Phone Scoop

printed September 1, 2014
See this page online at:
http://www.phonescoop.com/phones/user_reviews.php?phone=690

Home  ›  Phones  ›  Samsung  ›

Samsung SGH-E730

 

Info Photos Reviews News Forum  100+  

Average Ratings

4.61
Overall
 
 

Add your review

Sort by most:      

Great phone...

 

Nov 25, 2005 by yoony22

I got this phone off of ebay about a month ago, and I'm loving this phone.

I'm using this phone with the Cingular network in Seattle, WA.

One problem with this phone is that this doesn't have the 850 frequency, which limits the receptoin with the Cingular network. When I'm in my room, my friends with the crappy phones get a better coverage. Even my friends who have T-Mobile or Sprint gets better coverage.

I really love everything about the phone. I would have gotten Sony Ericsson S-710, or now I could get the W-600, but this phone just looked so much better the smaller.

Can anyone here help me with how I can access the Cingular's internet with this phone, or is it not possible?

yoony22@yahoo.com

Thanks,

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Excellent multimedia phone!!

 

Nov 19, 2005 by kewlguy210

I recently just purchase the phone from compuplus.com for $295 shipped. The price was kind of higher than what I originally wanted to spend on. However, once I got the phone it was definately worth every penny. I already configure the WAP and MMS setting to work with T-Mobile. Anybody using this phone with T-Mobile can contact me and I'll help them configure their phone.

PROS:
- Mp3 Player
- 1.3 Megapixel Camera w/ Flash
- Video Record & Playback
- FM Radio
- Speakerphone
- Bluetooth
- 262k Color screen
- Fairly large memory (~90MB)

CONS:
- No memory expansion card
- No EDGE (Class GPRS 10 pretty fast to me)

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

AD       more reviews below...


help

 

Oct 13, 2005 by flyballer786

this phone is awesome! great camera, nice look and its small. i got this phone like maybe 1 and a half weeks ago, i use t-mobile in houston and the signal is excellent. one thing i dont understand is how to transfer mp3s to my phone using the software and data cable. i have pc studio pim & file manager 2.0, image editor and pc sync. if you would kindly contact me via email telling me how to transfer my mp3s from my computer to my phone i would appreciate it. flyballer786@gmail.com

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Great Phone

 

Sep 17, 2005 by jettstyle18

My b/f just got this phone off e-bay from wirelessrush and it is amazing!
~The pic quality is the best I've ever seen on a phone, even in low light indoor settings.
~The bluetooth clarity and volume is wonderful and it was fairly simple to set up.
~The earpiece volume is good, not too soft or loud.
~The mp3 player is great in clairity and works with the phone closed.
~Syncs well w/PC for downloading music
~Cool graphic equalizer on external display!

I could go on and on! And we have yet to find a con to this phone. Also got me a Moto MPX220 at the same time...totally different story!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Sweet Phone...

 

Sep 14, 2005 by ekproject

I recently purchased this phone off of ebay for $345 shipped with USB data cable and CD-ROM Software (PC Studio II). myworldphone.com and other ebay users sell it ranging from $324-$340 without the cable and software. So I feel I purchased it for a good price.

I recieved the "soft feel" version which is pretty cool.

PROS:
- Mp3 Player
- 1.3 Megapixel Camera w/ Flash
- Video Record & Playback
- FM Radio
- Speakerphone
- Bluetooth
- Check email from phone
- Class 10 GPRS
- 262k Color screen
- Fairly large memory (~90MB)

CONS:
- No memory expansion card
- No EDGE (Class GPRS 10 seems fast to me)
- No flashlight / lamp in idle mode
- Can't close phone when speakerphone in use

This phone is very pricy, but I think it's pretty much worth it. Other minor things that I didn't like was that there is no auto update of time and date, and the text/picture messages tones. Other than that, this phone is PIMP. Everyone drools over it and wants to get a "Euro" phone now. lol.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Excellent, just excellent!

 

Sep 6, 2005 by terryjohnson16

This phone is seriously awesome. I have the Rubber-feeling version. My phone came from Myworldphone.com, and in the box was a data cable, and software. I bought this phone since my E715's screen died, and since this was the upgrade to the E715.

I have T-Mobile, so my reception is great This phone is a Tri-Band(900/1800/1900Mhz) phone.
Pros:
-The phone is small and lite.
-Really clear and crisp internal display.
-Loud MP3 player and FM Radio
-Fast menu response
-Alot of internal memory
-Pictures come out Excellent, and clear with no blur.
-You can set the video to record for as long as you have available memory.

Cons:
-Does not have an external memory slot(but thats ok, since it has 92MB of internal memory).
-Does not have EDGE(EGPRS).
-Speaker phone cannot be used while the phone is closed, unlike Motorola's phones.
-Does not have a flashlight feature like the E715 does.

To me the Pros out number the Cons. I really like this phone. Highly recommended!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


come on ppl. best thing yet!!!

 

Sep 4, 2005 by swampert

I only baught this phone because of all the ratings i saw it getting and when i got it i waz furious dat some one actualy gave it a 3. the phone deserves ah 10! da mp3 player iz just da bomb and da fm radio iz az clear az ah boom box. pics are good though i've seen better but thatz not the point here. enough memory 2 be able 2 have da coolest multi media phone around. i have 2 give samsung 3 cheer for the e730. hip hip ...........

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Coolest Phone Ever

 

Aug 16, 2005 by kdxjunkie_18

Ive had many phones and i had the Samsung E315 through t-mobile right before this one and im now in love with samsung and this phone puts the icing on the cake!! Its loaded and has almost any feature you need in a phone! It says no speaker phone but if your on a call you can set it to speaker!! but the MP3s are so clear the radio get excellent reception and its got good memory and it so small!! pic quality is excellent and i love the flash!! I would recommend this phone to any one!!!

Cons: the only thing is that you have to have the headset plugged in to listen to the radio but you can still set it on speaker which is wierd to me!!!!

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Great Multimedia Phone

 

Jul 29, 2005 by msd18

I recently purchase this phone in the Matte black version and it feels great. It has a rubber feeling to it and it is small and very light. It comes packed with features include FM radio, MP3 Player, Video Camera, Video Playback, 262k inner screen, 64K outer screen, Speakerphone, bluetooth, and much much more....The phone feels solid and the menu is easy to navigate. I love how the time is always displayed on the outside display and you can still use the screen for camera self portrait. I have this phone on T-mobile service and the signal is pretty strong as well. Only thing I didnt like was it did not come with a USB cable and software, but I guess thats just where you buy the phone. Really nice phone would reccomend it to anyone...A+ Samsung

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.


Amazing phone!

 

Aug 31, 2005 by zRogerH

This phone is truly amazing it has so many features and I cannot believe how good the voice quality on it is. The reception is great also. THe phone feels solid and great non-scratch surface is cool to hold. Not only is the phone really small but it has fm radio, mp3 player which is great. The headphones could be alittle more comfortable but the sound is great. Overall I would say this is the best compact phone on the market right now.

Log In to rate this review or report it as inappropriate.

 
Page  1 23

Add your review

Have a question about this phone? Ask in the Forum ›

Subscribe to Phone Scoop News with RSS Follow @phonescoop on Twitter Phone Scoop on Facebook Phone Scoop on Google+ Subscribe to Phone Scoop on YouTube Follow on Instagram

 

All content Copyright 2001-2014 Phone Factor, LLC. All Rights Reserved.
Content on this site may not be copied or republished without formal permission.
2