never could understand why it wouldn't play certain songs and not others.

The ear piece went out after owning it just a couple of months, then most of the buttons did as well... then what was the last straw was when the screen finally stopped working. When I went to the Cricket store, to buy a new phone, they already knew what was wrong with my phone before I even told them. They said ALOT of people had the same problems.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Slider Sonic Review

 

Jan 24, 2008 by Incnway5

I had this phone for alittle over a year and it was not what I was expecting it to be.

Pros:
-MP3 Player
-Camera
-Simple Texting
-Good speaker phone

Cons:
-Bulky antenna
-No music multi-tasking
-There is really no "spring-slide" action such as the chocolate phones

This was not one of my favorite Virgin Mobile phones. After about a year, and a couple drops, the screen didn't work and the back case/cover fell off so you could see the inside of my phone.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


good phone, easy to use

 

Nov 13, 2007 by bdm2366

Ive had this phone for almost a year now, and i have mostly good things to say.

Pros:
the menus are simple drag and drop from computer file to phone file - pics and music is a breeze.

with the ring tones, all i have to do is crop the mp3 to the right size (bout 15 seconds) with music editing software. there should be some free shareware out there for this.

the speaker is loud and clear both on the ring tones and mp3s

Cons:
i havent found a way to save my videos on to the computer, perhaps i searched for the correct format

alot of other phones can have the incoming text or other message tone be a ringtone, the kx5 can only have what small selection it comes with

you need to have good lighting to have decent quality pics or vids, but it is a 1.3 megapix camera so its not nearly as bad as the VGA cameras i usually have.

Overall:
this has been my favorite phone ive ever used. i much rather have an MP3 player on my phone than a phone with a keyboard or crazy good camera, so if youre the same as me this is the phone for you.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Spend your $$$$$ Elsewhere!

 

Nov 1, 2007 by mrsdoubtfire

For anyone considering getting this phone, please let it be strictly for talking! because I have had this phone since January of this year and it sucks big time! First let me start with the horrible chargers! I have brought 3 chargers since I have had this sorry phone. They work for a while & then one day I go to charge my phone and all of a sudden the phone either won't come on at all or the phone blinks off & on! Why can't chargers be made with a simple plug instead of getting all fancy???? Next the MP3 player sucks! One day it recognizes my microsd card and the next day it's telling me "no files found on phone and card" I'm like "what the heck? I was just playing music yesterday!" Point blank, this phone is not worth the money I see folks spending on it. If I had of known all these issues would arise with this phone I would have kept my $100! I can't wait til Tuesday so I can use my new LG ax 380 Wave.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

Page 1 2 34567

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
1